We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to find my feet”
Review of Inverbann B&B

Inverbann B&B
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Larne
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Inverbann B&B
Ranked #6 of 7 Larne B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to find my feet”
Reviewed 25 October 2013

I arrived in Larne on the evening ferry. The B&B was very easy to find and in a perfect location for me to head out on the A2 coastal road the next morning.

The owner was very helpful and attentive. I was traveling with my Bike which was safely locked in the garage for my nights stay.

Fine breakfast too and accommodating for an early start. If I was in the area again and in need of a room I would not hesitate to see if they had space.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RonWld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    4
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
16
20
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 13 October 2013

At 9.45pm last Friday,4th October,four tired people arrived at Inverbann B&B.
My partner,9 year old granddaughter and 14year old stepdaughter received a lovely warm welcome from Jim.
He could not have done any more to help us settle in.
A lovely,comfy bed and we all enjoyed a great nights sleep in a quiet,warm and spacious house.
What a wonderful breakfast we enjoyed on the Saturday.
Joy and Jim are a very nice couple and we will definitely be coming back to stay in Inverbann.
Mike Conroy.Co Durham

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 October 2013

We stayed here in July of this year and had the most fantastic time on our holiday, down to Jim and Joys helpfulness. They are a lovely couple and we can honestly say the B&B is amazing. It is warm and welcoming, you will never feel uncomfortable with the banter and homleyness of being in the B&B.
will definitely stay again. Rooms were perfect.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shanna2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Motherwell, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Me and my partner stayed here just last week as we were surprising his mum & dad as they have just moved over to Larne the b&b was easy to find as its not far from the ferry port, the main street is 5mins away. Jim and Joy were very welcoming, the room was very comfortable and the breakfast was great. Will definetly be back here when we visit again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nicola L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 12 September 2013

We've come to Inverbann B&B repeatedly on our trips from Scotland to Donegal and we've always had a warm welcome from Jim and his wife. We've read this one terrible article and are completely appalled. We always had a good laugh, sound travel advice, a marvellous breakfast and a sparkling room / bathroom. Apart from tea and coffe-making facilities (+ biscuits and after-dinner mints) the family provided a hairdryer and even an iron / ironing board.
Gisela

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gisela O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York
Level Contributor
82 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Very welcoming,we were last minute guests from the ferry.We had a very relaxing and comfortable experience. The room was very clean comfortable and had complimentary tea coffee available Joy and Jim were extremely helpful and gave us some useful information and a map of Causeway Coastal route which we drove and thoroughly enjoyed. We enjoyed a hearty healthy vegetarian breakfast and would certainly recommend it to friends and family.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PTulip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013

I am amazed that anyone could write a poor review of this establishment, we were last minute guests making no early reservation but were made extremely welcome, the owner even moving his own car out of his garage to allow us to park - so by protecting the cycles on the rear rack.
The room (room 1,) was spotless and by far the nicest room we experienced on our whole trip, the breakfast was perfect though we only chose a vegetarian option for 7.am prompt, which I am sure was earlier than the owners would have liked, but was never-the-less served with in most cheerful manner. Excellent!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RgrW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Larne
0.5 mi away
Curran Court Hotel
Curran Court Hotel
#1 of 1 in Larne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
3.8 mi away
Ballygally Castle
Ballygally Castle
#1 of 1 in Ballygally
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,278 reviews
0.0 mi away
Derrin Guest House B&B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Seaview Guest House
Seaview Guest House
#4 of 7 in Larne
5.0 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
3.4 mi away
Billy Andy's Bed & Breakfast
3.5 mi away
Cairnview Bed and Breakfast
Cairnview Bed and Breakfast
#4 of 6 in Ballygally
4.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inverbann B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inverbann B&B

Property: Inverbann B&B
Address: 7 Glenarm Road, Larne BT40 1BN, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Larne
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Larne
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Inverbann B&B Larne, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing