We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another fantasic holiday”
Review of Emerald Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Emerald Hotel
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Kremasti
Certificate of Excellence
Croydon
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Another fantasic holiday”
Reviewed 23 September 2013

First off all how anyone can complain about this hotel is beyond me the welcome we got was amazing and the food was excellent. Chris, Dominic, George, Spiros, Dale and Polly are always there for your every need, the hotel manger Maria always makes a point of saying hello and is always so helpful, nothing is too much trouble. Yes the planes do fly over but after a while you don't notice them, the rooms were always clean. This was our second time here and we will be going back

We had a really good holiday thanks guys

Andy and Poppy x

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    219
    104
    50
    22
    18
See reviews for
151
180
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

This was our first visit to the Emerald and was arranged as a last minute break. We were delighted by the friendly staff and the spotlessly clean room - something we have rarely found at some multi starred establishments elsewhere.The entire Hotel and pool/garden areas were also meticulously maintained. Staff were great, friendly and helpful. We stayed on a self catering basis and were surprised to see room cleaned daily and towels, linens etc. changed. We had a fabulous holiday and would definitely stay again. Had to pay extra for air conditioning but well worth it. Aircraft noise can be a bit annoying but we all arrived the same way so why should we be too upset by others doing the same when everything else about the Hotel is so perfect.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Douglas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Although the hotel is clean - we were burgled whilst we were asleep in our beds and another couple were also. When reporting to reception our experience they basically just shrugged and said it was one of those things. No sympathy, no empathy and no help offered so made the rest of our stay was not pleasant.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jean E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oldham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013 via mobile

This is our third visit to The Emerald and sometime next year we'll be back again.

The hotel itself is spotless and ALL the staff from the owner through to the gardener are friendly and personable. A little bit of time and effort speaking to people rather than thinking of them as just hired help goes a long way...

The Emerald was fully booked while we were there but, it was never crowded around the pools or bar area and had a mix of British, Dutch, German and various Scandinavian's all of which mingled well together.

Apparently some rooms were burgled while we were there....even on holiday if you leave valuables in a room with the door/patio open you maybe only have yourself to blame...

We spent our week split between going into Rhodes 2.20 Euros each if tickets bought from a shop or 2.30 on the bus, lying on the beach at the Kantina near the Kite club and by the pool.

There are a few places to eat out the best of which is in the village about 25mins walk. Theo cooks a wicked meal at the hotel my personal favorite is his lamb chops.

Oh and 'the planes' ruined our holiday I can never get my head around them flying over the hotel and making a noise when its 5 minutes from the airport. Seriously moaning about the planes???? Get a life.

Until next year best wishes to Maria, Dominic, Chris, George, Theo, Demi, Spiro's and all the others.


  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bluesinthesun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

My Husband and I have just returned from a 10 night stay at the Emerald Hotel Kremasti and had a really nice holiday, clean, good food, swimming pools great and nice restaurant staff. The only thing that spoilt our holiday was on the last evening we were robbed my evening bag and money were taken. Due to the really hot weather we as many other people slept with the patio door ajar the whole time we were there but alas on the last night we were robbed along with two other families. These rooms were on the ground floor only and were easy to get to. I would advise anyone staying on the ground floor to close the door and if they do not want to cook in bed pay extra for air conditioning (40 euros) per week. The nasty thing was the owner disbelieved us all.

Hope you have a good time.

Room Tip: Dont stay on the ground floor if you are going to leave your patio door open at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Doreenp17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 August 2013

This review is very easy to write as I have had nothing but a perfect holiday at this hotel for the second year in a row. I went last year just with my boyfriend and it was an excellent find. We enjoyed the hotel and location and took full advantage of the wonderful pools, welcoming staff and the local area. On coming back we decided that it was the only place to visit again this year and bring some friends with us!! The second time round was even more fun and amazing :) the food was absolutely gorgeous, the cocktails were made to perfection, our room was lovely and clean always, the view was amazing and the staff were both welcoming and remembered me from the previous year. From the first name basis and nicknames to follow it felt like we were part of the emerald family and didn't want to leave as our week came to an end. We are all in regular contact with all the staff now and are planning for our holiday next year already. I completely 100% recommend this hotel for a number of reasons and can guarantee a calm and fun holiday out of this country for anyone! A huge thank you to Maria, Dom, Demi, George, Christos and the lovely dog Chanel for making emerald hotel feel like my second home when abroad. See you next year!!! Lauren or wiiiiiiiiiife to all the staff :)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LaurenShepherd92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penarth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2013

The hotel is superb, everything you could expect for the price paid. Everything works, showers kettle, toasters. Rooms cleaned every day and sheets changed virtually daily. The pools and gardens were kept very clean and there were no shortage of sun beds.

Close by was the Ideal snack bar that did a proper full English breakfast, which was fantastic value for money. In the opposite direction was a really delightful coffee shop. The cakes were out of this world. They also did really fancy ices and lollies. To try and describe this place would not be doing it justice - you really must see it for yourself.

The only negative things were the food at the hotel. I felt that the "specials" were overpriced and just OK.. The beach was close by but it was very pebbly and the sea was very rough - not really good for children. However, none of this spoilt our holiday which was brilliant. However, that is why I did not give the full marks.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cath210609086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kremasti
2.2 mi away
Garden Hotel
Garden Hotel
#1 of 1 in Pastida
4.5 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
24.3 mi away
Matina Pefkos Aparthotel
3.9 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 127 in Rhodes Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.0 mi away
Lindos Mare Hotel
Lindos Mare Hotel
#4 of 30 in Lindos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,330 reviews
24.0 mi away
Stella Hotel
Stella Hotel
#10 of 34 in Pefkos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 474 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pylea Beach Hotel
Pylea Beach Hotel
#2 of 7 in Kremasti
4.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emerald Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emerald Hotel

Property: Emerald Hotel
Address: Kerkiras 10 | Ialysos, Kremasti 851 01, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Kremasti
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Kremasti
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Emerald Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Emerald Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emerald Apartments Kremasti
Emerald Apartments Hotel Kremasti
Emerald Hotel Rhodes/Kremasti

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing