We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Anseli Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Emerald Hotel(Kremasti)
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Kremasti Memories Apartments(Kremasti)(Great Value!)
US$52
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$41
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
US$229
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$33
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$260
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$86
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (225)
Filter reviews
225 results
Traveller rating
124
56
21
9
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
124
56
21
9
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfamily runnext yearexcept sundayrhodes townair conhome from homelovely little placesmall hotela small swimming poolbook directly with the hotela lovely relaxing holidaynight porterenglish breakfasthire carregular busestravel republicpool table
Filter
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 225 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2014

We have once again been at Anseli hotel in Kremasti.Now I have lost my counting how many times we have been there. It´s a wonderful hotel with a fantastic staff and we always feel very welcome and they do everything for there guests. Nothing is to difficult.

All of us who are guests there feel like a big family and we meet each other year after year and have a nice time together.

The studios and apartments are very nice and clean and you can eat very good home cooking food to very resonable prices.

If you want to stay at the hotel in the day you have a small very clean pool area, and if you prefer the beach it´s only 10 minutes walk.

.Thank you the family Michael, Lula, Tassos, Angela and Litza and also the bar-man Alex and the cleaning ladies Maria and Eleni who made our apartment clean and fresh every day.

I´m sure we come back
21 september-15.october 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Margarethagert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

The majority reviews don't lie, very nice little hotel with very nice and helpful staff (family run).
Around 10 mins form the airport, so no waiting for the transfer, just jump into a taxi.
The room was clean and spacious and we settled in straight away.
Aircraft noise could be an issue for some although it didn't bother us, if you book and then complain about it afterwards shame on you, in fact we quite enjoyed seeing the planes so close up.
Kremasti is still very Greek, so only a few restaurants dotted around, defiantly try the fishmongers restaurant, fishmonger by day restaurant at night, the fish is needless to say fresh.

Room Tip: We had 201 on the front of the hotel. good size room with a bit of a view, quite a few rooms have no view at all.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Dylan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We spent a very happy two weeks at this hotel we had a lovely room very clean with plenty of fresh towels and bedding and lula and her wonderful friendly staff couldnt to do enough for you. We will be returning .

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ericbrown6023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

very welcoming, small, clean and very friendly hotel.
Have just returned from a week and it was lovely - will definately be going back. The rooms are cleaned every day bar Sunday with fresh towels. reception could not be more helpful when we asked about anything. Alex our barman (and sadly a Chelsea fan!) was wonderful.
Rooms are spacious with probably the best shower I've ever had in a 2 star hotel.
Whilst the pool area is small it is a suntrap and was plenty spacious enough for the time of year we went although i imagined could get a little crowded during peak months.
We had a wonderful time and were sorry to leave

Room Tip: pool side has less noise from planes as they descend to the airport on the other side
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Pixie0501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

My husband & I have just come home after a 10 night stay. We had a lovely time at this family run hotel which was spotlessly clean with very friendly staff who couldn't do enough for you. Thank you Lula, Tassos, Angela, Maria and Elena and also Alexi n the bar. It is in a traditional village where there are a few restaurants, we liked the Italian and the Meze, and the food in the hotel was particularly good too. The local buses stop outside the church which take you into Rhodes town in about 20 minutes. The only reason we have not given the Anseli 5 stars was the pool, which could have been cleaner.
It is situated on the flight path so can be a bit noisy which didn't bother us at all.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank HeliG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews