We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family holiday”
Review of Odessa Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Odessa Beach Hotel
Ranked #33 of 65 Hotels in Protaras
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great family holiday”
Reviewed 26 October 2013

We stayed in the odessa all inlcusive for 12 nights in august with our 3 year old son. The staff were fantastic, especially with our little boy. The entertainment team were great. The only thing thing was that the rooms were slightly dated but they accomodated our needs. I was really nervous after reading the reviews about the food but it was excellent and i am a very fussy eater- the only thing was that lunch was a bit hit and miss but i think this is because they serve some hot food which is odd to eat in the middle of the day when its 30 degrees. Overall i would recommend.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Lucy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,176 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    426
    398
    216
    84
    52
See reviews for
403
518
12
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (294)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

First of I want to thank Laura, Aleise and Nicola. I have never enojyed a holiday as much as this one!! From when they started in the morning to when they finished at midnight they always gave it 110% effort and enthusiasim. There is something for everyone in the entertainment from bingo (gutted I didnt get the 1600 Euro jackpot) to their showcase show which was superb!!
The hotel does need some TLC and the food really needs looking at as it wasnt very good quality and rarely warm but pushing that to one side it is in a brilliant location. Central in Protaras but set back slightly from the main strip. Beautiful sea views. This hotel is ideally suited to couples and families alike. Perhaps there should be less Russians as I have never experianced rudeness like they displayed, pig ignorance and shocking table manners!!

Room Tip: we had room 043. Was a ground floor room with its own patio and very good size inside. Pool view wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chloe_Newell1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Had such a wonderfull holiday laura nicola & aleise from the entertainment team made our holiday you guys were awsome.Cant wait till we meet up next year best holiday we have ever had
Colin & Julie Wakefield

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 71col
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013 via mobile

We arrived at Protaras for our 13th time this was our second year at staying at the Odessa we were given room 340 witch was fine very quite the cleaners were spot on clean towels every day you can't fault the staff we were half board we changed our dinner time to lunch witch was our choice the food is fine we like to eat in the local restaurants we were also given a tray of fruit and a bottle of wine on our return visit witch was a lovely touch we met some great people who were staying in the hotel I am not so keen on the Russians we found then to be greedy and ignorant but they would not put us of the Odessa

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Lanya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
60 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Many reviews on here tear the Odessa to bits. I can honestly say I've never laughed so much as I did last week! Had a great holiday break before the madness of Christmas approaches. The staff in the hotel are the absolute top reason I would go back. From the reception manager and her team to the restaurant and bar staff and definitely the entertainment staff!

David in the restaurant is a great laugh and he loves having a chat with guests . The entertainers Aleise, Laura, and Nicola who work for Thomas Cook are by far the best team they've had at the hotel. Never laughed as much. They do a great job and get plenty people involved. If you're not bothered they'll not hound you to take part. They made our holiday!

Rooms are huge, bathrooms are refurbished to a high standard, beds are amazing, air con works brilliantly, lighting in rooms all worked, the refurbished toilets in public areas are very nice, and the sunbed availability should never be a problem. The new hotel doesn't affect the view of the sea from rooms either. The hotel is in a great location with a walkway to the beach recently completed.

A few things to improve... Cleaning standards across the hotel, in particular the pool needs a good refurbishment! Cleaners failed to clean our room properly with dust on lamps and surfaces and the balcony never mopped, corridor carpets never seen a vacuum either. Breakfast room is awful and needs a face lift, corridor on ground floor needs work eg skirting boards...! Also refurbishment in general across the entire hotel with rooms finished from previous refit years ago. Old wooden doors still need replacing and fixed from three years ago too. Stairs need better lighting and a good paint with new signage. Breakfast was the worst meal with raw eggs served up by the grumpy old egg lady. Sausages were party size and usually not cooked. Bring back proper sized ones and the poached eggs!!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liskeard, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

My partner and I have just come back from staying at the Odessa (6am this morning) and what can I say? The staff are brilliant! They are courteous, polite and incredibly helpful, not to mention hard working. They don't stand still for 5 minutes! We stayed on a half board basis and thoroughly enjoyed the food on offer. There was such a choice for breakfast, whatever your taste, and the evening meal was equally as good. The hotel was full yet people were not kept waiting to dine - tables were cleared and laid for diners incredibly quickly. The hotel room was clean and comfortable, tastefully decorated and kept very clean with beds made every day by the hard working staff. The bar and reception staff were always lovely and nothing was too much trouble.

We have had a wonderful holiday and would go back to the Odessa without hesitation.

What I would like to say that it is extremely sad that people will choose to be so negative when writing their review on Tripadvisor, picking up and even photographing imperfections in the hotel. Perhaps if we all went round our own homes with a camera we may well have a shock! If you choose to spend your time photographing bits of the hotel you clearly don't know how to enjoy a good holiday, that presumably you've saved hard for, and you definitely need to get a life!!

Like everything, from time to time money needs to be spent on things as nothing stays "as new" for ever, and I believe the hotel have spent and plan to spend more on refurbishments. It is a large busy hotel with lots of visitors with pushchairs, wheelchairs, children etc. and that is going to take it's toll after a period of time - my house wouldn't withstand it that's for sure.

We went on holiday for a break as we've not had one for 3 years, we saw a lot of the island, hired a car and clocked up 2000 km in a week as there's so much to see and do. I was last in Protaras over 12 years ago and clearly a lot of time and money has been spent on revamping the sea front and other areas for the benefit of us holiday makers and we should appreciate it - not complain.

Thank you to all the hotel staff for helping to make our holiday so memorable.

Room Tip: Front facing rooms are best as we were on the back, and although had a sea view, were in the shade a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HappyMedSec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

I have been going to cyprus for about 20 years now,we have stayed in various hotels villas and appts,this was the first time we stayed at the odessa,i see a lot of people have complaints about a lot of things ranging from the towel lady to food,in my opinion the hotel is fine,the entertainment crew worked hard and do not deserve the negative reports,we are over 65,if we wanted perfect peace and quiet we would have booked a villa,if i was going to moan about anything it would be the huge amount of food that is taken in bags from the restaurant by russian people,it was very bad,i watched one russian lady taking a piece of cheese the size of a house brick,along with about 8 bananas,i am sure they must have a market stall selling all the stuff they take,the hotels food bill must be huge,anyway i found all the hotel staff and entertainment team very helpfull and friendly,the food quality and hotel was good for the price we paid,we have stayed in 5 stars,costing a lot more money with similar food.

Room Tip: facing the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Raymie10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Protaras hotels
0.1 mi away
Vrissiana Beach Hotel
Vrissiana Beach Hotel
#15 of 65 in Protaras
4.0 of 5 bubbles 896 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tsokkos Beach Hotel
Tsokkos Beach Hotel
#22 of 65 in Protaras
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,188 reviews
0.3 mi away
Silver Sands Beach Hotel
Silver Sands Beach Hotel
#32 of 65 in Protaras
4.0 of 5 bubbles 715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Iliada Beach Hotel
Iliada Beach Hotel
#46 of 65 in Protaras
4.0 of 5 bubbles 506 reviews
0.8 mi away
Anastasia Beach Hotel
Anastasia Beach Hotel
#31 of 65 in Protaras
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,326 reviews
0.1 mi away
Vrissaki Beach Hotel
Vrissaki Beach Hotel
#10 of 65 in Protaras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Odessa Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Odessa Beach Hotel

Property: Odessa Beach Hotel
Address: 3 Amfitritis Street | Protaras, Paralimni, Protaras, Paralimni 5296, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 65 Hotels in Protaras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Odessa Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Odessa Beach Hotel enjoys a prime location right in the heart of Protaras and a breath away from one of the best golden sandy beaches of Cyprus, Protaras Bay. The hotel features comfortable guestrooms with contemporary and chic style, an excellent range of facilities and services, spacious public areas with a great choice of restaurants, cafes and bars, and a traditional hospitable atmosphere. From your room balcony you may enjoy the view of the Mediterranean sea with a glass of wine while relaxing. A star choice for families and couples seeking comfort, fun and an enjoyable memorable holiday experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Odessa Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing