We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely hotel lovely staff!”
Review of Emerald Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Emerald Hotel
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Kremasti
Certificate of Excellence
anglesey
1 review
“lovely hotel lovely staff!”
Reviewed 26 August 2013

weve just got back from the emerald studios and it was brilliant we loved it there and will be going back hopefully next year we had a great time here the staff cant do enough for you the rooms were very clean and they were cleaned every day which is exellent! the pool area was very clean we couldnt fault it at all my daughter had a brilliant time she was in the pool all day!we had no problems with the planes flying everyday after a day we didnt take any notice,would recommend this hotel, and thank you to all the staff they were fantastic! Diolch

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nicolarobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    219
    104
    50
    22
    18
See reviews for
151
180
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2013 via mobile

Just a short review as hubby will give his !
Had the most wonderful 2weeks here , very friendly staff , clean rooms and wonderful maids . Pools are great 3 to choose from a shallowish one great for playing ball games in , a deeper one and a shallow one for the wee kiddies .
You must check out there greek night ! Food amazing and ladies get up for the final dance ;)
Check out the ideal bar too which is a 1 min from hotel , great wee karaoke !
I loved it here and was nearly in tears to leave , would recommend it for anyone !
See you all soon I hope x

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Girladon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Our stay at the Emerald was brilliant! :) we thought it was a little quiet when we first got there as there isn't much around the hotel, but when we got to know what was on at the hotel and bus times to Rhodes etc it was perfect!!! :) the beach is a 2 minute walk and although the pebbles hurt your feet(!!!) the colour of the sea is amazing!! The hotel itself was perfect we got to know everyone there, all the staff are lovely and welcoming especially Dominic, chris and George, who organised us a pool party!! The cocktails at the hotel were better than any I'd tasted! Demi cocktails are the nicest.... We would definately go back again.. Missing it already :( xxx

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Emjuppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 20 August 2013

We have recently returned from our eleven night stay at the Emerald Hotel in Rhodes Greece. Lovely clean hotel, maid service was good - rooms cleaned everyday. No complaints about the hotel at all . The only problem is the aircraft constantly flying overhead day and night. Didnt sleep properly for 11 nights. Even in the restuarants all you could hear were the planes flying overhead.

Room Tip: Try and get a room overlooking the pool - at the back of the hotel is rubble.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Just came back from Rhodes where we stayed for a week. Last day we had to book one night in different hotel as we had a late flight and our hotel was fully booked and It happened to be Emerald. Very poor standard to say the least. Horrible rooms and bathroom, nothing like on the pictures. Nice swimming pool area but no drinks from outside allowed ?!? No free wifi as well. Constant planes were landing over our heads as the airport is like few miles away and the hotel is on the path of landing planes. No air conditioning unless u pay extra. Good food served by he bar. Town a bit far away to walk more the once a day, same with the beach. I wouldn't recommend this hotel, would reather pay more a get something better.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hull UK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2013

We have recently returned from an eleven night stay at the Emerald Hotel in Rhodes Greece, This is are second holiday to Greece and we wanted to visit a larger Island. The accommodation was to a good standard and clean and we could not fault the maid service, However what we did not know was that the hotel is in the main flight path of the airport so unless you are a heavy sleeper you may have an unsettled nights sleep. The beach is not far from the hotel and is less crowded than the pool area of the hotel and sunbed hire is only 3 euros a day. The Hotel is also more geared to families so as a couple we tended not to use the hotel facilities, Air conditioning is a must but is an additional cost, Reception is sometimes not manned so sometimes getting hold of someone proved difficult both day and night. The other thing you are told is that checkout is at midday on the day of departure and if you have a late flight or an early morning flight like we had there are no facilities to get changed of to freshen up, they only offer for an extra cost of 30 euros to keep your room to 7pm! We had to shower at the beach and then come back to the hotel to change in the toilets and then there is a lot of waiting around! Also travellers be aware if you travel with Thomson's don't expect to see a rep at the hotel when you arrive you get a welcome pack with no details and have to make an appointment but they do not return your calls, So my advice is to book your excursions down the road they are cheaper and give excellent customer service unlike Thomson's! Overall we had a good holiday and the location is central to most things as long as you don't mind walking or taking the local public transport which can be as busy as the London underground.

Room Tip: If you can pick a room away from the pool and bar area it is quieter!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

We booked 10 nights at the Emerald Hotel based on the low cost and the fact it wasn't too far away from Rhodes Town.

Whilst the price of the hotel is excellent, air conditioning is not included and wi-fi is also an additional cost. As well as this, the beds were very uncomfortable. Unfortunately, the hotel is directly under the flight path of incoming planes to Rhodes International Airport, which means you'll hear jets roaring past every hour or so. However, the swimming pools are well-kept and there is an excellent bar run by the hotel that is adjacent.

As this is a family-run business, the hotel can sometimes be a little under-staffed and you will have to wait a while to be served, but most of the staff were very helpful.

Finally, do not stay in Kremasti if you are not prepared to take buses and taxis to other places. Kremasti itself is very small and the hotel is a good 15-20 minute walk from the town centre.

Overall if you're on a very tight budget then Emerald Hotel is recommended, but otherwise it might be a good idea to spend more on somewhere closer to one of the bigger towns on the island.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank P W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kremasti
2.2 mi away
Garden Hotel
Garden Hotel
#1 of 1 in Pastida
4.5 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
24.3 mi away
Matina Pefkos Aparthotel
3.9 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 127 in Rhodes Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.0 mi away
Lindos Mare Hotel
Lindos Mare Hotel
#4 of 30 in Lindos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,330 reviews
24.0 mi away
Stella Hotel
Stella Hotel
#10 of 34 in Pefkos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 474 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pylea Beach Hotel
Pylea Beach Hotel
#2 of 7 in Kremasti
4.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emerald Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emerald Hotel

Property: Emerald Hotel
Address: Kerkiras 10 | Ialysos, Kremasti 851 01, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Kremasti
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Kremasti
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Emerald Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Emerald Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emerald Apartments Kremasti
Emerald Apartments Hotel Kremasti
Emerald Hotel Rhodes/Kremasti

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing