We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Odessa Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Mandali Hotel(Protaras)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Antigoni Hotel(Protaras)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,318)
Filter reviews
1,318 results
Traveller rating
479
441
245
96
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
479
441
245
96
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssofa sofabuilding workentertainment teamhalf boardpool areabar staffgreat holidaynext yearevening mealsea viewplenty of choicewater polokiller poolclean towelsthe thomas cook repminute walk to the beachplenty of sunbeds
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
517 - 522 of 1,318 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Stayed for two weeks from 21/05/14 and was impressed with the hotel which was very modern but was a 3/4 rather than 4. The staff made the hotel and were very helpful and could not do enough for you.The hotel was very central with a Costa coffee shop next door with free WiFi and if you wanted to eat out there were many cheap eating places also you were very close to the beach were you payed 5 euro for bead and umbrella.If you had children there was things for them to with special staff.The hotel had one problem THE FOOD which was not up to standard for a 4 star hotel,the food was very repetitive and not a great variety.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ivork4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

we have just returned from family holiday in the odessa great location room abit dated but were clean and tidy the only fault i have with this hotel the evening menu wasnt great so if i go back to the hotel i shall book in bed and breakfast my last evening meal was a roll and 4 potatoe wedges not good for a 4 star hotel

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rosemary663
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Stayed for a week on AI and was very impressed with this hotel. The staff I feel make this hotel as they cant do enough for you. As we were AI we only had to pay €5 deposit for the key to the fridge and was refundable upon return of the key. We need to hire an iron and ironboard (we were going to a wedding and needed to iron creases out of our finery lol) deposit of €10 refundable upon return of iron and ironingboard, which we only returned on last day. We didnt use the gym but still had our pool/beach towels. The air con is free and I believe its whether AI or not. Our room was large but there was three of us sharing and all being female did at times seem as if we were on top of each other, bathroom was small incomparison to our room but couldnt fault the cleanliness it was spotless as was the room. Plenty of wardrope space which was a blessing. We hired the safe for €13 for the week but think its €22 for two weeks. Around the pool area there was ample beds and umbrellas to be had. The entertainment team did a very good job of involving guests to take part in their pool activities however if you didnt want to they didnt harass you to join in but were still very friendly and chat with you. I certainly couldnt complain about the food, ok some of it I didnt like but there was always plenty of variety that you didnt go hungry. Dont expect bottled water free you have to pay but you can have water by the glass from a machine, in fact seen some people fill their bottles up with this water, we bought ours from the supermarket its cheap enough and just keep them in the fridge. We went with Thomas Cook and the transfer bus dropped us off and picked us up from the hotel. It was my first time to Cyprus and will most certainly go back again but only to this hotel.

Room Tip: Third floor room 306
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank BoltonSunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

after reading all the reviews before i went was not too sure what to expect as good and bad reviews as being to a lot odf places and hotels this one is very good location brilliant adn if you are picky smal things about the hotel could do with being sorted out but minor important food in my oponion was good for price paid did not go hungry rooms very clean manger very helpfull and reception very helpful . great location near beach and strip t cook rep very helpful . about transfer bus we were droped off at end of road very hard to get down with cases to hotel at night on way home had to take cases up to end of road but hotel manger got someone to take them up for me soo if you need help with cases just ask receptionthey wiil help but on way home driver went into all otherhotels t cook need to sort this out . some facts if for information happy days a shop on the strip has cheapest cigs lidel supermarket is situated behind strip go acroos at tee jays and you will see a path behind apartments a shortcut to lidel so overall i had small complaints but hotel sorted them out very quick so you will enjoy this hotel if you over look minor de faults as all major things in this holel are good also if you go to holtel gym every day you will get a free beach hotel that you can change every day for free also you get free air contditioning every monday night free drinks by mangement to welcome you to hotel it is 2 euro a day to get a key for fridge and 5euro deposit you get back also free kettle with tea and coffee

Room Tip: try and get 1st floor overlooking pool side sea view
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank fergie57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

The staff really do make this hotel. I would say this hotel is a 3/4 rather than solid 4* but don't let that put you off. The style of the hotel is lovely, very modern. But the finishing touches let it down a little. Paint on the carpets and doors etc.

Our room was on the 1st floor with a full sea view. The view was fantastic and there was no noise at all once the balcony doors were shut although you could here music from the strip if you left them open.

The rooms have a safe and air con, huge beds and a dressing table with huge mirror. The showers are a little small but sufficient. The maid visited daily to change towels, make bed, mop floor etc.

The food was a bit hit and miss. Breakfast quite good, lots of hot and cold options. I may be wrong but lunch felt a lot like leftovers from dinner the night before. Dinner was a little better and we always found something to eat. The food was 100 times better in the local restaurants and was always reasonably priced.


The pool is lovely and refreshing if not a little chilly! It's perfect after lying around in the hot sun though. There is entertainment, aqua gym, Aqua Zumba etc. the entertainment team are lovely but you can tell they have a low budget.

The bar staff, Dimitri, Michael and Marlon are all brilliant. They made our holiday. Great service with a smile and always in a great mood despite their long hours. A credit to Tsokkos.


The only complaint I do have was with Thomas Cook and is through no fault of the hotel. For some reason the transfer bus will not drop you off or pick you up from the hotel. You are simply dumped on the strip. The path to the hotel is very dark and uneven and is frankly unsafe. The rep didn't even apologise for this. There were many people with walking difficulties dragging there cases around. There's no reason that the coach can't get to the hotel....many many others did it every day.

I would recommend the hotel but would suggest a different transfer arrangements.

Stayed: June 2014
3  Thank Laura A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews