We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Planes were not a problem.”
Review of Emerald Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Emerald Hotel
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Kremasti
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 August 2012

Just come back from a weeks stay at the emerald studios, although it is right under the flight path, you got used to it after the first day. The apartments are lovely, very clean and well maintained, the owners and staff are very friendly, knew them all by name on the first day. There are 4 pools, 2 big ones and 2 smaller ones for younger children, which are all clean and well maintained. The food was excellent, I would thoroughly recommend it, I would also recommend the Greek night on Monday, BBQ and dancing, the food was excellent and the dancing good fun.The pool bar was a nice area for socialising and the prices were reasonable, I would have no hesitation in coming here again. There's a bakery, Chinese and a bowling alley with in 5-10 mins walk, a supermarket and Ideal bar round the corner and Tommies bar which I thoroughly recommend about 20 mins walk. The Thomson rep was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Angela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (469)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

249 - 255 of 469 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2012

Spent a great 2 weeks here at the beginning of August. Yes, we were right under the flight path, but you got used to it by day, and by night when the room doors were closed we could hardly hear any noise. All hotel areas were very clean, the pools were lovely and the staff were so friendly (we knew most by name after the first night). Our room was quite basic, but clean - and it was a bargain, so you get what you pay for. The food was very good, I'd recommend the Monday Greek BBQ & dancing, it was great fun. Have breakfast at the Ideal bar across the road - lovely! and try the ice-cream/bakery and Chineese restaurant (10 mins walk). Great steak restaurant is Antonis, about 30 mins walk, but well worth it. Bus stops near the Chinees to go the Rhades town for 2.20 euros each. We will definately come back to this hotel.

Room Tip: The newer room block starts at 601.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank emilyrorke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

arrived at hotel approx 430 am 26th july 2012. realised aircraft noise would be all day and night. in reality you get used to it fairly quickly.the hotel is lovely great facilities and friendly staff. area a bit run down but hey its a reccession.kremasti village which is about a 20 minute walk is a great little place good tavernas and a few shops. tommies english pub very friendly with low key entertainment every night.only complaint is the price of trips water park especially overpriced with no transport included ( thomsons rep very underhanded about the free shuttle bus overcrowded and badly driven) even by greek standards.all in all holiday enjoyable would def go back to the emerald even with aircraft noise .

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank maddog2HighPeak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2012

The hotel is pratically under the landing path of the airport of Rhodes, we had only one night fortunately , it seems to be inside a war movie, airplane are running all over the night. You definitely need good pair of ear plugs !!! If you are a fan of plane-spotting this is a perfect place .

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vale77Treviso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2012

2 weeks in the sun with lovely pools, apartments and delicious food. Hotel emerald is the place to stay a short walk to the beach . The staff from management to bar staff to cleaners are all very welcoming and fun. We hope to return there in the coming years. Really enjoyed my stay at Hotel Emerald.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Marie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2012

Just returned from 10 days at the Emerald Hotel-we were very sad to leave! short trip from airport. We had a one bedrmed apt.( we are a family of 4- 2 adults 18yrs daughter and 16yrs old son). We had the best apt with double balcony and overlooking the pool area. The rooms were very clean, spacious and well equipped.Flat screen TV( son impressed!). The rooms were cleaned everyday . As usual kids sleeping as we went to breakfast- but staff insisted we took as much food as we need back to the apt for them.(how rare is that!). Every night we had a fantastic meal with a choice of salads to start, fish, pasta, meat, for main and a dessert. Everyday was different.. The Emerald has an atmosphere like an old friend! Staff make you so welcome you feel you have known them for years! Thankyou All for a fab time. One of the best holidays we have had!!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 772wendh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2012

Returned on Sunday after two fantastic weeks at the emerald,i cannot fault the experience at all,all staff were brilliant and the apartment superb,the closeness to airport was not a problem,first time to Rhodes and loved it,hired a car from Rio near hotel and treated very well,we have already made enquieries to go back next year,says it all really,cannot wait.The food was very good in the Hotel and the Ideal Bar just two minutes away was excellent as well,we have a bad case of post holiday blues which can be put down to the wonderful way we were treated by the lovely Marie and her wonderful staff,love to you all from Jim,Ginny and Leo,roll on next year.

Room Tip: We stayed in 205,with view of pools but with a little privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kremasti
0.8 mi away
D'Andrea Mare Beach Resort
2.9 mi away
Sunny Days Hotel
Sunny Days Hotel
#58 of 126 in Rhodes Town
62 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bayside Hotel Katsaras
Bayside Hotel Katsaras
#4 of 7 in Kremasti
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Sheraton Rhodes Resort
Sheraton Rhodes Resort
#14 of 126 in Rhodes Town
1,791 reviews
0.1 mi away
Valsami Hotel Apartments
Valsami Hotel Apartments
#5 of 7 in Kremasti
55 reviews
2.3 mi away
Garden Hotel
Garden Hotel
#1 of 1 in Pastida
497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emerald Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emerald Hotel

Address: Kerkiras 10 | Ialysos, Kremasti 851 01, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Kremasti
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Kremasti
Price Range: £35 - £308 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Emerald Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Emerald Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emerald Apartments Kremasti
Emerald Apartments Hotel Kremasti
Emerald Hotel Rhodes/Kremasti

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing