We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fab choice for a holiday”
Review of Emerald Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Emerald Hotel
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Kremasti
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Great holiday we would have no hesitation in staying here again, there is nothing we can
complain about this hotel, very clean and the staff are all fantastic, friendly and good fun, the
food in the restaurant is also very good, a very relaxed place no fighting for sun beds round pool which makes a nice change. we would recommend staying here.

Room Tip: we had an upstairs room over looking the pool no problems
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (470)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

168 - 174 of 470 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2014

We have been going to the Emerald Hotel now for about 8 to 9 years and some years twice a years so this must tell people what a nice place it is. It has two large pools and two small pools so there's plenty of room to swim and sun bathe for all. Every year we come back some thing new has popped up, this time 6 new rooms. The Family and staff that work and run the Emerald Hotel are very friendly and always there to help no matter what. Now the food , well what can I say but EXCELLENT every meal we had here was always at a high standard .(Well done) The Hotel is located between two villages but not a problem to get to by walking or bus and the bus stop is at he top of the road. The Beech is only a short walkaway passing shops and a Taverna on the corner . To finish off the Airport flight path goes right over the Hotel this is NOT a problem infact it some times fun watching them. We enjoy going to the Emerld and Recommend it to others.. See you all soon,.........

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 128Duncan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Just got back after a week here . If your looking for somewhere to completely relax this is your place . Hotel and grounds are immaculate and very well maintained . Pools are kept immaculate plenty of sun beds . There is three pools and some play equipment close by we had trouble getting our seven year old away from the pools . Staff are very friendly and very genuine , but not pushy or in your face . Had a wonderful week there and looking to go back already xxx

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Just returned from two weeks spent at The Emerald. Cant fault the hotel or the staff. We were made very welcome and felt that we have made good friends with them all. Not situated close to loads of Tavernas etc but within walking or a bus ride to lots. Got used to the planes coming in to Rhodes so no problem there. All in all a holiday much enjoyed and a place to be recommended.
June Keane

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank 23JuneK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Located about halfway between the main road and the sea. Quite a short walk to the (pebbled) beach. Mini-market and café almost across the road from the reception. Several other places to eat nearby too. Didn't find any just nearby that was great, all that we tried was okay, but hardly anything to write home about. Staff at the hotel was friendly and the rooms were quite basic, but perfectly okay. As the hotel is quite close to the runaway, the noise from the planes are quite noticeable, but this wasn't a problem for me.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank tokyotiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Stayed here August 2013 with our parents and 12 year old nephew. Can't fault it for the price. It's not 5 star, but you get what you pay for. Lovely pool, nice staff. Food not brilliant, but we went self catering. Kremasti is a bit of a walk (20 mins or so) but has plenty of character and nice places to eat. We've visited this part of Greece a few times and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cardiffboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

My boyfriend and stayed here in July for a week for our summer holiday.
As soon as we arrived we were immediately impressed with the hotel. We were greeted by friendly staff and a nice clean room.
The pool area was really nice and clean, plenty of sun loungers too.
The residents we met were also great too, there was a mixture of different nationalities and lots of couples and young families staying, which was great as we didn't want to stay somewhere full of young Brits hellbent on just getting drunk (no offence Brits but we are well known for this abroad!)
The hotel was a very short walk to the local shop which sold all the necessities and even fresh bread and croissants.
The beach is also close and only a 5 minute walk away. There's also a bar and a couple of restaurants within a 2 minute walk from the hotel. If you want to venture a bit further in the evening, kremasti town is about a 20 minute walk away, which we did on a couple of nights to try other restaurants. They have some great traditional Greek restaurants and some bars if you want a few drinks.
I would like to especially mention the hotel staff though, they were so polite and friendly and made the effort to get to know each guest. They really made our stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank _00JR00_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kremasti
3.9 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,938 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bayside Hotel Katsaras
Bayside Hotel Katsaras
#4 of 7 in Kremasti
317 reviews
0.9 mi away
Electra Palace Rhodes
Electra Palace Rhodes
#2 of 32 in Ialyssos
1,715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Garden Hotel
Garden Hotel
#1 of 1 in Pastida
498 reviews
0.8 mi away
Kremasti Memories Apartments
24.3 mi away
Finas Hotel Apartments
Finas Hotel Apartments
#7 of 34 in Pefkos
860 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emerald Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emerald Hotel

Address: Kerkiras 10 | Ialysos, Kremasti 851 01, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Kremasti
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Kremasti
Price Range: £33 - £301 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Emerald Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Emerald Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emerald Apartments Kremasti
Emerald Apartments Hotel Kremasti
Emerald Hotel Rhodes/Kremasti

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing