We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very convenient!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Curran Court Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Curran Court Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Larne
Certificate of Excellence
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
114 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Very convenient!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

On our recent trip, we stayed the night here because it was right down the block from the ferry terminal that we arrived from Scotland at. Very nice hotel with everything pristine and convenient. Would definitely stay here again and was convenient to train stations to go into Belfast.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    167
    83
    22
    1
    2
See reviews for
76
76
7
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Larne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

Great location just beside the ferry terminal and an ideal starting place to start your visit to Northern Ireland. The staff are really friendly and couldn't do enough for you.It is very clean and tidy and the food is great. Would recommend this hotel to anyone as it has everything.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

very convenient place to stay as close to Larne dock and not too far from main road to both Northern Ireland airports. Very clean, tidy hotel and staff extremely helpful. Food very good but portions too large (even the smaller option!) Many thanks to all the staff for an enjoyable four days

Room Tip: even number rooms are quieter than odd BUT they tend to be twin rooms rather than doubles
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Saundra T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

A group of 24 of us stayed at the Curran Court on our charity Bike ride from Edinburgh to Dublin ,
The rooms were spotlessly clean with great showers , The staff were really helpful and couldn't do enough to help us , If you need somewhere to stay in Larne this is it .

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stephen k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
141 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

Lovely hotel and staff and the rooms are very nicely done. Looked after us well as we were on a charity bike ride. Breakfast great. Not really anywhere to go locally but good for the ferry. Would recommend a stay in this place if you are going on the ferry

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Zoe G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

After a long day visiting the Giants Causeway ,and various little towns along the beautiful coastal drive we ended up in Larne at 7pm on a Sunday night.
Not ideal- Everywhere appeared closed or had stopped serving, we eventually came to cinema complex which looked more promising.
At the first diner we found the noise nearly blew us back out of the door- so we discounted that choice- we then went to an Italian bistro who informed us they were only serving light refreshments -we then crossed the road to the Curren Court Hotel.
The restaurant there is open to non residents - it was very busy which is always a good sign and we were shown a table straight away.
The restaurant is set out very well- white linen tablecloths and serviettes- I chose the house salad, my friends chose the Sunday roast and the Maryland chicken- they were served a side dish selection of vegetables I was served a side dish of new potato.
Service and food quality was excellent.
Larne isn't a very big town- if you can find Asda- you will find the Curren Court- well worth the search.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank july1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Londonderry, N. Ireland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

Stayed here twice in the past six weeks.
Should have written my review after the fist visit but having a repeat experience felt I must give credit were credit is due.
The first night a group of us stayed for an early morning sailing to Scotland.
Because we had a group the owner brought the cook in early to make breakfast especially for us.
Were else would you get service like this.?
The hotel is only a few years old but still looks brand new.
It is very clean and the rooms are of very high standard.
View is not great as it is very close to the ferry and this is a bonus if catching an early morning sailing. We had dinner and the portions were enormous.
My wife and I stayed on our own on the second visit and again the dinner portions were enormous, and the facilities spotlessly clean. Beds are large and very comfortable. Bathroom and shower facilities very high standard. Staff actually recognised us and were very friendly, courteous and mannerly on both occasions.
Well done Curran Hotel, I recommend you to anyone

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kenneth44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Larne
4.3 mi away
Ballygally Castle
Ballygally Castle
#1 of 1 in Ballygally
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,258 reviews
9.3 mi away
Premier Inn Carrickfergus Hotel
Premier Inn Carrickfergus Hotel
#1 of 6 in Carrickfergus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 500 reviews
21.6 mi away
Galgorm Resort & Spa
Galgorm Resort & Spa
#1 of 6 in Ballymena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
Loughshore Hotel
Loughshore Hotel
#3 of 6 in Carrickfergus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 624 reviews
15.1 mi away
Rosspark Hotel
Rosspark Hotel
#4 of 6 in Ballymena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
9.0 mi away
Dobbins Inn Hotel
Dobbins Inn Hotel
#2 of 6 in Carrickfergus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Curran Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Curran Court Hotel

Property: Curran Court Hotel
Address: 6 Redlands Road, Larne BT40 1FD, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Larne
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Larne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Curran Court Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly built 4* hotel with 33 luxury bedrooms and popular restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Curran Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Curran Court Hotel Larne, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing