We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average hotel”
Review of Pylea Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pylea Beach Hotel
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Kremasti
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 January 2013

We spent a week at September in the Hotel Pylea Beach. The hotel is situated in a calm area. The hotel was almost empty, so there where no entertainment, food was quite poor (for example only 2 choices of main dish on dinner). Staff was friendly, but the room service was quite poor, room stayed dirty even after cleaning, cleaning ladies didn't speak or understand a word in English, so it was impossible to communicate with them. But the most awful thing was landing planes, they landed almost every 10 minutes with a huge noise. Won't recommend this hotel to anybody, especially in autumn.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnaVilnius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (112)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 112 reviews

Reviewed 8 November 2012

We spent a week in the Hotel Pylea Beach (19/08/2012-26/08/2012) and to tell the truth I will never go back there because of the horrible noise of landing planes. Our room was on the third floor and we could only sleep between 3.a.m. and 6 a.m. because in that time period no planes were landing on the island. It's good we did not reserve a two-week holiday!!! I do not recommend to those who want to relax during their holidays.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hugi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2012

It was a wonderful accommodation.The stuff was very friendly and polite.I was bothered only by the noise of airplains.The price was ok!It a good choice if ypu want to visit Rhodes!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank giorgos s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2011

I was there with a group of kitesurfers. The hotel and the staff was exellent.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank vigyorx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2011

we tagged an extra 2 days stay at this hotel after staying further up the coast, very friendly small hotel and very clean but rooms are very basic, we did the bed and breakfast offer which was a buffet service not to bad. not much in the area so a car would be recommended although not far from hotel is a small water park, and main bus route to rhodes town is about a 10 - 15 min walk. the only thing that may bother people is that it is on the main flight path to the airport, but you do get use to it and some days there could be very few passing over. nice size pool for adults and children the beach is only steps from the pool area.

Room Tip: all the rooms over looked the pool and beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rupert6107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

Just came back from Rhodes, stayed in Pylea for two weeks. Hotel was clean and quiet apart from planes (didn’t bother me personally, since the noise was not louder than the noise from the street we’ve got at home). Pool and beach area was not overcrowded; however I have seen cleaner beaches. The main problem staying in that area was food. Breakfast at hotel was pathetic. Dinner and other snacks served at hotel were tasteless and always with chips. There were 4-5 restaurants near by serving the same food as hotel with the same quality. I didn’t know that Greek cuisine includes chips: mousaka with chips, fried fish with chips, souvlaki with chips and so on. Would I recommend this hotel? Yes, if you like chips  Or willing to take bus to Rhodes (cost 2,1 EUR takes 30 min).

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mariarum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2010

We were a party of 9 people which included 2 children, 1 toddler and 2 senior citizens, we went for 1 week. We arrived at 10pm in the evening and checked in and found the reception area very nice and the staff friendly. They obviously realised that we were hungry on arrival and as we were all inclusive, suggested that we eat before we were shown our rooms. We found that it was left overs from the main evening meal, whilst it was not great it was appreciated. As we were booked into the “Blue Bay Holiday Village” (this seems to be the distinction if the hotel is busy) we were taken out of the Blue Bay hotel to the Pylea beach hotel next to it where we were to stay, but were to use the Blue Bay hotel facilities and to eat and drink. Whilst we were unsure at first (having read reviews) this turned out to be a blessing.

On arrival at the Pylea beach, we had to wait about 15 mins with all our bags, which put further doubt into our minds about the holiday I'd booked, but the receptionist was out making our rooms ready. Due to the travel company's booking mix up 4 of us (2 adults and 2 kids) were put into a room with only 3 beds in it, as we had 3 rooms between us and there was a spare bed in one of the rooms, we just jiggled the furniture around and fitted in another bed ( it was very tight but we go camping). The next day when the cleaner noticed our room arrangements the management came to us and offered a bigger room for us, which we took. All the rooms were clean, had air con, were a bit small but functional ( but when you're on holiday you spend most of your time out of the room anyway), however there were problems with ants on the ground floor rooms.

During the day we tended to stay at the Pylea as the pool area whilst not as big as the Blue Bay was just as nice and a lot quieter. If we wanted drinks during the day time we did have to go across to the Blue Bay but we generally stuck to bottled water unless we went for food.

Overall the food was good for mass produced canteen food and we generally found something we liked, even the kids. However, I did start to find it tiresome after a week of it, not sure I could have done 2 weeks. The alcohol provided were the cheaper brands, but they came in large measures. You could only get the free drinks by the pool bar and the bar near the breakfast/lunch area.

The beach was right outside and was a mixture of sand, grit, pebbles and small rocks, about 10 ft out into the sea it was all lovely soft sand and made getting into the warm sea a pleasure. Everybody seems to charge for sunbeds whether it was your hotel or not, this seems standard in Greece, but they were free around the pool in the Pylea and that's where we stayed during the day and just walked across the road to the beach. The water park was good fun for a couple of hours but no more than that, we didn't pay to get in but outside there was a sign saying 10 Euros per adult for entry, for a family of 4 it was not worth that at all, apparently our Rep ( youtravel.com) put our name on a list behind reception that's what we told them they couldn't find it on there list but they let us in anyway. The evening entertainment was cheesy at times but fun.

To sum up, the rooms were clean the staff nice, friendly and couldn't do enough for you, the food was ok and it was excellent value for money, not sure I would have been so happy if I'd paid almost double amount (Thomas cooks price, we booked using the internet) as I heard some other people had.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robinsonfamily01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kremasti
0.4 mi away
Maritime Hotel Apartments
3.2 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
#12 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,244 reviews
3.2 mi away
Oceanis Hotel
Oceanis Hotel
#17 of 126 in Rhodes Town
1,675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Electra Palace Rhodes
Electra Palace Rhodes
#2 of 32 in Ialyssos
1,715 reviews
0.2 mi away
Emerald Hotel
Emerald Hotel
#1 of 7 in Kremasti
470 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bayside Hotel Katsaras
Bayside Hotel Katsaras
#4 of 7 in Kremasti
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pylea Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pylea Beach Hotel

Address: Episkopi Beach, Kremasti 85104, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Kremasti
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Kremasti
Price Range: £31 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pylea Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Pylea Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pylea Beach Hotel Rhodes/Kremasti

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing