We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you want a nice vacation, choose Polycapria Hotel”
Review of Polycarpia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Polycarpia Hotel
Ranked #64 of 65 Hotels in Protaras
Reviewed 17 September 2013

A very nice hotel with exelent staff that would take good care of you. Good restaurant and poolarea. Near by to a small beach and just a twenty minutes walk to the big Protaras Beach. I had a great stay at Polycapria Hotel and would definatly go back!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank EmmaJohansson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (313)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 313 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2013

Cyprus is a lovely place .. I love this wonderful country)
We went from a company Biblioglobus) All organizational issues were on the level.
The hotel have about 90% Russian tourists. The rooms were cleaned and very important there was good sound insulation!
Food in the restaurant was very tasty. For breakfast & dinner there was everything!
This is the most delicious waffles. thanks to the chef' !!Kitchen Mafia)))He works wonders!!))
At the reception was very friendly staff that tries to speak in Russian)). The restaurant and bar were great waiters.
6days a week we had the animation. Animator Lasslo, very friendly boy, had a program for all day ) Brazilian charm leaves no one indifferent) He can find an approach to different categories of people, from families with children to the noisy companies. He is working at 100% and is attentive to every hotel guest) The morning started with aqua aerobics and evening programs was for all tastes .. bachata and salsa, karaoke, bingo and much more .. Once we saw the show) for kids was a mini disco…. standard program for all Tsokkos..
there is a great Protaras seafront near to the hotel. Also near a bus stop .. if you want entertainment, the 101/102 bus will take you to the center of Protaras or Ayia Napa)
In this hotel I feel like at home)) I will definitely come back!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ksusik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

What a shame . Was seduced by the brochure review and photos of this so called 4* hotel .
Hotel is a little tired looking . Photos are probably taken when it originally opened as I didn't recognise them.
Booked half board and had to battle for a free soft drink to be served up with the nightly themed school dinner slop .
Waiting staff stretched and frankly unfriendly .
Hidden extras ? Pay for safe, fridge , Internet access and wait for this .... Tv remote control .

Mainly rubbish but the pool was glorious .

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kathpur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

It's not very bad hotel, but of course it's not a 4 star hotel. It's rather old, the towels and linen are grey. The personnel is indifferent. You must pay for wi-fi. Animation is very poor. It's a quiet old hotel not far from the beach.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank katya204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

I have stayed at the Polycarpia for the past 3 years and really enjoy our holidays there. The Polycarpia offers great value for money, the food gets better every year the staff are very freindly and extremely helpful especially Martie and Sotius, the hotel manager was always available to chat too and to take care of our requests.Car't wait to go back in September really looking forward to it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TonyGillard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

could not fault it, just time to stop people going into dinning room for evening meal in swim wear, and stop charging to peoples rooms let us pay when we buy.
Ideal if you want a lovely chilled out holiday with no hussel and bussel (odd ignorant Russian). If you want somewhere like Butlins its not for you
Rooms could do with a bit of a up date but where clean and maids came everyday.
Will Deffo go back

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rachel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Good day) so we returned from our long-awaited vacation. Sorry, very quickly flew our 10 days.With company rested on Cyprus the first time .Don't know..I liked everything..I Want to go back there.We arrived at Paphos airport, quickly seated in bus and on the way we admired local landscapes .in the hotel we were already somewhere two hours of the day and immediately ran to swim in pool.People were really not somuch.Overall impression about the hotel and the rooms not too bad. We are not picky, because we have come to rest and not sit in a room.Room we had Hairdryer. The only thing that surprised - this is a safe, refrigerator and the TV remote) a Couple of days we got used to our hotel, because compared with Greece ,where everything is very green . Greenery on the territory is not enough. Russians very much, that we asked what were their impressions and all were positive.Fed a great success, all very tasty , for dinner, a huge variety of meat , salads and sweet desserts! went on two excursions on the night of Dionysus and the Grand tour cuprys.i advice to visit, not regret it, and will remain a sea of positive emotions and impressions from this warm and friendly country.every day attended the cocktail competitions where we were almost everywhere winners.The British play do not like , lit some russian.thank you big our animator .cheerful and crazy))Dances and sings well,we all became friends and had a great time! parted with a sad heart.
We invited Laszlo to the us to Russia. Will wait)))
i Back at work , I sit and I am freezing, 10 days accustomed to the sun .

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 0205Xenia1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Protaras hotels
0.2 mi away
Tsokkos Gardens Hotel
Tsokkos Gardens Hotel
#39 of 65 in Protaras
829 reviews
1.2 mi away
Vangelis ApartHotel
Vangelis ApartHotel
#54 of 65 in Protaras
517 reviews
0.9 mi away
Antigoni Hotel
Antigoni Hotel
#51 of 65 in Protaras
851 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Adelais Bay Hotel
Adelais Bay Hotel
#47 of 65 in Protaras
72 reviews
0.2 mi away
smartline Protaras
smartline Protaras
#34 of 65 in Protaras
497 reviews
0.4 mi away
Jacaranda Hotel Apts
Jacaranda Hotel Apts
#46 of 65 in Protaras
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Polycarpia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Polycarpia Hotel

Address: 17 Afroditis Street | Pernera, Protaras, Paralimni 5296, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 65 Hotels in Protaras
Hotel Class:3 star — Polycarpia Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 326
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This lively hotel offers a friendly and hospitable atmosphere and a wide range of facilities and services. It is peacefully located in the picturesque Marlita area, near Pernera center with its colorful attractions, and a few minutes away from the golden sandy beach of Marlita Bay. The hotel features two pools surrounded by beautiful gardens, an ideal area for guests to relax and enjoy the sizzling Cyprus sun. Within a few meters you may find the brand new coastal pedestrian footpath, which leads to Protaras center, a great opportunity for an afternoon walk. Next to the hotel, the famous Anastasia Aquamania Waterpark offers exciting rides and splashing fun for all ages. A perfect choice for families and couples who are seeking friendly atmosphere with peaceful surroundings for a memorable holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Alpha Holidays Limited, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Polycarpia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing