We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing value, great service”
Review of Anseli Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Anseli Hotel
Ranked #1 of 6 Kremasti B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2012 via mobile

We stayed here to kite surf, and just needed a cheap place. But it was actually very nice, with a pool, plenty of sunbeds, a bar and a restaurant. They har us amazing good service and were so helpfull. Notice that they charge 5 euro per night for AC, and 10 euro per week for safe. But at the cheap rates, it ok. We lived in the 4 person appartment and had two nice balconys. It's 5 min from the local city on foot, and 10 min from the beach. The hotel restaurant was not great, so I recommend going to the city of kremasti

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mambo_DK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (226)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

106 - 112 of 226 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2012

Just back from another lovely 2 weeks at the Anseli. We have been visiting this hotel for 20 years and thoroughly enjoy every minute. Loulla, Tassos and Litsa always make us feel so welcome. We always book online direct with Angela who replies almost by return, a wonderful service. The rooms are very clean and the food is excellent and very reasonably priced. My husband was 60 whilst we were there and Loulla cooked a special Meze meal for us and arranged a birthday cake and champagne. The airplane noise is no worse than having a busy road outside, we don't even notice it now. The pool is clean and my grandchildren almost spent the whole holiday in the water.
Kremasti village is not touristy and there are some excellent places to eat. But for an excellent meal try Da Romeo pizzeria in Ixia where the staff are very friendly and the food is served quite quickly. They even ring a taxi for us so we didn't have to wait around for a bus, although they do run every half hour.
On the whole the family had a wonderful time and cannot wait to visit the Anseli again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Julia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2012

The maids were better than ever, the food has not gone up in price, the pool was cleaned every morning, everyone we spoke to said the aeroplane noise was no problem, the family are so lovely who run it and even bought us some cream from the local chemist for a mosquito bite that turned nasty, what more do you want from a cheap 2 star hotel?

Room Tip: be sure to visit the grill house in the village square and try the gyros for just 2 euros!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank April J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2012

if you are looking for somewhere in rhodes that is great value
look no further than the anseli
it is by a long the way the friendliest hotel we have ever visited
the rooms are clean airy and well kept
the people who own the anseli can t do enough for you and will always answer any
questions you about rhodes
the town of kremasti is a lovely busy vibrant greek town full of bars and resteraunts
yet it manages to keep its greek identity

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank frazza62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2012

Myself and my boyfriend (26 and 28) booked through last minute.com and chose this hotel due to the good reviews on Trip Advisor. We were looking for a budget week in Greece, so were not expecting much, just a cheap and cheerful week in the sun. The hotel far surpassed our expectations, even though at first when we were dropped off by the coach in a dark residential area, as soon as we arrived, at 9pm at night, we were greeted by friendly, happy guests and staff.

The room was large and very clean, with a nice balcony surrounded by lime-trees and plum trees. The maid service was very good, we were never woken up by knocks at the door (as we do often like a lie-in on holiday) and fresh towels were provided every day. My only criticisms are that the beds were quite uncomfortable and self catering facilities limited - also we had to pay 5 euros a day for air con. The pool isn't very big but plenty of sunloungers. Don't think you could of expected any more for the price though.

Location is a short walk to the main street in Kremasti, which is a lovely small town with bars and restaurants and various shops (prices for meals approx 5 - 12 euros the Italian on the road to the beach is highly recommended) A quite stony beach is also a short walk away. Rhodes town is also only a short bus ride away for only 2 euros but bus times are a bit sporadic and we often ended up waiting half an hour for a bus to turn up!

Would defiantly come here again, although July was a bit hot for us! Kremasti had a nice balance of a traditional Greek town but was tourism friendly. There were enough bars and restaurants to keep us amused for most of the week. Lovely atmosphere at the hotel as often chatted with other guests of all ages (many came back year after year). At £315 per person, the whole holiday was a bargain, thoroughly enjoyed it.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lucy_moffatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2012

We booked last minute through Travel Republic and, to be honest, were not expecting much. We were very pleasantly surprised by this hotel. It is family run and very friendly. We will definitely be returning. The planes are more interesting than a disturbance. The pool is a lot better than it seems from the photos on the Travel Republic website. I really have no complaints.

Room Tip: My only advice is that car-hire, quad hire, excursions etc are a lot cheaper when not booked through...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jamiepieri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2012

My daughter and I stayed here for a week in June 2012 and had an amazingly relaxing and peaceful holiday. The proximity to the airport and seeing the planes fly low overhead was more of an interest than a nuisance and the residential feel of Kremasti felt like we experienced the real Rhodes rather than just the holiday island.
Rooms were basic but clean, facilities adequate and staff friendly, helpful and welcoming. Kremasti is a busy enough village with enough amenities for a reasonably quiet stay but the hustle and bustle of Rhodes town is just a short bus ride away with easy accessibility to the entire island.We had one of the rooms of the top floor which gave us access to the roof (where the hotel washing line was!) and not only was it peaceful, the views were amazing. Prices overall were good, the beach, although pebbly, was quiet with plenty of room to spare. Everywhere we went the locals were friendly and willing to help.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Judatron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kremasti hotels
0.1 mi away
Margaret Studios
Margaret Studios
#7 of 7 in Kremasti
125 reviews
0.6 mi away
Maritime Hotel Apartments
0.2 mi away
Kremasti Memories Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Emerald Hotel
Emerald Hotel
#1 of 7 in Kremasti
469 reviews
1.0 mi away
Pylea Beach Hotel
Pylea Beach Hotel
#2 of 7 in Kremasti
112 reviews
0.9 mi away
Bayside Hotel Katsaras
Bayside Hotel Katsaras
#4 of 7 in Kremasti
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anseli Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anseli Hotel

Address: Irakleidou Str, Kremasti 85104, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Kremasti
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Kremasti
Price Range: £11 - £47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Anseli Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Anseli Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anseli Hotel Rhodes/Kremasti

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing