We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We will definitely be back” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Linnansali

Linnansali
Ranked #14 of 19 Restaurants in Saariselka
Price range: US$23 - US$45
Cuisines: European, Scandinavian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Oulu, Finland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We will definitely be back”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

We were the only customers, low season. We didn´t have appetizers, but got a lovely starter of bread and cup of soup. This was a great surprise.
Perch were soooo delicious, as well as the vegetables. Dessert was excellent, I wanted to lick the plates! : D
The dishes were made ​​with care even though we were the only customers.The service was excellent. We got to buy the wonderful bread to take home.
We will come back here for sure!

Thank you! :)

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    7
    4
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
2 reviews
“Choose right and you'll enjoy fine taste”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2013

We had local tapas, fish and king crab. Very professionally made. Looked and tasted good. I really can recommed.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lautsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Exceeded our expectations”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2012

The restaurant at this hotel looks like normal average restaurant, but the food is great. Especially the steaks and the original lappish foods are great. The staff at the restaurant is friendly and professional

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Thefinnishguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Enjoyable local meals”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

We had different local meals, from the giant crab to the elk steak . All was very well prepared and tasty. Definitely reccomend

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Alex_Marie_CZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vantaa, Finland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“very good service, decent winelist and good food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2009

very good service, decent winelist and good food

Helpful?
Thank TeemuH
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Linnansali also viewed

Saariselka, Lapland
Saariselka, Lapland
 

Been to Linnansali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing