We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“june holiday”
Review of Odessa Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Odessa Beach Hotel
Ranked #33 of 65 Hotels in Protaras
liskeard, cornwall
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“june holiday”
Reviewed 25 June 2013

stayed at this hotel in June'13, in a party of four adults......our room was quite big with a balcony over looking the pool, very very clean and the best beds we have slept in aboard....we were half board, plenty of selection of both breakfast/evening meals, staff were very helpful and cheery, liked the position the hotel was in....few minutes walk to the beach (2 beds/umbrellas 7.50 euros, but the most we ever paid was 4.00 euro, go later in the morning) and to the main street where all the bars/discos were.....we found the Rockerfella Sports Bar the best, tribute bands on every night some were very good, but get there early as the bar gets packed....looking at this hotel for next year as my daughter is getting married in the area and we shall have grandchildren with us then and this hotel has kids entertainment, which I might add was very very noisy, but overall we had a great time here!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sue W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,174 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    425
    397
    216
    84
    52
See reviews for
402
517
12
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (294)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
KentishLass
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Lovely room with view of pool. We were lucky as building new hotel next door, which we did not see, but heard. Early starts! Room good, large buffet selection breakfast and dinner. Staff friendly. Pool needs maintenance, crack in bottom of pool. Very close to beach. Had a great time.

Room Tip: Have pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LizKentishLass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

I would just like to say something about the Odessa because I read so many bad reviews before we went. The building work has finished and they had just been laying the new roads whilst we were there. We didn't find this a disturbance in any way whatsoever. The rooms are exactly as in the brochure, there is a kettle and tea making facilities and also a fridge (although you have to hire this @ 2 euros per day) the maids are lovely and our room was kept spotless and we had clean towels whenever we wanted them. The beds are to die for, the best sleep I have ever had on holiday. The food is amazing, and you can pretty much eat all day if you want to. I never paid for water, so not sure what those comments were about. The only downside is the Saturday night 'Disco' it is very noisy, but we found leaving our TV on low drowned out the sound a little. The disco would not stop us from staying at the Odessa again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sue m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Shields, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 June 2013

just come back from the odessa ,the hotel was very nice clean and tidy , the staff very friendly ,the food was ok ,the building work next day is not a problem , my only grap is the hotel has a nite club on site on a sat nite very loud music till 5 ,oclock in the morning ,

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank keemapeas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2013 via mobile

HELP... We came here in 2008 for a two week holiday. My kids have said ever since that it was their best ever holidays and to be fair its in my top 5 for over the last 5yrs too. I was looking into surprising the kids and wife by booking a 10 night stay here again for next month but after reading some reviews i am unsure... building work... nightclub... poor food. ???.. in 2008 this place was fantastic, sea water sports just 200 yds away. Great beach and views. The staff were amazing too very friendly, rooms were excellent and clean, i even went home 3lbs heavier too haha the food was very good. I would love to return but dont want to be dissapointed. Where is the best hotel for protarus if the odessa really is no good ??

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DazzFlazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2013

We have just got back from staying at the Odessa. Regarding the building work which our balcony faced, it really didn't spoil our holiday or the fantastic view of the sea. Our rooms were clean and airy, the staff were fantastic. We were all inclusive so ate at the hotel most days and evenings. The food was of a very good standard and varied. All the staff were friendly and accommodating. While we were there a chap put his foot through the grating around the pool (pure accident) within minutes the grating was replaced and by the following day every section had been tested and replaced where needed. I could not fault the speedy actions of all the staff. There were 2 weddings parties staying at the hotel, they raved about the service and how great their weddings were. The Thomas Cook entertainment team were hilarious and managed to get even the stiff upper lipped guests involved and laughing. Great for couples families and the disabled.

There were disabled guests there and in my mind (not disabled) was ideal place for easy access to the shops and beach. The staff were helpful and there are lifts and ramps around the hotel. There is a short gravel area to cross for direct access to the beach (which should be tarmacked once the new hotel is finished) although you can go via several road ways which takes a little longer.It is mostly flat with slight inclines for short distances.

The only down side with the hotel is there is no free WiFi and is expensive if you want it. The upside is all the bars only a 2 minutes away have free WiFi.

I would recommend visiting Troodos mountains, particularly Ormodos, it is beautiful. There is a taverna right next to the carpark, the owner is friendly and typically Cypriot, he has plenty of stories and local knowledge. The shops are quaint and sell locally made products. Tiny cobbled streets, still accessible for disabled.

Agya Napa is much the same as Protaras but bigger and livelier. Worth a day visit for the non clubbers out there. We strolled round to where the clubs were one evening and OMG! It was chaotic and amazing to say the least. 20 years ago I would have loved it!

Larnaka is a large town plenty of shops, nice beach.

Nicosia you can cross over to the Turkish half in the old part of the town. Be sure to take your passport! Very interesting and different, half the long street is Cyprus and the the other half typically Turkish.

Verosha the ghost town, you can't get anywhere near it by land or sea but from the distance you are it still has an an eery feel about it.

We weren't bothered by the Sofa Sofa club on the Saturday nights as we weren't facing the club from our room.

Room Tip: 351 was the 3rd floor facing the sea but you could also see the pool and entertainment without being...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cookies5613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Armagh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2013

Felt the cleaning staff were the best part of hotel. Cleaned room and towels daily. Why I say this is because the Thomas cook entertainment team really put me off the hotel. We had a room by the pool. The team had a microphone on them at all times so could hear every little game and competition. Had to beach everyday which was grand, beaches were lovely loved the beach but would have liked a day by the pool, they take Sundays off thankfully. Good for families to keep kids busy but poor for couples looking to relax and chill out I'm afraid. Wouldn't go half board if I was there either, food is nicer outside hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vickksvapour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Protaras hotels
0.1 mi away
Vrissiana Beach Hotel
Vrissiana Beach Hotel
#17 of 65 in Protaras
4.0 of 5 bubbles 892 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tsokkos Beach Hotel
Tsokkos Beach Hotel
#23 of 65 in Protaras
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,186 reviews
0.3 mi away
Silver Sands Beach Hotel
Silver Sands Beach Hotel
#32 of 65 in Protaras
4.0 of 5 bubbles 712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Iliada Beach Hotel
Iliada Beach Hotel
#47 of 65 in Protaras
4.0 of 5 bubbles 505 reviews
0.8 mi away
Anastasia Beach Hotel
Anastasia Beach Hotel
#31 of 65 in Protaras
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,324 reviews
0.1 mi away
Vrissaki Beach Hotel
Vrissaki Beach Hotel
#10 of 65 in Protaras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Odessa Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Odessa Beach Hotel

Property: Odessa Beach Hotel
Address: 3 Amfitritis Street | Protaras, Paralimni, Protaras, Paralimni 5296, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 65 Hotels in Protaras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Odessa Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Odessa Beach Hotel enjoys a prime location right in the heart of Protaras and a breath away from one of the best golden sandy beaches of Cyprus, Protaras Bay. The hotel features comfortable guestrooms with contemporary and chic style, an excellent range of facilities and services, spacious public areas with a great choice of restaurants, cafes and bars, and a traditional hospitable atmosphere. From your room balcony you may enjoy the view of the Mediterranean sea with a glass of wine while relaxing. A star choice for families and couples seeking comfort, fun and an enjoyable memorable holiday experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Odessa Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing