We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We felt very comfortable”
other travellers have booked this property
Gobbins Cliff 1.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Gobbins Cliff 1.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Gobbins Cliff 1.
Whitehead's Light House
Visiting the Gobbins Cliffs
Carrickfergus Castle
Glenoe Waterfall
Gobbins Cliff Path
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Larne, County Antrim, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
mellymel7...
Nice, France
2 reviews
“We felt very comfortable”
Reviewed 8 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Absolute lovely place with two very friendly and dedicated host. We can recommend this place to everyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2018
Thank you so much for your great review, it is much appreciated.
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
italia152...
Stratford, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Islandmagee charm!”
Reviewed 2 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Perfect location for our Gobbins Cliff Path booking - just around the corner. Tim and Elena are the friendliest of hosts we’ve had the pleasure of encountering on our travels! The bedroom and bathroom are spacious and spotlessly clean. Good tv too. Needless to say we would not hesitate to go back to them or recommend to our best friends. I wish we were staying longer!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2018
Thank you for such a lovely review, it was a real pleasure to have you stay with us, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“10/10 stay - wonderful room, location and hosts”
Reviewed 13 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Tim and Elena were incredibly welcoming from the moment we first walked through the door. They will do whatever they can to make you feel comfortable, the room was kept very clean and the breakfast set up was superb.
We were over to see family but enjoyed being able to get to Belfast as well as exploring the causeway coast over our short stay.
Really can't fault anything about this hosting - definitely recommend staying here, you'll love it!
We will likely be back :-)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Nov 2017
Thank you Christine for your lovely review, we would love to see you again in the future if you are in the area. We really enjoyed having you stay also. :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrennaBoy
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Epitome of Hospitality - a truly amazing stay! Loved it!”
Reviewed 30 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Elena & Tim are amazing hosts and this has been my best AirBNB experience to date - I really enjoyed my stay and did not want to leave! The house was spotless, everything was as described and the attention to detail was fab. The bedroom was warm, comfortable and very spacious - I got a great couple of nice rest in that wonderful bed! The bathroom was also warm and spacious - I should have taken the opportunity to have a nice soak in that roll top bath. The breakfast in the morning was great, with lots of yummy options and proper freshly brewed coffee. Being a cat lover, I spent a lot of time with Elena & Tim in their living room, playing with their 3 very beautiful cats Nacho, Archie & Lynxie - but if you are not as much of a cat lover as I am, you don't have to see then as they are in a separate part of the house. It is a great base in which to explore the local area, whether by car or just having a walk around the countryside seeing all the scenery and wildlife. It is a very beautiful part of the world. I fully intend to come back at some point either for a stay or a visit to say hello to Elena, Tim and the cats!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Nov 2017
Thank you so much Brendon, We really enjoyed having you stay and the cats loved your cuddles and attention, We hope to see you again in the future. Tim & Elena
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inspire54...
1 review
“Excellent quiet guest house.”
Reviewed 28 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This was a wonderful location for a quiet break for myself and my partner. Elena couldn't be more helpful and made us feel very welcome from the moment we arrived. Nothing was too much trouble. The room itself was large and very comfortable with all you could wish for. The street itself was very quiet close to local amenities. All in all we found it perfect for a quiet short break.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Aug 2017
Dear guests, thank you very much for your very kind review. We hope you consider to come over again and stay with us in the future. Elena & Tim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vacation7...
1 review
“Perfect hosts, close to The Gobbins”
Reviewed 22 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Elena and Tim were extremely friendly and welcoming hosts. They went out of their way to accommodate my wife and I in a number of different aspects regarding directions, dietary needs, local information, etc.
The house was spotless, the bed very comfortable and their house is located in a very quiet area within a couple of minutes walk of the famous 'Gobbins Cliff Walk' which we would strongly recommend not to be missed. The scenery in this area is amazing and close to Carrickfergus and within an easy drive to Belfast. Thank you Elena and Tim for making our stay so enjoyable.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Nov 2017
Thank you very much for your very kind review. We are delighted you found your stay with us enjoyable and 'Gobbins Cliff Walk' We hope you consider to come over again and stay with us in the future. Elena & Tim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jgf007
Penang Island, Malaysia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Mr”
Reviewed 5 August 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Wonderfully quiet estate and beautiful house. We were greeted by Tim & Elena who were most welcoming hosts. The bedroom with bay window was exceptionally comfortable. We were also invited to use their beautiful swimming pool which was very nice. Breakfast as ordered was tops.
Overall top marks - 100% for our stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2017
Hi John and Germaine. Thank you so much for your kind review. We hope that your swimming pool plans are successful (please email us a photo of it!). Let us know if you have any further tips. I am still swimming twice a day most days. We hope you consider coming back in the future and this time, try our pool. The Gobbins Cliffs are also open again so that's something worth coming too....Kindest regards. Elena and Tim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing