We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“N Ireland "Great Location”
Review of Odessa Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Odessa Beach Hotel
Ranked #34 of 65 Hotels in Protaras
Hillsborough Co Down
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“N Ireland "Great Location”
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Stayed for two weeks from 21/05/14 and was impressed with the hotel which was very modern but was a 3/4 rather than 4. The staff made the hotel and were very helpful and could not do enough for you.The hotel was very central with a Costa coffee shop next door with free WiFi and if you wanted to eat out there were many cheap eating places also you were very close to the beach were you payed 5 euro for bead and umbrella.If you had children there was things for them to with special staff.The hotel had one problem THE FOOD which was not up to standard for a 4 star hotel,the food was very repetitive and not a great variety.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ivork4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,241 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    452
    420
    226
    90
    53
See reviews for
431
547
13
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (310)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

we have just returned from family holiday in the odessa great location room abit dated but were clean and tidy the only fault i have with this hotel the evening menu wasnt great so if i go back to the hotel i shall book in bed and breakfast my last evening meal was a roll and 4 potatoe wedges not good for a 4 star hotel

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rosemary663
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bolton
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Stayed for a week on AI and was very impressed with this hotel. The staff I feel make this hotel as they cant do enough for you. As we were AI we only had to pay €5 deposit for the key to the fridge and was refundable upon return of the key. We need to hire an iron and ironboard (we were going to a wedding and needed to iron creases out of our finery lol) deposit of €10 refundable upon return of iron and ironingboard, which we only returned on last day. We didnt use the gym but still had our pool/beach towels. The air con is free and I believe its whether AI or not. Our room was large but there was three of us sharing and all being female did at times seem as if we were on top of each other, bathroom was small incomparison to our room but couldnt fault the cleanliness it was spotless as was the room. Plenty of wardrope space which was a blessing. We hired the safe for €13 for the week but think its €22 for two weeks. Around the pool area there was ample beds and umbrellas to be had. The entertainment team did a very good job of involving guests to take part in their pool activities however if you didnt want to they didnt harass you to join in but were still very friendly and chat with you. I certainly couldnt complain about the food, ok some of it I didnt like but there was always plenty of variety that you didnt go hungry. Dont expect bottled water free you have to pay but you can have water by the glass from a machine, in fact seen some people fill their bottles up with this water, we bought ours from the supermarket its cheap enough and just keep them in the fridge. We went with Thomas Cook and the transfer bus dropped us off and picked us up from the hotel. It was my first time to Cyprus and will most certainly go back again but only to this hotel.

Room Tip: Third floor room 306
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank BoltonSunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

after reading all the reviews before i went was not too sure what to expect as good and bad reviews as being to a lot odf places and hotels this one is very good location brilliant adn if you are picky smal things about the hotel could do with being sorted out but minor important food in my oponion was good for price paid did not go hungry rooms very clean manger very helpfull and reception very helpful . great location near beach and strip t cook rep very helpful . about transfer bus we were droped off at end of road very hard to get down with cases to hotel at night on way home had to take cases up to end of road but hotel manger got someone to take them up for me soo if you need help with cases just ask receptionthey wiil help but on way home driver went into all otherhotels t cook need to sort this out . some facts if for information happy days a shop on the strip has cheapest cigs lidel supermarket is situated behind strip go acroos at tee jays and you will see a path behind apartments a shortcut to lidel so overall i had small complaints but hotel sorted them out very quick so you will enjoy this hotel if you over look minor de faults as all major things in this holel are good also if you go to holtel gym every day you will get a free beach hotel that you can change every day for free also you get free air contditioning every monday night free drinks by mangement to welcome you to hotel it is 2 euro a day to get a key for fridge and 5euro deposit you get back also free kettle with tea and coffee

Room Tip: try and get 1st floor overlooking pool side sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank fergie57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

The staff really do make this hotel. I would say this hotel is a 3/4 rather than solid 4* but don't let that put you off. The style of the hotel is lovely, very modern. But the finishing touches let it down a little. Paint on the carpets and doors etc.

Our room was on the 1st floor with a full sea view. The view was fantastic and there was no noise at all once the balcony doors were shut although you could here music from the strip if you left them open.

The rooms have a safe and air con, huge beds and a dressing table with huge mirror. The showers are a little small but sufficient. The maid visited daily to change towels, make bed, mop floor etc.

The food was a bit hit and miss. Breakfast quite good, lots of hot and cold options. I may be wrong but lunch felt a lot like leftovers from dinner the night before. Dinner was a little better and we always found something to eat. The food was 100 times better in the local restaurants and was always reasonably priced.


The pool is lovely and refreshing if not a little chilly! It's perfect after lying around in the hot sun though. There is entertainment, aqua gym, Aqua Zumba etc. the entertainment team are lovely but you can tell they have a low budget.

The bar staff, Dimitri, Michael and Marlon are all brilliant. They made our holiday. Great service with a smile and always in a great mood despite their long hours. A credit to Tsokkos.


The only complaint I do have was with Thomas Cook and is through no fault of the hotel. For some reason the transfer bus will not drop you off or pick you up from the hotel. You are simply dumped on the strip. The path to the hotel is very dark and uneven and is frankly unsafe. The rep didn't even apologise for this. There were many people with walking difficulties dragging there cases around. There's no reason that the coach can't get to the hotel....many many others did it every day.

I would recommend the hotel but would suggest a different transfer arrangements.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Laura A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Odessa beach hotel is a perfect place for spending your relax time. The hotel has all the important essentials so you can be undisturbed resting. The hotel service, food, and all the accessories are on the acceptable level. The most interesting and what I find very nice is all the staff around animation program. The people are very friendly, nice and they really do they best to make your holidays enjoyable. Every evening is a different program which is very imaginative and fun. I enjoyed it very much. I really recommend this hotel at least for the diligent staff and pleasant atmosphere.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NEVIM15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Some things about this hotel are very dated, need refurb in some areas, but it still looks good in most of the places.
Waiters do a good job, Head waiter Michalis or i hope i spelled it correct - very kind man, give him a raise. Staff in restaurant well trained and polite and the bar staff - Michael, Veronica, Ivon - were fantastic and gave us perfect service. Rooms were basic but were kept very clean, fantastic view. There is no construction whatsoever we read from previous year comments. Food was mainly good but did go out to restaurants a few times.
Evening shows very good, fire show very interessting and crazy.
Pool was big enough, but we spended most of our time by the sea down the road.
Beach is good, sandy and full of russians. Still a nice experience and good a holiday. Will return next year

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 567AnnaM705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Protaras hotels
0.1 mi away
Vrissiana Beach Hotel
Vrissiana Beach Hotel
#18 of 65 in Protaras
925 reviews
0.1 mi away
Constantinos the Great Beach Hotel
0.8 mi away
Anastasia Beach Hotel
Anastasia Beach Hotel
#35 of 65 in Protaras
1,361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Iliada Beach Hotel
Iliada Beach Hotel
#47 of 65 in Protaras
531 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tsokkos Beach Hotel
Tsokkos Beach Hotel
#28 of 65 in Protaras
1,255 reviews
0.3 mi away
Silver Sands Beach Hotel
Silver Sands Beach Hotel
#20 of 65 in Protaras
787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Odessa Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Odessa Beach Hotel

Property: Odessa Beach Hotel
Address: 3 Amfitritis Street | Protaras, Paralimni, Protaras, Paralimni 5296, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 65 Hotels in Protaras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Odessa Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Odessa Beach Hotel enjoys a prime location right in the heart of Protaras and a breath away from one of the best golden sandy beaches of Cyprus, Protaras Bay. The hotel features comfortable guestrooms with contemporary and chic style, an excellent range of facilities and services, spacious public areas with a great choice of restaurants, cafes and bars, and a traditional hospitable atmosphere. From your room balcony you may enjoy the view of the Mediterranean sea with a glass of wine while relaxing. A star choice for families and couples seeking comfort, fun and an enjoyable memorable holiday experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Odessa Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing