We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to camp”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bonterra Park Camping and Bungalows
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
216 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Great place to camp”
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

Site is very well run with excellent facilities, pools, bar, restaurant and several good supermarkets right on the doorstep. Strangely water connection to a caravan is non potable, though apparently safe for washing. Also the majority of waste water drains are uphill which makes them useless for link up. This aside the site is 10 minutes from an excellent beach and the town centre has great restaurants, again only a 10 minute walk or so. Great prices for wintering over too..!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Ballyline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    74
    18
    4
    5
See reviews for
57
73
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

This is definitely one of the better campsites in Spain. We have stayed here over the years in our motorhome for both long and short periods and, despite it getting busier every year, it is still always nice to come back.

It's location can't be faulted - in a lively Spanish town with all facilities ; close to the beach,cycling and walking trails and with supermarkets on the doorstep.

The pitches are generally spacious - gravelled and separated by hedging with easy access on tar roads- though the pitches at the top under the trees are only a last resort.

Worth his weight in gold to the campsite is the ever-smiling Carlo.

Wi-Fi is available throughout the campsite and though it has been a terrible service for years, it has now been upgraded and improved. The toilet blocks are clean but old, and are in need of a complete refit.

www.retirednomads.com

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
10 Thank Finbarr C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
72 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Excellent Campground which we joined with our landy's for overnight stop on our way back from off-roading in Marocco. Friendly, helpful and multilingual staff. WiFi available and great facilities. Also supermarkets, banks and restaurants in walking distance. Special highlight a five minutes walk to the beach. Just wonderful!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank SnakeDocBerlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013

We have stayed here many times in the last 10 years. We have family who spend the winter here and it is just a great place to stay with some excellent facilities.
There are various types of accommodation on site and over the years we have stayed in most of them ranging from Bungalows to Wooden Chalets.
There are 2 swimming pools one indoor and one outdoor, a couple of play areas for the kids. a small shop and a bar/restaurant.
The staff are both friendly and knowledgeable and a pleasure to deal with.
You are a short walk from the beach and the local town with its array of shops bars and restaurants.
In summary this makes a first class location for a winter break. We haven't stayed during the summer but would like to do so.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Stewart A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bathgate
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013

We were stayi g on the campsite using a motorhome.excellent facilities and and a very good restaurent.also good cycling area,and near the beach.also bus services at the entrance.shops opposite the campsite.would recommend the site as first class.site staff very helpful.

Room Tip: We were using the campsite and were staying in a Motorhome for two months during the months of Sept...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
witham
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2013

stayed here in june for 10 days great site nice bar restaurant good facilities and a added bonus just across the road at the main gate is a large mercadona supermarket good bars on the beach and also just a short walk to town nice and clean site and great polite staff prices in the bar and restaurant are good and low

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ukbilll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Wootton Bassett, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Very friendly and knowledgeable staff make this Campground stand out! The staff are very responsive to any suggestions. They regularly ask the campers if there are and additional facilities, activities or event they would recommend. A good variety of in house entertainment and activities combined with a regular program of outings! Facilities always immaculately clean and well maintained. Have been there a number of times and plan to go back again!

Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Nancy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benicasim hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Boutique Benicassim
Hotel Boutique Benicassim
#15 of 21 in Benicasim
73 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Tramontana
Hotel Tramontana
#4 of 21 in Benicasim
117 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Bulevard
Hotel Bulevard
#8 of 21 in Benicasim
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Thalasso Hotel El Palasiet
Thalasso Hotel El Palasiet
#1 of 21 in Benicasim
272 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Bersoca
Hotel Bersoca
#2 of 21 in Benicasim
151 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Intur Orange
Hotel Intur Orange
#6 of 21 in Benicasim
431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bonterra Park Camping and Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bonterra Park Camping and Bungalows

Property: Bonterra Park Camping and Bungalows
Address: Avenida Barcelona 47, 12560 Benicasim, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Castellon > Benicasim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Speciality Lodging in Benicasim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bonterra Park campsite is located in Benicàssim, in front of Almadraba beach and is a park ideal for excellent family holidays.In Bonterra Park campsite we set out to offer you the best possible service through constant renovation. Bar-restaurant, terraces, shop and a full team at your disposal so you and your family can enjoy yourselves in healthy, clean and safe surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Bonterra Park Camping and Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bonterra Park Camping And Bungalows Hotel Benicasim
Bonterra Park Camping And Bungalows Spain/Benicasim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing