We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“geogia,nicest, friendliest,most generous person in cyprus”
Review of Mandali Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Mandali Hotel
Ranked #35 of 64 Hotels in Protaras
Reviewed 4 January 2010

have been to protaras 6 times,stayed at georgias twice (mandali) would go there every year but not in english brochures, unfortunately. georgia is one of the sisters who own mandali and lydia her long time waitress are diamonds,we may be their wages but they treat you like friends.food is great,pool is good and lovely beach only 2 minutes away shops and bars 5 mins away.would highly reccomend madali if you are going to protaras for a holiday.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank midnightrun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (112)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 112 reviews

Reviewed 2 January 2009

I have now stayed at the Mandali four times and have always found it to be clean and tidy. Although from the outside its not the best looking property the rooms are basic but are always very clean and the maids came every other day to change the towels and make the beds which for apartments was really good. The staff are always friendly and are happy to help whereever possible. In fact on one occasion we booked 6 rooms when we got married out there for our friends and family to stay. The apartments are in a perfect location, they are seconds away from the beach which is the best in cyprus in my opinion and the main strip of protaras is just a minute or so's walk from the apartments, basically its close enough if you want to go out and party but far enough that you don't hear it all. We now go there most years and are happy to take our young family there (3 years and 7 months). They are unlike many of the big company hotels in respect that they don't have the cheesy kids clubs and stuff but its definitely a great place no matter what your age group.
I would recommend people to stay here as i have done as its just a fab location, hope you guys like it as much as us.

  • Stayed: May 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank AmershamBelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2008

We arrived here after leaving another hotel we reserved overhead, and were seriously surprised for the better side.
The hotel is very clean, rooms quite big. the kitchenette was a bit unequipped but after taking a tour to the maids chamber we were able to find a decent frying pan.
The pool is quite poor but who needs it when you can walk only a few minutes to the very lovely Verissy beach?
Close to the public transportation and to the beach, as well as the main strip (and the useless dancing water show), makes this hotel the perfect solution to a young vactioneer's every need.
Rooms comes with 1-2 bedrooms, and families will fit here just fine.
Reception was very helpful, though one of them (in the night) didn't really speak english.
Seriously - no downsides (unless you are on your honeymoon, and than I would say - look somewhere else for a romantic place).

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank leebm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Irina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mandaliProtaras, Manager at Mandali Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Светлана В
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mandaliProtaras, Manager at Mandali Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Filonka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mandaliProtaras, Manager at Mandali Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Если путешествуете с ребенком лучше просить номера с боковым видом на море и внутренний двор - тенев...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mandaliProtaras, Manager at Mandali Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Protaras hotels
0.6 mi away
smartline Lantiana Gardens
smartline Lantiana Gardens
#37 of 64 in Protaras
282 reviews
0.9 mi away
Livas Hotel Apartments
Livas Hotel Apartments
#28 of 64 in Protaras
259 reviews
0.6 mi away
Alva Hotel Apartments
Alva Hotel Apartments
#21 of 64 in Protaras
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Anais Bay Hotel
Anais Bay Hotel
#20 of 64 in Protaras
499 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kapetanios Bay Hotel
Kapetanios Bay Hotel
#44 of 64 in Protaras
279 reviews
0.3 mi away
Flokkas Hotel Apts.
Flokkas Hotel Apts.
#32 of 64 in Protaras
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mandali Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mandali Hotel

Address: Lefkollas 13, Protaras, Paralimni, Cyprus | P.0.Box 33004, Protaras, Paralimni 5310, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 64 Hotels in Protaras
Price Range: £62 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Mandali Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mandali Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing