We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel”
Review of Odessa Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Odessa Beach Hotel
Ranked #36 of 65 Hotels in Protaras
berkshire
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lovely Hotel”
Reviewed 8 June 2010

From the minute we arrived at the hotel (after a 7 hour delay with Thomas Cook Ailines but thats another review !!) it was a stress free holiday with a lovely room, amazing view over the pool and across the bay, the food was really good and staff friendly and helpful. It is in a perfect location just 1 minute from the strip but with no noise from the local bars and clubs. The beach is heavenly and you can use the facilites of the Constaninos the Great next door as it is also a Tsokkos hotel so we just took our pool/beach towels over there one day and had lovely sunbeds at the edge of the beach, (a bonus as on the beach it would cost 7.50 euros for 2 beds and umbrella) and you could also use their pool. After saying that we did enjoy it at our pool so spent most days there. The hammocks were popular with my son, I did appreciate the use of the pool towels as it saves adding to your weight when packing if you don't have to take any with you. We went half board and swapped our evening meal to lunch so that we could eat out a couple of times which was nice. Men have to wear long trousers for dinner and ladies are not suppose to wear shorts, which is a good thing. The breakfast was all the usual eggs, bacon sausages, plus lovely fresh baked tomatoes also fresh fruit (although that did get a bit boring as it was the same every morning and I was a bit sick of mushy melon !!!) also cold meats and cheese, rolls bread toast, lovely freshly cooked pancake waffles, and omlettes. Dinner was a carvery, plus various hotlmeals meat, fish salads, rice potatoes and the usual cakes, puddings creme caramel, jellies etc. Overall the food was very good and hot. The prices if you are not all inclusive are high but personally I think you miss out if you don't have a stroll around the bars along the strip and most have free WiFi which was handy for my son who of course 'needed' to contact his friends at home on his Ipod!! Unlike the hotel which charges a whopping 3.30 euros for 10 mins !!! I think this is the norm for hotels which seems rediculous as all it does is push customers out to the bars where for the price of a drink can sit and use for free in the bars. As I said personally dont go all inclusive when you book, you can upgrade for 20 euros a day (although I think it may go upto 25 peak season) once you are there, but we used the fridge in our room for drinks which we took down to the pool and we didn't want to spend the whole evening at the hotel so for us it wasn't viable for another £40 a day , if you have a big enough breakfast, do you really need a huge lunch as well!!!! personal choice I guess. You can have breakfast either inside or outside around the pool area which is lovely in the morning, and dinner is served in the main restaurant
Just a quick note on entertainment, although the kids under 12 are well catered for with a club, mini evening disco etc, teens are not !! and the pool games are for over 16s only (Health and Safety I believe) so there is little for them, hence the free WiFi at the bars coming in handy !!
Overall for the price I paid (approx £440 each for a week half board with sea view in May) I could not fault it, hotel fab, location great, weather beautiful) and the rooms have been refurbished so are nice and welcoming, although the bathrooms are a little small, but who cares !!
Loved the Odessa and wouldnt hestitate to stay agin, but worthwhile booking a seaview, it just makes it all the more perfect

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzz30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,267 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    459
    427
    234
    90
    57
See reviews for
447
555
13
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (312)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Devon
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2010

We were moved to this hotel from the Vrissiana due to the noise from the Ghetto bar. We had a very walm welcome by the manager who assured us that they would make our stay in Protarus comfortable and hassle free. Up until our move, we had been quite stressed out and tired! We immediately felt relaxed at the Odessa and relieved to be in a quieter hotel. The staff are extremely friendly and helful, the waiters in the bar/restaurant in particular. The food was great with plenty of variety and choice. Good hotel.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
birmingham
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 May 2010

every aspect of the hotel was brilliant ! the entertainment crew done an excellent job and works very hard to ensure everyone is catered for. The bar staff, cleaners and waitors were constantly willing to help and always more than pleasant and friendly. we got married in the local town hall and held our reception in the hotel, the staff ensured we all had a night to remember, especially the entertainment staff !! i would recoment to anyone and would love to go again

  • Stayed May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rosie1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
birmingham
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 May 2010

I have stayed at the hotel once before in 2008 and I must say i enjoyed my time there then but the second time round was 100% better! total refurb and total change of staff who I also must say where superb! The entertainment staff i cannot fault, they worked hard and made damn sure we all had a good time! staff in the victorian bar deserve medals! HONESTLY one of the best holidays i have EVER had! Im booking up again for next year and hope to see the same staff still doing what they do best!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kayleigh448
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2010

Myself and my husband have just returned from a wonderful 10 day holiday at The Odessa Hotel (9th May - 19th May). We were a little worried as we had actually booked to stay at another hotel in Protaras that we had been to a couple of years back, only to recieve a letter from Thomas Cook just two days before we were due to fly to say we had been moved to The Odessa because our hotel was not open yet.
Anyway, we were not dissapointed- The Odessa is brilliant hotel.
The rooms have been completley refurbished bringing them up to date, some even have flat screen tv's!
The resturant is lovely, you are greeted with friendly waiting staff and the food is yum- a good variety and something different each day. Watch out for the puddings its hard to say no!
ONE TIP: Men have to wear trousers and shoes for dinner so come prepared.
The bar is a decent size with plenty of tv screens, pool table and internet access. Bar staff are brilliant!
The pool area is spacious with plenty of sunloungers (and towels) and even a few hammocks.
You will not be bored as the entertainment team keep you on your toes- plenty of activities- water polo, water basketball, pool, french bowls, water gym, yoga, darts etc in the day however if you just want to chill with a book and catch some rays they dont pester you which is cool. At night they put on quizes, karaoke, bingo, mini disco for the kiddies and plenty more. We were happy with the entertainment but believe it will get better as the season gets in full swing. As we went all inclusive we spent every nite at the hotel as there is such a wonderful atmosphere there. They are all so happy!
There is a gym and a hairdressers to.
The hotel is situated in the perfect location- 30 seconds from the beach and the main protaras strip where there are plenty of bars, restuarants and shops and a couple of nightclubs and mini golf.
We would love to go back to this hotel again its NIIIICCCEE!!!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emollie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2010

I would be more than happy to recommend this hotel and resort. The hotel is truly superb, the service from staff is exellent, nothing is too much trouble. If you want help with anything, just ask. The entertainment during the day and in the evenings is very good - there is something for everyone and the entertainment team work very hard making sure that everyone is happy.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elaina69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
birmingham
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2010

we stayed at this hotel may 9th till may 16th and had the best holiday we have ever had. The hotel was spotlessly clean and the rooms were big and spacious, they had free air con and hairdryers and mini fridge in the room. Our room overlooked the beach and the pools. The sun loungers even had free towels on them. The hotel has no faults at all, food was excellent the service was excellent and the staff couldnt do enough for you they were all really friendly and polite. The restaaurant even had different times for the meals for those that didnt have kids, nothing worse than going down for dinner and have to listen to screaming brats whilst your eating so that was a good thing. The hotel has just had a revamp, and i must say its well worth the four star rating. We are going back again in september for two weeks and cant wait. The cleaners came in every day to change the bed and give you clean towels. The balcony was large aswell as i said over looking the pool and the beach. The whole of the town was spotless, everywhere you went they were friendly and so laid back. We went half board and the food was great every meal. The weather was hot and we had no trouble getting a sun lounger as there was plenty of them. So if you want a good hols in cyprus this is the hotel to go to as dont think you would find a better one anywhere. There are two pools one for the kids and one for the adults where there was reps entertaining you every day. Theres not one fault with this hotel. Everything about it was perfect. So get booking lol xx

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 2502birmingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Protaras hotels
0.1 mi away
Vrissiana Beach Hotel
Vrissiana Beach Hotel
#18 of 65 in Protaras
947 reviews
0.1 mi away
Constantinos the Great Beach Hotel
0.8 mi away
Anastasia Beach Hotel
Anastasia Beach Hotel
#35 of 65 in Protaras
1,438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Silver Sands Beach Hotel
Silver Sands Beach Hotel
#19 of 65 in Protaras
803 reviews
0.3 mi away
Iliada Beach Hotel
Iliada Beach Hotel
#48 of 65 in Protaras
546 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tsokkos Beach Hotel
Tsokkos Beach Hotel
#29 of 65 in Protaras
1,284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Odessa Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Odessa Beach Hotel

Property: Odessa Beach Hotel
Address: 3 Amfitritis Street | Protaras, Paralimni, Protaras, Paralimni 5296, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 65 Hotels in Protaras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Odessa Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Odessa Beach Hotel enjoys a prime location right in the heart of Protaras and a breath away from one of the best golden sandy beaches of Cyprus, Protaras Bay. The hotel features comfortable guestrooms with contemporary and chic style, an excellent range of facilities and services, spacious public areas with a great choice of restaurants, cafes and bars, and a traditional hospitable atmosphere. From your room balcony you may enjoy the view of the Mediterranean sea with a glass of wine while relaxing. A star choice for families and couples seeking comfort, fun and an enjoyable memorable holiday experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Odigeo and HotelQuickly so you can book your Odessa Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing