We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical summer sea front hotel. Definately no frills”
Review of Hotel Trinimar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Trinimar
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Benicasim
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Pleasant enough and ideally situated. However basic is the word as far as the rooms are concerned. Decor in several shades of pink. Bed covers and curtains sort of match and the bathroom, guess what, pink. Everything in need of updating. No plugs for the sink, bath or bidet. Also no fixing for the shower attachment. However you could see the sea and the air-con worked. There was a €6 per day charge for the room safe with a returnable deposit of €10 for the key. On the plus side, nice pool in the garden and a better than average breakfast. Also car parking onsite was free.The free wi-fi worked fine on the second floor. There was a reggie music festival during our stay, however no problems with late night partying. If this fits the bill and expectations, then nothing seriously wrong with this hotel. I guess it only stays open during the summer months.

Room Tip: Side rooms with sea view overlooked by tall block of flats opposite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry_Martin1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (205)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 205 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2013

We stayed here during the Benicassim festival. The location is great for the beach and the pool are is very nice, if a little on the small size. It is quite far for the festival (about 30mins walk) but taxis and a bus service are available. The breakfast was reasonable although juice & coffee were nasty. The rooms are quite good but rather dated with old fashioned type sockets. The hotel says it offers free wifi throughout, but this is not true as it only reaches the reception area and the very central rooms.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2012

Stopped here for three nights in July for FIB2012. Rooms were spot on, hotel pool is set in a garden which is nice with a small bar. Nice beach across the road.Most of the rooms will have some kind of sea view and get the sun most of the day. Didnt make breakfast or meals in the hotel but there is a popular place next door doing lots of chicken dishes which was OK. Bus stop across the road from the hotel takes you to Castelon or Benicassim 'old town' for around a euro and runs every 15 mins. If you booking for FIB, its a longer walk than it looks on the map. Nothing to put me off so I would stop again.

Room Tip: the position of this hotel gives some sort of sea view and all day sun to all the rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RichardANDJacqui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2009

We stayed for 3 nights and the price was only $80 euro each night with full breakfast.
The only problems we had was in the morning housekeeping would slide the twin beds back apart in the rooms where guests had moved together. (we moved ours too).
This was quite loud from 8-9 am, & Tv was tiny but who needs one at the beach!
Other then that the room was great with view of the ocean from balcony and part of the room. Great clean pool and bar service to the pool was good. The area around the hotel was a little touristy but there was a super chicken restaurant right next door, the hotel only has breakfast and no other food on site but there are many places nearby.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank greatstayzzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2009

As the other 2 said, the hotel is nice and its pool and location on the beach is perfect. The fact its across the road from a small supermarket is also perfect if you want to stay there on a budget and not go full board.

On the negative: the reception and dining rooms were very dark and looking a bit dated. The carpark is also fairly small and was full when we arrived, but theres lot of on road parking around the hotel. Language is still a big problem and noone on reception spoke a single word of english.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BathAndy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2006

This is a very nice hotel in Benicasim, Spain. The organisation of The FIB heinkene festival booked it for us, and we enjoyed staying here. From our balcony we could see the sea and the beach. You only have to cross the street and you're at the beach. The ppl working at Hotel Trinimar are nice and willing to help you. One thing that was a bit hard for us was that their English wasn't all that good. The younger girls at the reception did understand and speak some english and tried their best to help you but the older men really dont understand a word of what you're saying. This can be a bit hard when you don't speak Spanish yourself. (we had some problems at the end of our stay, and we needed to find a person at 6 in the morning who could translate what we said) But the Hotel is comfortable, there is airconditioning, and a swimingpool. You can get a nice breakfast every morning and they will clean your room and make your bed every day if you like. I would go there again if i would need a hotel in benicasim again. And well for the FIB Heinken festival it is a bit far but you can walk there eventhough it will take you about 30 minutes. Getting a Taxi is a bit hard, but at this hotel they helped us getting one, so that is a good alternative.

  • Stayed: July 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chotee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2005

Just like the stars this hotel is a 3. Has a nice foyer and staff are nice enough and look after ya keys but were no good for directions or bus information. The rooms are pretty basic. Dark curtains and bedspread. Nice little balconies some with views....ours had good side view of ocean on first floor. Rooms are cleaned daily which is good cause of sand on floor.

The Hotel is just across the road from Beach so is ideal location for beach lovers and Pool is good size. There is events on like movies and performance for kids and families on some evenings too and a bit of social scene for families hanging by the bar/pool at night.

Hotel Resturant is okay but it is a bit repetitive after a few days and we did get food poisioning on our last day but hey 1 out of 7 days 3 meals a day is not too bad.

For Fiberfibbers this one is a wee bit far.....a good hour walk to and from festival. But there is a bus that takes you in town center and then you can get the fib bus to festival 40 mins in total to get there and well home is a good solid hour of walking as there are no buses in the wee hours.

  • Stayed: January 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lalayna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benicasim hotels
1.7 mi away
Hotel Tramontana
Hotel Tramontana
#2 of 21 in Benicasim
141 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Bersoca
Hotel Bersoca
#3 of 21 in Benicasim
176 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Bulevard
Hotel Bulevard
#8 of 21 in Benicasim
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Intur Azor
Intur Azor
#10 of 21 in Benicasim
76 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Intur Orange
Hotel Intur Orange
#7 of 21 in Benicasim
489 reviews
0.7 mi away
Intur Bonaire
Intur Bonaire
#11 of 21 in Benicasim
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Trinimar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Trinimar

Address: Avenida Ferrandis Salvador 184, 12560 Benicasim, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Castellon > Benicasim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Benicasim
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Trinimar 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Trinimar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trinimar Hotel Benicasim
Hotel Trinimar Spain/Benicasim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing