We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ok”
Review of Odessa Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Odessa Beach Hotel
Ranked #39 of 65 Hotels in Protaras
Reviewed 4 November 2013

hotel room was very clean, staff very friendly, hallways carpets need a good hoover and clean, lights on hallways very dim, food always Luke warm, for a 4Star hotel food not very good, on arrival greeted with orange juice just what you need at 4 in the morrring afiter a 6 hour delay, we were toald because we missed dinner , we could have lunch next day, but we were never going to make dinner even if we werent delayed, and no dinner on the last night of our stay which is a bit of a con,

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Angela N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,309)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

554 - 560 of 1,309 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2013

Not sure where TrudyH396 is coming from, the food was ok and could have been a little warmer. The Thomas Cook Rep was there every day, as she said at the introduction talk, she will always be in the reception am, we spoke to her many times. We alkso saw Trudy and as said by greenwoodscrewe she and hubby always looked like enjoying the holiday, in fact her son helped the entertainers ! They were fabulous ! When he hurt his foot we were right there next to him, Trudy said she was happy for her son to put his foot in the pool to stop the bleeding, umm that dont work ! she was far from bothered. All in all goood value for money and would return but probable drop down to B & B basis.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wheels1239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

We loved this Hotel it was great. Do not listen to TrudyH396. We were there the same fortnight and we remember this couple they looked like they were having a great time. We were there as a family for my mum and dads anniversary. The staff were very friendly and great customer service. The Rep Demi and Entertainers Laura, Nicola and Aleishe were there EVERY day apart from their day off and were brilliant. The staff were brilliant we even saw some people in tears saying bye to them. My 6 year old nephew was in and out of the pool every day and didnt get hurt once. The rooms were excellent cleaned every day and clean towels, the beds were comfortable. The food was brilliant, something different everyday. I dont understand how people can complain about this hotel it was brilliant. Would recommend to everyone.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank greenwoodscrewe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

I went for my 15th wedding anniversary and 40th birthday so two special occasions and wish I had stayed at home. Not sure where to start as there is so much to say but here goes. Food. We went for half board which is gorgeous if you like cold beans and stale bread for breakfast. Watered down juice and mouldy fruit! Staff very unfriendly and rude.evening meal was great if you like the smell of meat that doesn't smell of meat if you get my drift! Never tried mashed potato made with garlic before! Disgusting. The puddings if you could call them puddings wasn't worth eating! Staff in evenings were rude and unsociable. Had evening meal once only as would rather eat out. Rooms. It says they have updated and cleaned up rooms. We'll they wasn't too bad decor wise but finding lots of black hair on my 14 year old sons prison bed( who we paid for as an adult) and someone's dirty hair bobbles under my bed wasn't my idea of cleanliness. A day before we were going home we played water bingo with the reps and to cut a long story short my sons foot fell through the broken white grates around the pool. He could of broke his ankle. Luckily he didn't but he did end up with 4 cuts broken skin on both sides of his foot and a deep laceration on his ankle bone. All the people round the pool and the reps were amazing. The staff rushed to get the grate replaced not bothering about my sons bleeding ankle. I approached the man at the bar and he said would I like a doctor? But quickly followed with you must use your holiday insurance! I asked him for his first aid kit and looked after my son myself after the man wiping over the cuts seemed not at all bothered. I taken my son to our room and minutes later our room phone rang and a lady said hello your son has accident two days ago can u explain ? I was disgusted and told her my son had only just has the accident not two days ago. Nothing was said after that. Seen no rep at the resort! Had to pay for a safe! Had to pay for a fridge! And so on and so on. Not sure what other peoples standards are but I work hard to have a bit of relaxation once a year and like to be looked after with good customer service. Would never recommend this hotel and neither of the others that this company run! To be honest I only put one star as I had no choice or there would be none!

Room Tip: A room that has been cleaned after the last visitors would be a good idea.
See more room tips
Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
4  Thank TrudyH396
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

This was my first time abroad and in Protaras at the Odessa Hotel but my Husband Ians 3rd time,having been twice 10yrs ago.From the moment we arrived at the Hotel after we landed to the moment we left the following Sunday we were treated so well the staff could not do enough for us and nothing was too much trouble ,they were all very friendly and helpful including the housestaff ,our room was a seaview room and was absolutely beautiful with the most amazing view.It was cleaned every day and we were giving fresh towels daily .The food was delicious and we had plenty choice ,I was actually put off staying here after we had booked it after reading the reviews, though there were many very good ones there were quite a few not so good ones but as Ian said some people just go on holiday to complain and are never happy but we can honestly say we have no complaints about anything, we had a wonderful time especially myself as this was my first experience abroad I could not have asked for a better place to have stayed at and I could not fault a thing and would definitely recommend this Hotel and Protaras and will be returning to it again hopefully next year. Lorna & Ian

Room Tip: Rooms with a sea/pool view get sun most of the day ,sea view only are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

I would just like to say a big thank you for making this a great holiday, and what more can I say about the 3 girls Laura,Nicola & Aleise, you worked so hard, and were great, also the Pool Bar staff, the staff on reception when my wife had an accident, the Doctor was there in minutes and everyone was so helpful, I cant say a lot more except great

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

We stayed in the odessa all inlcusive for 12 nights in august with our 3 year old son. The staff were fantastic, especially with our little boy. The entertainment team were great. The only thing thing was that the rooms were slightly dated but they accomodated our needs. I was really nervous after reading the reviews about the food but it was excellent and i am a very fussy eater- the only thing was that lunch was a bit hit and miss but i think this is because they serve some hot food which is odd to eat in the middle of the day when its 30 degrees. Overall i would recommend.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
Thank Lucy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Protaras hotels
0.1 mi away
Vrissiana Beach Hotel
Vrissiana Beach Hotel
#19 of 65 in Protaras
999 reviews
0.3 mi away
Silver Sands Beach Hotel
Silver Sands Beach Hotel
#25 of 65 in Protaras
842 reviews
0.8 mi away
Anastasia Beach Hotel
Anastasia Beach Hotel
#41 of 65 in Protaras
1,473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Iliada Beach Hotel
Iliada Beach Hotel
#48 of 65 in Protaras
559 reviews
0.1 mi away
Constantinos the Great Beach Hotel
0.1 mi away
Tsokkos Beach Hotel
Tsokkos Beach Hotel
#31 of 65 in Protaras
1,327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Odessa Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Odessa Beach Hotel

Address: 3 Amfitritis Street | Protaras, Paralimni, Protaras, Paralimni 5296, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 65 Hotels in Protaras
Price Range: £102 - £194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Odessa Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Odessa Beach Hotel enjoys a prime location right in the heart of Protaras and a breath away from one of the best golden sandy beaches of Cyprus, Protaras Bay. The hotel features comfortable guestrooms with contemporary and chic style, an excellent range of facilities and services, spacious public areas with a great choice of restaurants, cafes and bars, and a traditional hospitable atmosphere. From your room balcony you may enjoy the view of the Mediterranean sea with a glass of wine while relaxing. A star choice for families and couples seeking comfort, fun and an enjoyable memorable holiday experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Odessa Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing