We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A truly relaxing stay for the whole family”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa Blue Phoenix
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Blue Phoenix
Blue Phoenix, the Villa, the Pool, the Patio, the BBQ The Villa, the Pool, the Patio, the BBQ
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
64 reviews
Villa Blue Phoenix
Blue Phoenix, the Villa, the Pool, the Patio, the BBQ
The Villa, the Pool, the Patio, the BBQ
Villa Blue Phoenix, Pool, Patio, BBQ
The Villa, Patio, Pool, BBQ, Blue Phoenix
Villa Blue Phoenix, the Pool
The Pool, Blue Phoenix
Spacious Open Plan Sitting and Dining Area
Fully Fitted Modern Kitchen with Dining Island
View from Kitchen Dining Island leading to Lounge and Large Patio Glass Sliding Door
Indoor Dining and Ceramic Electric Cooktop
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom King Size Bed
View from the Master Bedroom King Size Bed to Picture Window
The Master Bedroom Spacious en suite Jacuzzi and Shower Bathroom
En suite Master Bedroom spacious Bathroom
The Jacuzzi
Twin Bedroom with two Wide Single Beds
First Floor 2nd Shower Bathroom
Ground Floor Guest WC
Ground Floor Office Area Adjacent to Living Room with Double Sofa
Office Area with Glass Top Working Desk
View of the Office Area and Adjacent Guest WC
Office Area Double Sofa Turns into a Spacious Cosy 3rd Double Bedroom
Cosy Double Bed in Ground Floor Office Area
Evening View of 3rd Double Bed Ground Floor Bedroom
3rd Double Bed Ground Floor Bedroom with 'Playboy' Partition for Privacy
A view of the BBQ Area by the Pool
Outdoor Dining
Outdoor Dining by the Pool
Outdoor BBQ with Island Bar for six
The BBQ Island Bar
Cypriot Style BBQ and Dining Island
European Standard Removable Pool Child Safety Fence
Removable Pool Child Safety Fence with Lockable Gate
Pool Child Safety Fence
A View of the Communal Garden from the Master Bedroom Picture Window
Afternoon BBQ Area Setting
Evening Outdoor Dining
Outdoor BBQ Dining......
Bon Appétit
BBQ Dining Island
Colour LED Remotely Controlled Pool Lights
Colour LED Pool Lights with 15 different programs
Night Pool LED Lights
Evening Pool Lights
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Protaras, Paralimni, Famagusta District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 64 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Russian first
Any
English first
Maxi_muss...
Moscow, Russia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A truly relaxing stay for the whole family”
Reviewed 11 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This was the first experience of stay in a standalone villa not in a hotel for our big family; and we enjoyed it a lot! A spacious house with everything needed for cooking etc. A nice lounge with TV. A lovely beautiful pool... And a great BBQ which we have used 5 times:))
What is important if you travel with young kids (we have 3) - the villas is equipped with such safety tools as pool fence and 1st floor fence.
The nearest beach is appr 5 min walk across the road near Cristal Springs Hotel. It is quite small but really quiet with no big waves.

Highly recommended! Best regards to the owner - Menelaos!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
888888ttt
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Everything you need & lots of wow”
Reviewed 8 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We had an absolute super stay at Blue Phoenix at the end of May. A late flight arrival found us getting to the villa late. The agent had organised the taxi & the owner(who is truly great) Menealos was all set to meet us. The villa is firstly very well equipped. We couldn't fault it at all, great kitchen area, lovely lounge with TV, kids loved the wall to wall Football. Faultless wifi connection. Main bedroom is a real wow, lovely bed & a super size bathroom which really makes for a relaxing area. Outside the pool is really good, nice size for a villa & really well maintained. Great BBQ area, loads of fun cooking on the spit. You must use it, Menealos will show you how. Location is on the outskirts of Pernera, we didn't have a car & found it was not needed. Bus stop is 1 minute walk from villa, they run every 15 minutes & its really cheap to get anywhere. You also get taxis running up & down that offer lifts almost as cheap as the taxis. There is a bar & a couple of restaurants as well as two shops all within 5 minutes walk. Pernera is about 15 minute walk, Protaras a brisk 30 minutes. The closest beach again just 5 minutes walk is really nice & has a cool new trendy beach bar. Also Serena Bay very close, nice chilled out bar/restaurant with really nice cocktails. Fig Tree Bay(best beach in Cyprus) is just 15 minutes by bus. Some really nice restaurants in Pernera, all an easy walk. We would highly recommend Kalamies on the beach(day or night we loved it), Pinia a lovely traditional greek tavern & Nautilus Trattoria Italian. So we loved our holiday, we hope to return & are going to tell everyone how good it is. One last thing, the owner is a really nice man, who is clearly very proud of his villa & will make you feel really welcome. He will help you with anything you need. Thank you so much

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peaceful, well equipped
Liked least: pillows a little soft, only fault i could find. But only personal choice!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rogerande...
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Villa and fantastic owner!”
Reviewed 22 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
3
people found this review helpful

I have just got back from a weeks stay in Cyprus where we were attending a wedding in Protaras. We picked this villa as the pictures looked great and we weren't disappointed. We arrived late due to a delayed flight but as we arrived at the Villa we were still greeted by the owner who took the time to show us how everything worked and had even left some essentials in the fridge for us.

The villa itself is very spacious (there was only 2 of us) but could easily handle 2x couples or a family. It is very well presented with modern kitchens and bathrooms. Outside is a great pool which gets sun all day as well as a BBQ area which we used several times during the week. The owner has thought of everything, even down to music systems with speakers round the pool area and movie channels for the nights you don't go out.

All in all we had a great stay and I would certainly recommend it to others!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlexSocki...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The best!!”
Reviewed 1 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Villa is just great! Landlord are very very nice person! Will be back definitely! Highly highly recommended! The best holiday experience ever!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DBSCUBA
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Blue Phoenix Villa”
Reviewed 24 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We are a family of 5: 2 adults and 3 children aged 11, 9 and 3! We stayed at the blue Phoenix villa for 7 nights. The villa was lovely, very clean and cosy and contained all of the essentials a family needs! Plus some extra bonus's like pool and stair guard, wood and fire lighters (we did stay in February). Towels and a welcome pack.
The owner (Menelaos) of the villa met us on our arrival to ensure that we were happy, settled and had have everything that we needed. (He didn't have too, as the villa was perfect). He also called by mid week.
We would definitely return to blue Phoenix, we have stayed in other villas in the area, but blue phoenix has been the most value for money and enjoyable.
We look forward to returning during the summer months.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amybear79
Herts
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Luxury Break”
Reviewed 26 December 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This was our second visit to the Villa Blue Pheonix and it was as wonderful as we remembered the first time! Going a week earlier in the month than the previous year we were lucky enough to get plenty of sunshine which we were very pleased with for October. We enjoyed the swimming pool every day which is a fantastic feature of the villa, as last year there were no other people in the villas nearby so it was very private and quiet.

We were welcomed again with lovely welcome pack in the fridge when we arrived which was perfect after a long flight as we arrived late in the night. The kitchen is completely equipped for everything you could possibly need. We cooked breakfasts in the mornings however in the evenings we enjoyed going into Pernera to taste the local food. It is a very easy walk into Pernera and this year we tried one of the restaurants which was on the way to Pernera called Pinia. It looked very quiet before we went in but we soon realised later that it was a firm favorite with locals too as it filled up! We ate there twice during our stay as we enjoyed the Meze so much and the staff were very friendly! There is a fish restaurant which is just as you approach the villa and we have been advised this is very good too. We did not get to try it this year but we will try it next time!

As keen snorkelers and Scuba divers we visited the local beaches of which there are quite a few to choose from which are easy to reach from the villa. We found a lot of pretty bays for snorkelling along the front towards Paralimni and were lucky enough to see turtles both during snorkelling and scub diving.

The bedrooms again were spotlessly clean and had all the facilities we could have needed. It is like being home from home but with lovely luxuries too, like a jacuzzi bath and lovely large sliding windows to open in the morning which overlook the villa pool and clear blue skies.

The villa is Superb, thank you again Menelaos for welcoming us to the wonderful Villa Blue Pheonix, we hope to be back again soon!

Amy X

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool!
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew K
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect place to relax with children”
Reviewed 31 October 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

It is really luxury villa.There were my wife and two children (7 and 1 years). There were big pool, wi-fi, 2 bathrooms, jakuzzi , grill, big kitchen with modern electrical appliances. 5 minute to nearest beach, 2 minute to amazing fish restaurant. Villa is in quiet area. I hope that next year me and my family will go back there again. We rented a car, 10 minutes by car - and you come to AyaNapa.
I strongly recommend this villa for people who love a relaxing holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing