We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great accommodation site for short or long term...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
North Shields, Tyne and Wear, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

annpatric...
East Maitland, Australia
1 review
“Great accommodation site for short or long term rental !”
Reviewed 24 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

We stayed at the accommodation for a month so as to be near family in Whitley Bay. The accommodation met all our needs .It was well located with several coastal suburbs within easy reach. A shopping area was close by. Parking, which appeared to be difficult to get in surrounding suburbs because of a resident permit system, was never a problem at the accommodation site . Premises were clean , warm and the kitchen was well equipped. The owner was very accommodating . We would have no hesitation in returning again.

Date of stay: December 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clw242
1 review
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 12 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Very comfy apt with plenty of room for 4. Great location in a quiet area about 5 mins walk to the metro in North Shields. Would definitely recommend!

Date of stay: July 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
malcolmba...
Tedstone Wafer, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tyneside Apartment”
Reviewed 14 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We were in the North East for a short break to visit friends. Flat was ideal for us both as it was close to local shops and the Metro station so we didn't have to rely on the car to go everywhere.

Date of stay: September 2016
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GutsyGing...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Spacious, well equipped, peaceful and welcoming holiday home”
Reviewed 2 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our 7 night stay and didn't want to leave! The flat has a great open plan living / dining area, good size bedrooms and well equipped kitchen and bathroom. It is ideally located for exploring the area and the North Shields Food Festival was on our door step during our stay which was a tasty surprise! Thank you Charlotte & Kristina for your excellent hospitality :)

Date of stay: August 2016
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charla M...
North Shields, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Splendid and perfect - location great”
Reviewed 19 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

So clean and well cared for. Spacious and well laid out, size of bedrooms very nice. Close to everything from shopping to sight seeing. Owner and cleaner very friendly and nice plus helpful. Will be here two months then back again in fall for two more months, pleased as the only thing we knew about this choice was what was on TripAdvisor. I would recommend it to anyone and everyone along with stay again if back to this area. No complaints or issues to even bring up.

Date of stay: May 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size and location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jo_aspro
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very comfy, warm, bright and spacious.”
Reviewed 1 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Myself, my partner, our toddler and my Mum and Dad had a very comfortable couple of days in the apartment. It was well placed for visiting family in the Tynemouth/Whitley Bay area, and had everything you would need for a short or longer stay.

Date of stay: January 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.