We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It isn't as bad as some make out!!”
Review of Odessa Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Odessa Beach Hotel
Ranked #40 of 65 Hotels in Protaras
Reviewed 21 June 2012

I returned 2 weeks ago and had an amazing time at the Odessa! We got the letter from our tour operator saying that there was building works going on but in 2 weeks they never did anything! Apparently they are stopping for the summer! Some pics on here ate totally unfair as everything is blocked off! Room was excellent, cleaned daily! Beach towels great too! Food n restaurants was ok it got a but repetitive after 2 weeks my only complaint is that it was cold! The entertainment wasn't cracking! The location of the hotel was central to protaras shops bars and restaurants! The pool bar staff were great and very friendly! Big shout out to Dimitar, Zaneta and Josef!! Also a huge thanks to Koulla head if reception for a cracking room! I have been to this hotel many times and will certainly be returning hopefully later this year!!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mongy10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,316)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

806 - 812 of 1,316 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2012

We have recently returned from our third visit to Odessa and once again we have thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Room was lovely with beautiful sea and pool view. The cleanliness is exceptional, clean towels every day, beds changed several times during our stay, maids are very particular with their service. The restaurants could not be faulted and the food was first class. Don't understand how some people can find fault with both. Building work never bothered us as nothing was going on whilst we were there. Hospitality as always was first class and you are always sure of a warm welcome. In fact the atmosphere of the whole hotel is most welcoming. We will definitely be returning to the Odessa as soon as we possibly can!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Eue I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2012

Having read the reviews on trip advisor, we went on holiday with a little aprehension to say the least. However, what a lovely hotel, lovely food (how people can report the food being rubbish is quite beyond me). The choices of food were vast and whilst we were there, nobody was complaining. Also no funny tummies at all !
The staff are so polite and friendly -particular shout out to those in the pool bar who gave us such great service and great cocktails !!!
The maids were in every day, clean towels everyday as well as clean bedding.
As for the building work - nothing happened at all whilst we were there - so there was absolutely no disruption to our hotel/holiday at all.
As for the rooms, we asked for a sea view - and by goodness did we get one - Fab !!

Would I go to this hotel again - most definately !

Room Tip: Room 407 - 415 give a brilliant see view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank traceytrue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2012

Just got back from the Odessa on 13th June. Although there was a hoarding at the botton of the grass there were no workmen working during our stay. We had no trouble with noise or dust and to be honest the pics added by other people are unjust. You have to go looking for the building work. The hotel is very clean, comfortable and the staff very friendly. Food was very good with plenty of choice. Dining room just took delivery of brand new highback white leather chairs which set the dining room off a treat. I would definately recommend this hotel to anyone. This was our second stay at the hotel and the rooms had been updated since we were there 2 years ago. The hotel is central to all the local amenities, including buses, beaches,bars shops etc. There is a good car hire just over the road where we hired a car to see the island. Brilliant holiday. Wish we were still there. Cant wait for September to go back.

Room Tip: Side sea views are not affected by any work.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank WearyTraveller10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2012

Just got back from this holiday, second stay at the Odessa.
I agree this hotel isn't 4 star but it is what it is, dated and basic.
The pool area does get busy and you need to get up early for your sunbed. The entertainment team work very hard an through out the day there is always activities.
Rooms are ok and are cleaned everyday. Last year we stayed in rooms for 2 people so had a big double bed, this year 3 of us shared, 1 double bed and a fold up bed! Not comfortable.
Food is ok, instead of having tea we had dinner and ate out on a night. The beach is a stone throw away and I would defo recommend going there..the water is amazing.
Protaras is defo more a family resort but aiy nappa is 5 minute drive.
If it was up to me I wouldn't of booked this hotel second time round.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lauren h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2012

just got back from odessa we paid extra to have full seaview which was lovely apart from the building work going on in front of the hotel when its built it will block the sea view. we went all inclusive, breakfast wasnt too bad the usual cooked items and then fruit etc, lunch was much the same as dinner all buffet style and in our opinion not that good, so we ate out a couple of evenings. hotel was a bit dated in places but our room was airy and clean, bedding wasnt changed in 7 days we were there but we always had clean towels, rooms were always cleaned early afternoon when we wanted to have a shower and rest which was a pain. staff were very polite but seemed unhappy. entertainment staff worked very hard but entertainment was very poor. if you want a sunbed round the pool you have to be there to reserve by 8.30 sunbeds on the grass were old and most of the umbrellas were broken and your view was the building work.our rep. Emma was very good and helpful. overall the hotel is situated in a good spot near the beach and shops but it is not worth the money we paid so we will not be returning.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TLCARR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2012

Just got back from the Odessa Beach Hotel,hotel is very clean and tidy. Only some of the rooms have been refirbished.We had 2 family rooms which were on the ground floor,they were very spacious even with 3 beds in them.food was very good plenty of choice,staff very polite and helpfull especially Dimitar in the pool bar.The only down side was the entertainment team,they did there best but it is not very good.There is some building work going on but did not effect our holiday. Overall would rcommend this hotel especially for families.

Room Tip: I would pay the extra for sea view room it is well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ALAN C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Protaras hotels
0.3 mi away
Silver Sands Beach Hotel
Silver Sands Beach Hotel
#28 of 65 in Protaras
861 reviews
0.8 mi away
Anastasia Beach Hotel
Anastasia Beach Hotel
#36 of 65 in Protaras
1,497 reviews
0.3 mi away
Iliada Beach Hotel
Iliada Beach Hotel
#47 of 65 in Protaras
569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Vrissiana Beach Hotel
Vrissiana Beach Hotel
#19 of 65 in Protaras
1,019 reviews
0.1 mi away
Constantinos the Great Beach Hotel
0.4 mi away
Sunrise Gardens Hotel
Sunrise Gardens Hotel
#3 of 65 in Protaras
562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Odessa Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Odessa Beach Hotel

Address: 3 Amfitritis Street | Protaras, Paralimni, Protaras, Paralimni 5296, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 65 Hotels in Protaras
Price Range: £108 - £337 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Odessa Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Odessa Beach Hotel enjoys a prime location right in the heart of Protaras and a breath away from one of the best golden sandy beaches of Cyprus, Protaras Bay. The hotel features comfortable guestrooms with contemporary and chic style, an excellent range of facilities and services, spacious public areas with a great choice of restaurants, cafes and bars, and a traditional hospitable atmosphere. From your room balcony you may enjoy the view of the Mediterranean sea with a glass of wine while relaxing. A star choice for families and couples seeking comfort, fun and an enjoyable memorable holiday experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Alpha Holidays Limited, Expedia, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Odessa Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing