We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Maritime Hotel Apartments
Nearby Hotels
Emerald Hotel(Kremasti)
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Kremasti Memories Apartments(Kremasti)(Great Value!)
US$52
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$41
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$229
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$74
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$260
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$86
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sunland Hotel(Ialyssos)
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (72)
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveller rating
21
18
18
8
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
21
18
18
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbit datedice creambeach shoesquiet hotelthe busrhodes townmin walkbakerykettlepoolmakerholidayeurosstudio
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 72 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2010

We have just returned from a one week stay in the Maritime Hotel Apartments in Kremasti.

Having read the reviews above I can say we concur with the reviews. The apartments are simple but very clean and safe. It would have been nice to have some extra furniture to sit on as when occupied by four people two of the beds are in the "sitting room". Kremasti is very close to the airport but to be honest hearing and seeing the in coming planes was more fun than an inconvenience.

As has been said the bakery nearly next door is amazing and seems to open from very early morning to very late. There's ice cream and a super market very close.

Kremasti itself is a short stroll away (we avoided the one English bar in town but it's close for those of you who must have your bacon butties). Try the Kahlua Bar for a Frappe, Zorba's for a lunch time Metze, the simple outdoor stand next to the church for the best lamb or pork Souvlaki and the beach bar on Nico's beach.

The beaches on this side of the island are not as sandy as on the east coast but it wasn't a problem.

Taxis are cheap and fixed price (you pay a little more if you phone for the taxi), buses are frequent and fairly cheap but a hire car might be required to get further afield.

Just so you know the apartments aren't where Google maps show them they're about 500m further north on Eleftherias Ave (but that's not a big deal).

In summary a great place to stay to see some of the "real" Rhodes and as a base for the rest of the island.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank OllyAitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2010

What a nice hotel. Great service, apartment cleaned everyday and towels were changed. Friendly staff. Nice pool area. Nice location, close to busstop,supermarket and just a short walk to the center of Kremasti. Would love to go back!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maria K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2010

Stayed here for a short break in April. The apartments were basic but very clean. Towels replaced daily and apartment cleaned even though we were self-catering. The location of these apartments is very good. Wonderful bakery next door selling fresh croissants, pain au chocolat, butter biscuits etc, lovely for breakfast! Italian ice cream shop across the road selling the best ice cream we have ever tasted. A short walk into the village which had a lovely selection of shops and cafes. Went to Tommies bar for a drink on our first night, the landlady Helen gave us lots of information about the island, getting around, where to go which was great. Cost 2 euro on the bus each to Rhodes Town, we loved exploring the old town part. From Rhodes Town you can catch another bus to Lindos for about 4.60 euro each. If you walk towards the airport which is not very far you can see the goats that are penned in around the runway lights to keep the grass down. It took us a while to work out why they were there. Cheaper than a man with a mower! Complimentary breakfast was provided to us the first morning as we hadn`t yet visited a shop, very thoughtful. The supermarket is also across the road. Would recommend the Gyros Chicken Pitta as a cheap daytime meal, their equivalent of fast food but healthier than burger and chips. Would recommend this place as a good base because of the location. Can`t get anything like this for £15 a night in the UK!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Squeaker13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2009

We are regular visitors to Rhodes and always use the Maritime Apartments in Kremasti as our base to visit all over the island of Rhodes.

The Maritime is a family owned business and is ideal accommodation for our family of four, as it offers economical, simple, clean spacious apartments that have air conditioning, TV, kitchen facilities with fridge, kettle and two electric rings for cooking. The Maritime has pleasant gardens with very lush green grass (which is a very rare site in Rhodes during the summer)

The swimming pool and the surrounding pool area has recently been refurbished and the swimming pool improved to reduce the depth of water in the deep end to 1.4 metres which makes all the pool area suitable for swimmers of all ages. (The deep end of the pool used to be very deep making half the pool too deep for weaker swimmers) There are plenty of sun loungers by the pool and non of the nonsense of sun loungers being reserved with towels, so no matter what time of day you spend by the pool you usually have no problem in finding spare sun loungers. The adjacent pool bar offers drinks and snacks.

All of the staff at the Maritime are extremely helpful and friendly and treats us as old friends when we return for our annual visit.

We particularly like the Maritime because it is good value, and it gives us the chance to stay in Greek accommodation that feels more like our Greek holiday home rather than a hotel.

It is close to the Airport therefore you will get some Aircraft noise but that is never a problem for us and in fact we rather like to watch the incoming aircrafts.
The village of Kremasti is only a 5 minute walk, and a local supermarket and bakery is only a couple of minutes walk away.

Our history of returning year after year speaks volumes of our impression of the Maritime and we will continue to return for future visits. As independent travellers, the Maritime gives us the opportunity of escaping the usual package holiday makers in this family run accommodation.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jamkart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2009

Further to my previous trip, I have just come back from the Maritme and again, it was excellent. I actually timed it - five minutes from the airport which is great for transfers and an excellent hotel for plane spotters! As usual it was spotlessly clean. In fact, I forgot just how huge the rooms are and how comfortable the beds are (and I've got a chronic back problem). The rooms are very well equipped - there is even a stool in the shower room which may come in handy if you need to sit down while having a shower. There is a new addition to the hotel - a very friendly lady who works in the pool bar - she made me, a solo traveller, feel instantly welcome.

The team at the Maritime all seem to get on with each other and this reflects itself in the atmosphere at the hotel. Nothing is too much trouble and everyone seems to have fun. The vibe at the pool is very pleasant and relaxed as well and I had a lovely last day, after a tiring boat journey from Tilos, soaking up the sun and having a swim in the clean waters of the Maritime. The pool area and gardens are safe and excellently maintained - there is even a tennis court for the more sportily inclined.

Well done Nikos and the team for another lovely stay at the Maritime.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank grantdmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews