We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Son's birthday with a special touch” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn North Shields (Ferry Terminal) Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn North Shields (Ferry Terminal) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in North Shields
Certificate of Excellence
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Son's birthday with a special touch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

Just got home after another great stay here. Our son decided he did not want a birthday party. He really wanted to stay at Premier Inn however it had to be the one at the ferry terminal. On check in, staff noticed we had been here before which is always nice for these things to be noticed. After asking what brings us to them again, my husband told them of our son's wishes. they then said, please give us a few moments before we give you your keys so we can do something for him.
On entering the room, there was a lovely suprise of balloons and a birthday card for him. It's little things in life :) he was absolutely chuffed to bits.
We ate at the brewsters next door, where they recognised his birthday. They came out with his desert with a 9 birthday candle for him in it.
We love premier inn's and once again they gave us a lovely stay.
I really can't thank you enough for making my son a very happy birthday boy yesterday.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lee e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPremierInn11, General Manager at Premier Inn North Shields (Ferry Terminal) Hotel, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
We are delighted that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. Our team members will be pleased to receive your feedback, as they endeavour to give all our guests a high level of service. Thanks for taking the time to review your stay; we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Mark Davidson, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

445 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    295
    109
    28
    7
    6
See reviews for
156
141
24
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Thornton Cleveleys, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

We stayed for three night, meeting a friend that I had not seen for 48years. The staff were so friendly and helpful especially Anne who rang us before our trip and made sure that our requests were carried out. The room was spacious and cleaned every day, fresh towels were provided every day, The bath contained an overhead shower but no grab rail so I found it a little scarry. However you can ask for a room with a grab rail. Don't be afraid to ask.There was a shopping area near by and plenty of parking spaces. It was very handy for Newcastle, the Ferry and Tynemouth beaches. Take your own flannel as this is not provided. You can get meals at the Brewers Fayre next door. You can request a room with wheel chair facilities. They have a Shh policy which meant that you were able to get a good nights sleep between 10 - 7. If you find the mattress to hard ask for additional mattress padding. Excellent stay will definitely stay there again when I go to Newcastle. Well done to all the staff.

Room Tip: We were in Room 19 on the first floor which you can get to by a lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tattyhead45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPremierInn11, General Manager at Premier Inn North Shields (Ferry Terminal) Hotel, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Thank you for your comments. They are very much appreciated; Anne and all the team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Mark Davidson, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
196 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

This is in a easy location for Tyne tunnel, beaches of Tynemouth, Whitley bay and the port of
Tyne. Royal quays outlet is next door as is brewers fayre. The
rooms are

clean and staff friendly. It is a quiet area and opposite wet and wild.

Plenty of car parking on the doorstep. Rooms overlook car park
at both sides but still quiet.




Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank haylesbeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPremierInn11, General Manager at Premier Inn North Shields (Ferry Terminal) Hotel, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am grateful for your feedback about your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards, Mark Davidson, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

lovely comfy rooms as always. very quiet area. lovely retail park next door. water park opposit-opens july 2014. handy for beaches-tynemouth and whitely bay-lovely beaches and lots of parks and play areas for children.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank michelle l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPremierInn11, General Manager at Premier Inn North Shields (Ferry Terminal) Hotel, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit and I look forward to welcoming you back very soon, Kind Regards, Mark Davidson, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knebworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

The friendly, professional, helpful staff added to our great stay in North Shields. The hotel was clean, fresh, well maintained and comfortable.
The car park felt safe and secure.
Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charliesgrandma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPremierInn11, General Manager at Premier Inn North Shields (Ferry Terminal) Hotel, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am grateful for your feedback regarding our clean and comfortable rooms. I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Mark Davidson, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
94 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

Second visit and I am sure it won't be last when in the North East. Premier Inn staff are usually pleasant and helpful but the team here have made it an art form. Great food and drink, clean comfortable room and absolutely fabulous service. It's a real pleasure to stay in such a friendly place. Must mention Tanya, this lady is a study in hospitality, everywhere at once ensuring customers are happy, nothing is too much trouble, a treasure.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Jiak2781
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPremierInn11, General Manager at Premier Inn North Shields (Ferry Terminal) Hotel, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind Regards, Mark Davidson, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worksop, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

Very friendly,nice food,very clean will stay again it was close to where we needed to be for my daughters kickboxing comp , the room was very clean and tidy the food at the brewers farye was good sad we are very pleased

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 218AndrewS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPremierInn11, General Manager at Premier Inn North Shields (Ferry Terminal) Hotel, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am grateful for your feedback about your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards, Mark Davidson, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Shields
2.4 mi away
Grand Hotel
Grand Hotel
#1 of 2 in Tynemouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 629 reviews
3.3 mi away
Premier Inn Newcastle (Holystone) Hotel
1.4 mi away
Premier Inn South Shields Port Of Tyne Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/Cramlington Hotel
Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/C...
#14 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 504 reviews
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN The Sea Hotel
BEST WESTERN The Sea Hotel
#3 of 6 in South Shields
4.0 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
2.8 mi away
Village Hotel Newcastle
Village Hotel Newcastle
#31 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,921 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn North Shields (Ferry Terminal) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn North Shields (Ferry Terminal) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn North Shields (Ferry Terminal) Hotel
Address: Coble Dene Rd, North Shields NE29 6DL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > North Shields
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in North Shields
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn North Shields (Ferry Terminal) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right by Wet 'n' Wild water park, near the ferry terminal and a short hop from central Newcastle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Premier Inn and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn North Shields (Ferry Terminal) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing