We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location for getting the boat.”

Seaview Guest House
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Seaview Guest House
Ranked #5 of 7 Larne B&B and Inns
Kilkeel, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Perfect location for getting the boat.”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

This guest house is really close to the docks, so very handy for catching the boat. I dropped my son off to a very friendly welcome and as he had an early start the lady offered to leave him to the docks at 6.30am which blew me away - a very kind gesture and it put my mind at rest about him travelling on his own and first time ever on a boat. The house is very clean and I would highly recommend, as I plan on returning to stay myself.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MsBronte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    10
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
10
12
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed here for one night and we couldn't fault it at all. The wee woman that runs the place was lovely, fit as a fiddle, all the staff were very friendly and made us feel right at home. We only really used our room for somewhere to put our heads but no complaints, we had the big room at the top, more than enough room, really clean, and the beds were so comfy. Breakfast was lovely, plenty of choices so you won't be stuck. Its only a short 5/10 min walk into the town center, with a pub just around the corner, handy, :) Big car park across the road too. Larne itself, not much to talk about lol, so not sure if we will be back but if we ever were planning on heading back to Larne we would most deffo stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KIRKYTED
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marion M, Owner at Seaview Guest House, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Thank you for your very kind remarks. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Arrived here with a party of 5 without prior booking, trying our luck. The B&B is run by a charming Scottish lady, very hospitable. We got the accommodation, recommendations for dinner, a good sleep, decent breakfast, and a plenty of stories!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank d f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Have stayed at the Seaview numerous times and the hospitality is first class. The rooms are clean, comfortable and the beds comfy. Marion and Clare are so good and will go that extra mile to ensure you have enjoyed your stay. Breakfast is fantastic and nothing is ever too much trouble.

If you're visiting Larne or stopping over prior to onward travel then this is a great place to consider.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marc B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Booked it quite last minute and was very impressed. This hotel is close to everything and a Perfect place to relax and incredibly friendly hostess in this 150 year old hotel. A must stay. Ill certainly be coming back again in the near future.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Conseanway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballinasloe, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013

We stayed here at the start and end of our summer holidays to Scotland. The B&B is about 5 minutes drive from the P&O ferry terminal which is ideal. We were staying in the family room right at the top of the B&B. On our way to Scotland on 12 July the night was very warm which meant we did not get much sleep as we were directly under the roof and the heat just seemed trapped in our room. However temperatures had cooled down somewhat for our second stay on 27 July. The beds were very comfortable and the bathroom was nice and clean.

The grilled breakfast is very fresh and delicious, but you also have the choice of serials, yoghurts, marmelade, jam and freshly prepared toast.

Marion and Clare are lovely and were great with our three kids. Marion even came out to wave when we drove off!

Can highly recommend this hotel as a stop when taking the ferry to or from Troon.
Will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Clare O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montréal
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Nice little B&B. We could not imagine a warmer welcome. Everything is clean and well-kept. We had two rooms since we are a family of five. Both were correct. Our breakfast was excellent and somehow more health-oriented than most of the breakfats in this country. If you are to embark a ferry in Larne in the morning, you are at one minute from the quay, you can't find a better place to sleep. Thew place so clean, the good smell and the warm atmosphere kind of made us feel like we are going to sleep for a night at our grandmother's house.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mario D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Larne
4.1 mi away
Ballygally Castle
Ballygally Castle
#1 of 1 in Ballygally
1,322 reviews
0.4 mi away
Curran Court Hotel
Curran Court Hotel
#1 of 1 in Larne
287 reviews
0.4 mi away
Derrin Guest House B&B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Billy Andy's Bed & Breakfast
6.8 mi away
Lynden Heights
Lynden Heights
#2 of 6 in Ballygally
58 reviews
4.4 mi away
BallyCairn House
BallyCairn House
#3 of 6 in Ballygally
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaview Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaview Guest House

Property: Seaview Guest House
Address: 156 Curran Road, Larne BT40 1BX, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Larne
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Larne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Seaview Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Seaview Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaview Guest House Larne, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing