We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Polycarpia Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Alva Hotel Apartments(Protaras)(Great Value!)
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Golden Coast Beach Hotel(Protaras)(Great Value!)
US$152
US$141
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$201
US$192
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Capo Bay Hotel(Protaras)
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$88
US$78
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Kapetanios Bay Hotel(Protaras)(Great Value!)
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Amore Hotel Apartments(Protaras)(Great Value!)
US$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$43
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$147
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Cavo Maris Beach Hotel(Protaras)(Great Value!)
US$101
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (315)
Filter reviews
315 results
Traveller rating
57
76
57
46
79
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
57
76
57
46
79
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 315 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2013

It's not very bad hotel, but of course it's not a 4 star hotel. It's rather old, the towels and linen are grey. The personnel is indifferent. You must pay for wi-fi. Animation is very poor. It's a quiet old hotel not far from the beach.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank katya204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

I have stayed at the Polycarpia for the past 3 years and really enjoy our holidays there. The Polycarpia offers great value for money, the food gets better every year the staff are very freindly and extremely helpful especially Martie and Sotius, the hotel manager was always available to chat too and to take care of our requests.Car't wait to go back in September really looking forward to it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TonyGillard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

could not fault it, just time to stop people going into dinning room for evening meal in swim wear, and stop charging to peoples rooms let us pay when we buy.
Ideal if you want a lovely chilled out holiday with no hussel and bussel (odd ignorant Russian). If you want somewhere like Butlins its not for you
Rooms could do with a bit of a up date but where clean and maids came everyday.
Will Deffo go back

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rachel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Good day) so we returned from our long-awaited vacation. Sorry, very quickly flew our 10 days.With company rested on Cyprus the first time .Don't know..I liked everything..I Want to go back there.We arrived at Paphos airport, quickly seated in bus and on the way we admired local landscapes .in the hotel we were already somewhere two hours of the day and immediately ran to swim in pool.People were really not somuch.Overall impression about the hotel and the rooms not too bad. We are not picky, because we have come to rest and not sit in a room.Room we had Hairdryer. The only thing that surprised - this is a safe, refrigerator and the TV remote) a Couple of days we got used to our hotel, because compared with Greece ,where everything is very green . Greenery on the territory is not enough. Russians very much, that we asked what were their impressions and all were positive.Fed a great success, all very tasty , for dinner, a huge variety of meat , salads and sweet desserts! went on two excursions on the night of Dionysus and the Grand tour cuprys.i advice to visit, not regret it, and will remain a sea of positive emotions and impressions from this warm and friendly country.every day attended the cocktail competitions where we were almost everywhere winners.The British play do not like , lit some russian.thank you big our animator .cheerful and crazy))Dances and sings well,we all became friends and had a great time! parted with a sad heart.
We invited Laszlo to the us to Russia. Will wait)))
i Back at work , I sit and I am freezing, 10 days accustomed to the sun .

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 0205Xenia1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

This hotel is nice for a family holiday. There is no rat race for a sun bed, as the pool area when we were there was mostly empty which was nice, the kids can play in the pool without disturbing other people. The food is excellent and plenty to choose from and they have a themed dining menu each night. The staff are very friendly. The hotel rooms themselves could probably do with a bit of decoration and re-furb, however your not on holiday to stay in your room all day so they are adequate. The gym wasn't in working order when we were there 7th to 17th August 2013 as they were, we were told doing it up. It is close to the beach and there is a nice street to walk around. Its about 20 minutes walk to the main street in Protaras which you can walk either on the main road or on the beach walk way which is very nice. The entertainment is not too great, Lazzlo the Animator, as he is known does a great job to entertain people with very limited resources, he was a great guy.

Room Tip: We booked a twin room with a mountain view, however we had an all round view of both mountains and the sea, so don't be put off thinking all you can see will be mountains you get a great view, however we were right above the bar area so a little bit noisey than maybe the otherside of the hotel.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Christine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews