We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Kids enjoy it” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kiki's Kabbin

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Kiki's Kabbin
Attraction details
Cullercoats, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
114 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Kids enjoy it”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2013

This is great kids' entertainment for a wet day. There is lots of space for them to run around. The staff are very friendly. However, some of the equipment is starting to look a little 'tired'. Could do with some renovation.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank HB2981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    6
    2
    3
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent great value for money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2013

Can't understand bad reviews been many times and always found it great, busy around holiday times though. Nice staff and great food

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ben135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Not the nicest of play area's for children.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2013

Very rough cliental, when I was here there were two small boys around 7-8 running around where there are children as young as one with pool cues in the soft play. When I asked them what they were doing they replied 'smashing things'...needless to say I was straight in getting my daughter and informing staff, who did nothing.

I've seen lost children here who's parents don't seem to care, in fact seem pleased of the one hour break they've had from their lost hysterical children, witnessed a child sticking its tongue in a can of coke just begging to be sliced open while it's mam and dad had a fowl mouthed domestic. It's just chaos...I couldn't relax...just wanted my daughter out, and out of harms way to be honest.

Much nicer, safer, cleaner and happier play areas in local area.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank samanthalouisehedley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Shields, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
161 reviews
88 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
“in need of some repairs and more attentive staff”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2013

The place needs some attention as some features are damaged and have safety issues. The staff expend more time doing nothing that attending the customers.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Mikel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kiki's Kabbin also viewed

Whitley Bay, Tyne and Wear
Whitley Bay, Tyne and Wear
 
North Shields, Tyne and Wear
North Shields, Tyne and Wear
 

Been to Kiki's Kabbin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing