We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location for FIBers”
Review of Intur Bonaire

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Intur Bonaire
Ranked #11 of 21 Hotels in Benicasim
scoobs11
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Perfect location for FIBers”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Stayed here for Benicassim Festival in July 2014. Great spot from which to visit beach and walk to festival, and water park too. Rooms were standard hotel fare with nice little terrace, no stunning view but not overlooked either.

Room Tip: Were in ground floor very near Reception yet there were no noise issues
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scoobs11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelesIntur, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Intur Bonaire, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Dear Customer,
Thank you for sharing your fantastic comments about our hotel on Tripadvisor. We hope we can welcome you again at any of our hotels very soon.
Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    76
    55
    21
    12
See reviews for
54
90
3
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We stayed at the Hotel Intur Bonaire in July 2013 for the Benicassim festival. It is conveniently located, a five-minute walk from the beach and approximately fifteen minutes' walk from the main festival site (accessibility to the festival is via a bridge crossing a motorway).
The hotel was lovely and the staff were polite and friendly. We would choose to stay in this hotel again. Great choice and comfortable surroundings for those who don't necessarily want to rough it camping in extreme temperatures at the festival site!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

I stayed for 3 nights on a Business trip. The hotel was perfectly acceptable hotel with good staff, in a nice location. The pool was clean and looked very inviting, if only I had been there on holiday. The rooms very clean and tidy and all in all I had a very enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back, nice and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DSRegan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo, Japan
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Stayed 3 nights due to a friends wedding nearby. Rooms are slightly small but clean. We had another friend stay with us last - minute and the hotel arranged for an extra bed quickly without any problems. Nice little balcony with not much of a view - it was facing a house. But there was a table and chair which came in handy for us to hang our towels to dry. Usual basic amenities in the room. Only gripe is that they dont have complimentary water in the room. So we had to walk out to the shops near the beach to get bottled water. Also they charge for plain water at the restaurant on first floor. Free wifi free PC usage available.The staff were happy to help with recommendations and calling cabs for us. Overall a decent place to stay at decent prices.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank streetpunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent. UK
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel with slightly small rooms, stayed here for bennacasim festival, good location with beach literally at end of road (1 mins walk) and festival up the road (10 mins walk). Clean hotel with swimming pool, rooms are slightly small but staff were friendly and breakfast was good.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HESKETHh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sint-Martens-Latem
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

I stayed during two days in Hotel Intur Bonaire and was happy it was only for business. The hotel accomodation is ok on all aspects but I did not get a holyday or "wow" experience.

The common public area's are a bit oldfashioned, the room was standard but clean and a remark about a broken terras door locker lead to a prompt fix.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for the last night of FIB after leaving azur intur down the road. The room was €190 for the night or something ridiculous but it was the last night of the festival so to be expected unfortunately, staff were helpful and got me and the girlfriend booked in very quickly, the room was tucked away next to the lifts on the ground floor which was unique because had I not been shown I wouldn't have ever known there was a room there! The room was huge, clean and had a huge bathroom, great air con and a flat screen tv (all Spanish but oh well!) the staff were great and helped us book taxis to and from fib with ease and cheaply!

All in all, good hotel if not a bit pricey!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Samcook100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelesIntur, Director General at Intur Bonaire, responded to this review, 29 January 2013
Dear Customer,
Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel with other travelers. It's nice to read those positive comments about us since this is what all employees work for at the Intur Family.
We hope to welcoming you again very soon at any of our hotels, please do not hesitate and contact us if you need to make your booking.
Yours sincerely,
The Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benicasim hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Intur Orange
Hotel Intur Orange
#6 of 21 in Benicasim
465 reviews
0.1 mi away
Intur Azor
Intur Azor
#9 of 21 in Benicasim
70 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bersoca
Hotel Bersoca
#2 of 21 in Benicasim
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Tramontana
Hotel Tramontana
#3 of 21 in Benicasim
128 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Montreal
Hotel Montreal
#7 of 21 in Benicasim
99 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Trinimar
Hotel Trinimar
#5 of 21 in Benicasim
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Intur Bonaire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Intur Bonaire

Property: Intur Bonaire
Address: Avenida Gimeno Tomas 3, 12560 Benicasim, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Castellon > Benicasim
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 21 Hotels in Benicasim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Intur Bonaire 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by nature and just 75 metres from the beach, the Hotel Intur Bonaire is an ideal scenario for relaxing and enjoying your free time. A holiday boutique hotel with outdoor swimming pool and spa, sports facilities, large cosy rooms, a function room for 50 persons and restaurant for 87 diners. An excellent option coaxing you into switching off and spend some unforgettable time beside the Mediterranean. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Intur Bonaire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intur Bonaire Benicasim
Intur Bonaire Spain/Benicasim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing