We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A amazing relaxing place to go.”
Review of Pots and Pancakes

Pots and Pancakes
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We are a ceramic cafe where you can come and ;paint your own pottery & enjoy some delicious pancakes. Our Pancake menu includes both sweet and savoury options & we cater for wheat, milk, egg & nut allergies. Painting sessions generally last between 1–2 hours depending on the piece painted, our friendly staff will be on hand to guide & advise. Everyone is welcome either as individuals or as part of a group. There are no fixed painting times so you can just drop in and have a go anytime you like!
North Shields, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A amazing relaxing place to go.”
Reviewed 30 August 2013

I love this place its so nice to find a place that is relaxing and friendly. I have only started going this year my only regret is not going sooner. Shirley and her team make the place friendly and welcoming. I now take my 2 year old nephew to paint and he loves it. A great place to meet people have a party or just on your own, a great selection of pottery and homecooked food.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Kelsey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    4
    1
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dundee, Scotland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Good place to spend some time with the family”
Reviewed 29 August 2013

We love Pots and Pancakes we go every time we visit family in North Shields and rave about the place to all our friends when we come back we have painted items for ourselves and also have painted them for other people. The staff always make you feel welcome so much so that we had our wedding reception there the food is really good and there is always a vast variety available. As for the pottery it is always changing and there is always something new to paint.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Louise D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wallsend-on-Tyne, null, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A little piece of Heaven”
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Wish I could come every day, a haven of peace, a good place to meet Friends drink good coffee and eat delicious home cooked food. I've been a customer for over five years and can't think of a better way to spend my leisure time. Whether you're part of a group or on your own there's always a warm welcome from Shirley and her team. You're never too old or too young for a visit to Pots and Pancakes.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Shields, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
“Relaxation, Great”
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Wish I could afford to come everyday, it is so relaxing to sit and paint and have friendly conversation and help from Shirley. and help if needed. They have a new girl in the Kitchen called Tash, she is a brill cook, very friendly with a smile always on her face, Shirley has trained her well. If you have never been, please take a visit, whether you are young or a pensioner you will enjoy painting your own project and eating their scrumtious pancakes.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank June H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A wonderful place to spend a few hours with the family, kids loved it.”
Reviewed 4 August 2013

We took the whole family, 12 of us, including 5 children. A wonderful way to spend a few hours, great entertainment for the kids and wonderful food after making all the mess.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pots and Pancakes also viewed

 
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
 

Been to Pots and Pancakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing