We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Benicassim music festival”
Review of Hotel Intur Orange

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Intur Orange
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Benicasim
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Benicassim music festival”
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Stayed at this hotel recently for the Benicassim music festival. The hotel was in a perfect location , facilities where very good and air conditioned rooms where clean.

If or should i say when i go back to benicassim music festival i will be staying at this hotel. Its walking distance to the music festival.

Only thing i didnt enjoy was the breakfast was not nice but could get coffee and Toast for a simple breakfast.

Room Tip: I would probably choose a room over the pool we stayed at front of hotel and you could hear the musi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

430 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    165
    119
    53
    34
See reviews for
158
143
5
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aarschot, Belgium
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Intur Orange is a perfect choice for families with children. It is situated a short 5 minute walk from the see, it has three nice swimming pools (never used those since the see was so close by :) ). Good food for all tastes. Good wine and mojito's. Nice music in the evening, playground for children, clean rooms, friendly staff. I will recommend this hotel to all our friends that want a holiday in the sun and not in the room all day long! It was a perfect holiday!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EsmeForaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleethorpes, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2013 via mobile

myself and a friend booked into Intur Orange for a week over the duration of FIB festival as we could not imagine camping in the Spanish heat. It was the best decision we'd made. The location was perfect and very ideal (those moaning about having to walk all the way around do not realise that was the first year of doing so due to the fire last year). The beach is around a 10 min walk away with plenty of places to eat and drink. We could here the sound checks all day and see the staging from our balcony. 10/10 in my opinion! and the lemon muffins at breakfast were absolutely divine when hungover!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raven T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denbighshire
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013 via mobile

We decided to stay during FIB as after some research we discovered that it was the closest to the festival and we didn't fancy camping in the heat. On arrival we discovered that its is not quite as close as advertised, yes you can see the festival from the hotel and vice versa and yes it takes about 15 minutes to get the festival site but what people fail to mention is you then have to walk around the perimeter to get to the entrance taking 30-40 mins. Fortunately this wasn't a problem to us and we quite enjoyed the walk as there are plenty of people selling cheap drinks around the permimeter (this is a good tip as drinks inside are expensive). The rooms were basic (i find it very hard to believe it has been rated 4 stars) but perfect for our requirements and clean with a lovely balcony! The pool was lovely and warm and was kept relitively clean considering the amount of people and the drinking that took place around the pool. I did feel sorry for the Spanish families that had come purely for a holiday because the hotel was full of Brits and pretty rowdy ones at times. Again perfect for the festival but not a holiday. The breakfast was great, a big variety and we never went without anything. The only real disappointment was the price of the rooms during the festival, we obviously expected some kind of rise during the period of the festival but the price charged was pretty steep infact it was more than we had paid for a suite in a gorgeous hotel in Barcelona the night before and a week prior to the festival prices were dropped and they hadnt filled rooms (no advantage to being organized). Don't want to come across as complaining because the cost aside it was perfect for the festival and we would stay there if we were to go again but I did find the money charged per room a bit OTT and it's not the sort of place I would go on holiday.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank S R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2013 via mobile

Have stayed here the past 2 years for benicassim festival. 15 mins walk to festival- brilliant! Rooms cleaned efficiently every day, place clean and tidy, and always a nice atmosphere despite being busy with festival goers. Staff always polite and friendly. Will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank louper1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2013

This hotel is pretty much in a perfect place if you are going to the Benicassim Festival. My review is mainly based on someone wishing to stay at the hotel during the festival, so be warned.
Myself and a friend stayed there for a week during it and had a great stay. It's about 20 minutes walk to/from the festival or about 6 euros for a taxi (Wait was sometimes 30+ minutes for a taxi so get down early to book it) After camping last year, staying in a hotel was a total luxury.
Our room was facing the pool and the beach in the distance and it was pretty quiet in the mornings, up until everyone begins to surface in the early afternoon. Some of our friends were facing the festival on the other side of the hotel and were woken up early by bands sound testing. Which would normally be pretty good, except if you'd only had 3 hours sleep.
We had breakfast included in the cost of our room (Which wasn't too bad, but the cost doubled for the Thursday-Sunday during the festival, but that's to be expected)
Breakfast was pretty limited in choice, grisly looking bacon, scrambled eggs that looked like cottage cheese, very oily fried eggs or hotdog like sausages. Would recommend avoiding the cooked section. However, they did have a good selection of fresh fruit, cereals and pastries so we pretty much lived off them in the morning. Plus the coffee and fruit juices out the dispenser were a great way to get going in the morning.
The room was clean and fairly modern, if not pretty basic. Cleaners were around every day, fresh sheets, towels and mopped the floors so it was kept relatively tidy all week. Nothing went missing either, which has happened before. My mate even left his Iphone and wallet lying around most days when they'd been in.
The air con in our room wasn't the greatest, only really felt it as you entered the room and didn't seem to make much difference to the rest of it. We met up with a few people staying in the hotel who said their air con was the same. There was a decent sized TV, however we only had it on once and found there are little/no English channels. Room had a fridge, which was a little small for our needs but you're only 5 minutes walk from a supermarket and the beach from the hotel so it's easy to pick up a cool box and ice.
The pool was kept pretty clean when we were there and there are plenty of sun loungers/chairs around the pool, and lots of trees that provide much needed shade.
The bar at the hotel is pretty reasonable (3 Euros for a pint, 12 euro for a jug of sangria or 7 euros for a vodka and mixer. They also do paella and toasties) Although we normally went down to the supermarket and just picked up loads of San Miguel and cheap vodka.
Staff were friendly enough and very accommodating. Although, during our stay, we only spoke to one staff member who was able to speak English and our Spanish wasn't...great. In fact, very few people in the area seem to speak any English. Even gave up trying to inform the police that my wallet had went "missing" during the festival.
There is a cash machine outside the hotel you can get euros from, but it's usually empty by the evening so best get to it morning/early afternoon.
Hotel is also within walking distance of the water park and go karts so it's pretty much in the middle of everything if you're looking for things to do. Never really ventured into the centre of Benicassim, other than when we were leaving but you can get a taxi in for 9 euros.

Would definitely recommend this place to anyone looking for a good hotel near the festival! Sure beats sitting in a tent of your own sweat any day!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sambo35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2013

I stayed here last week for the FIB. It has a great pool, some serious views from the balconies and in one of the best locations. Right inbetween the beach and festival everything was so close by. Highly Recommended if you are going are lucky enough to go to the festival one year.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackiboi26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benicasim hotels
0.1 mi away
Intur Bonaire
Intur Bonaire
#11 of 21 in Benicasim
3.5 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bersoca
Hotel Bersoca
#3 of 21 in Benicasim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
0.2 mi away
Intur Azor
Intur Azor
#9 of 21 in Benicasim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Thalasso Hotel El Palasiet
Thalasso Hotel El Palasiet
#1 of 21 in Benicasim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Bulevard
Hotel Bulevard
#5 of 21 in Benicasim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Trinimar
Hotel Trinimar
#7 of 21 in Benicasim
3.5 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Intur Orange? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Intur Orange

Property: Hotel Intur Orange
Address: Avenida Gimeno Tomas 9, 12560 Benicasim, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Castellon > Benicasim
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Benicasim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Intur Orange 4*
Number of rooms: 413
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The large and well-equipped Hotel Intur Orange gives guests some excellent views of the sea and the Desierto de las Palmas Nature reserve. Just one block from Benicàssim beach, it can offer organised activity services, spacious function rooms and restaurant. There are over 400 bedrooms with exterior views for leisure and sport, thanks to its two outdoor pools, indoor pool, terraces, gymnasium and superb gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Intur Orange reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Intur Orange Spain/Benicasim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing