We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Fantastic food, music and craic

Spent 2 part afternoons, and 2 evenings which included dinner on both nights. Fantastic all round... read more

Reviewed 11 February 2019
Jayneylynne
,
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Great food really good value and friendly staff

Great food menu suited everyone friendly staff and the cost as was very reasonable. Wound recommend... read more

Reviewed 15 January 2019
pamelawilson1970
,
Larne, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 41 reviews
  
Reviews (41)
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveller rating
29
7
2
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
29
7
2
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews guinness pie feel very welcome a great evening evening meal country pub traditional music piping hot fish and chips menu craic miles
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 41 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2017 via mobile

Worth the wait to get lasagne and chips, with garlic bread and coleslaw, and my wife had chicken goujons. Great service as well.
Will definitely come again.

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank Jonathan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2017

We were advised to try this old irish pub so we decided to give it a try and we were not disappointed,the atmosphere when we entered was amazing and the welcome we received was brilliant.A very well stocked bar with a large selection of beers and spirits.Our evening meal was superb the food was excellent and the service first class.This pub won irish country pub of the year in 2016 and I can see why so if you are in county Antrim well worth a visit.

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank jamesdE7861YL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

This is my local pub and I'm very lucky as the food is excellent, simple and very tasty. Monday to Wednesday has a beat the clock promotion. There is usually traditional music every weekend.

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2017 via mobile

Stopped on spec as we were driving past and saw sign saying they served food. Hesitant at first as outside wasn't really very inviting. It was just a small pub and wasn't sure if we should try the food. Really glad we did. Went into the back restaurant and the waitress was very warm and friendly. Plenty of choice on the menu and must admit the food was delicious. We sat by the fire and enjoyed a really good lunch. Proves the point......don't be fooled by the exterior !!!!

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank Val B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2017

Took a ramble today in the Antrim Hills following which we needed good food and drink. Stumbled on this lovely traditional pub. Not only did it serve a good pint of Guinness it also had an amazing menu with local produce and big portions. Oh forgot to say open fire and great coffee too. Will certainly be back here again. For those unsure of where it is just turn left off the main coast road at Ballygally Hotel and hey presto it will appear ahead of you within a short distance! Big car park at the back and large enough room at the back to cater for approx. 50.

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank FloArmagh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews