We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great stay in a fantastic property”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa Blue Phoenix
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Blue Phoenix
Blue Phoenix, the Villa, the Pool, the Patio, the BBQ The Villa, the Pool, the Patio, the BBQ
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
55 reviews
Villa Blue Phoenix
Blue Phoenix, the Villa, the Pool, the Patio, the BBQ
The Villa, the Pool, the Patio, the BBQ
Villa Blue Phoenix, Pool, Patio, BBQ
The Villa, Patio, Pool, BBQ, Blue Phoenix
Villa Blue Phoenix, the Pool
The Pool, Blue Phoenix
Spacious Open Plan Sitting and Dining Area
Fully Fitted Modern Kitchen with Dining Island
View from Kitchen Dining Island leading to Lounge and Large Patio Glass Sliding Door
Indoor Dining and Ceramic Electric Cooktop
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom King Size Bed
View from the Master Bedroom King Size Bed to Picture Window
The Master Bedroom Spacious en suite Jacuzzi and Shower Bathroom
En suite Master Bedroom spacious Bathroom
The Jacuzzi
Twin Bedroom with two Wide Single Beds
First Floor 2nd Shower Bathroom
Ground Floor Guest WC
Ground Floor Office Area Adjacent to Living Room with Double Sofa
Office Area with Glass Top Working Desk
View of the Office Area and Adjacent Guest WC
Office Area Double Sofa Turns into a Spacious Cosy 3rd Double Bedroom
Cosy Double Bed in Ground Floor Office Area
Evening View of 3rd Double Bed Ground Floor Bedroom
3rd Double Bed Ground Floor Bedroom with 'Playboy' Partition for Privacy
A view of the BBQ Area by the Pool
Outdoor Dining
Outdoor Dining by the Pool
Outdoor BBQ with Island Bar for six
The BBQ Island Bar
Cypriot Style BBQ and Dining Island
European Standard Removable Pool Child Safety Fence
Removable Pool Child Safety Fence with Lockable Gate
Pool Child Safety Fence
A View of the Communal Garden from the Master Bedroom Picture Window
Afternoon BBQ Area Setting
Evening Outdoor Dining
Outdoor BBQ Dining......
Bon Appétit
BBQ Dining Island
Colour LED Remotely Controlled Pool Lights
Colour LED Pool Lights with 15 different programs
Night Pool LED Lights
Evening Pool Lights
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Protaras, Paralimni, Famagusta District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 55 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Russian first
Any
English first
Phill J
Uk
1 review
“Great stay in a fantastic property”
Reviewed 15 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We returned a couple of weeks ago from a week long stay at Villa Blue Phoenix. Our first holiday in a villa, and Menelaos have definitely convinced us that this is the way forward!

Excellent communication from owner Menelaos from the moment of booking, through to our return home.
A genuine, lovely bloke who couldn’t do enough to make sure our stay was perfect for us, his attentive and professional outlook definetly shines through in his property.

As a young couple we found the accomadtion suited us perfectly, with a fantastic open plan living kitchen area, which opens out onto the pool and well equipt BBQ area where we enjoyed most of our evenings.

The area was fairly quiet due to the time of year, but in general it’s well located. A small friendly pub/bar a couple of hundred meters away, and a couple of small supermarkets/kiosk, as well as a decent beach within easy walking distance. The bus stops at the end of the drive way every 30mins which will take you down to protaras or Ayia Napa in 20/40 mins, and runs all night, and a good 20 minute walk will get you into the nearest town and restraunts.

We would advise a hire car to get out to the more popular beaches, sights, large supermarket etc.

Overall a fantastic stay, in a beautiful property and would highly recommend. Just don’t book for September............because we want to go back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 May 2018
A million thanks for such a wonderful review, much appreciated!
.....and a big thank you from me for being such wonderful and appreciative Guests! See you in September?...most welcome any time!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neer K
1 review
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 6 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

A great villa with all you need to feel like home. From fully equipped kitchen, to an outdoor pool and a BBQ place. The rooms are big and with a jacuzzi in the main one. The villa is 3 min. walk from the beautiful beaches of Protaras. We had a great time there thanks to the lovely owner, Menelaos, who would like to assist you with any question or need.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Apr 2018
A lovely family. It was an honour and a pleasure to have them as guests and will welcome them back again anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolas C
1 review
“Again...Great!”
Reviewed 11 December 2017 for a stay in August 2017

For a 5th time in row we visit the Blue Phoinix villa and we are extremely happy for another one time!
Excellent!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Dec 2017
Looking forward to your 6th visit Nicolas, a million thanks for being such loyal Guests!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena R
1 review
“Excellent villa”
Reviewed 31 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We had a great time at the villa. It is a great location in a quiet spot outside Protaras yet close enough to all the key amenities and importantly 2 minutes walk from the beach! The villa is as described, very comfortable and well equipped. The kids loved the pool, the barbecue area is very useful. There are a couple of mini-markets 3 minutes walk away and wonderful restaurants with local food which we all loved.

Menelaos' planning was meticulous, he though about every little detail and welcomed us upon the arrival which made it extra special. Menelaos spent time with us explaining the details about the villa and the location- his recommendations were very appreciated! All in all, we had a fabulous stay at the villa and can definitely recommend it to other travellers.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Nov 2017
I am very happy that you enjoyed your holiday and sincerely hope to host you again in the not too distant future. Thank you for being such wonderful Guests!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cideristh...
United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Amazing relaxing villa”
Reviewed 14 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Thank you Menelanos for a lovely relaxing holiday.

The peace and quiet of this villa made our holiday complete along with the fantastic large pool, loved jumping in and doing a few laps every morning and the added bonus of it lighting up at night, really beautiful.

Fantastic Bbq, with large outside island to prepare food, with stools to sit at and the added bonus of an outside sink.. Just the place to mix a few "sundowners"! We used the Bbq 8 out of 10 nights, the villa was so peaceful we didn't want to leave.

About 5 minutes walk you have a large marine reserve, if you like snorkeling it is a must, turn left out of the villas drive, past the supermarket, past the beach bar on the right. You need beach shoes, a small shore to sit on but really worth it. Beautiful clear water, lots and lots of fish... take your old bread and the fish will follow you.

Thank you Menelanos for the welcome pack, it was really good, very kind for you to provide it for free, the village bread was delicious.

You could stay here without a car, but if you have a villa I don't see why you would not have a car to explore the island, it makes shopping more convenient. Lidl and Metro supermarket are not far away and you can drive 2 minutes down the road and go to Zorbas bakery for the biggest and best Ice cream cones for €1 a scoop, too big for us to finish!

The master bedroom with its huge shower was great, lovely big superking bed. We both have a back condition and slept well every night.

The kitchen has everything and more that you will need, big fridge freezer and every gadget you would need. Nice big Island to sit at in the morning with a ceramic hob, enough room for all to sit at and eat breakfast.

The carport is a great feature, keeps the car cooler during hot days, and thought that the gate on the drive was really good, made us feel secure and private.

Thanks for a memorable holiday

Al & Chris

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Oct 2017
A million thanks for your super review Al & Chris! I am so happy that Villa Blue Phoenix contributed to making your holiday so lovely and relaxing!
It was great to have you stay and sincerely hope to welcome you again in the not too distant future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amark16 .
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect once more”
Reviewed 5 September 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We spent another week in Villa Blue Phoenix in July 2017 and our stay was perfect once more. We keep coming year after year because we find it unbelievable value and feel so well looked-after. The property is in top shape, very modern, family friendly and child safe. The pool area is stunning. Lots of space and privacy. Based on other villas on offer in Protaras, this is a top pick. Already booked for next year!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2017
Thank you for your so flattering review Tony. Looking forward to welcoming you and your wonderful family again next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara R
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing”
Reviewed 19 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Back for our second visit to blue pheonix. I love this villa, the surrounding area, the pool, the different beaches, the restaurants, plenty for the kids to do, the boat trips, water sports and the water parks. I felt like we were at home. I could make dinner at the villa easily if we didn't fancy going out and the supermarkets had everything you needed. Kids loved the wifi access and being able to go in and out the pool and relax inside if they wanted. The owner was lovely and really helpful. Will definitely be coming back

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2017
Your "home away from home" will be delighted to welcome you again any time Sarah, thank you for your so kind remarks.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing