We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“100% perfect the most amazing restaurant iv ever been too. fantastic food and staff!!!”
Review of Olympus

Olympus
Ranked #11 of 159 Restaurants in Protaras
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$23
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Child-friendly, Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“100% perfect the most amazing restaurant iv ever been too. fantastic food and staff!!!”
Reviewed 13 October 2011

Before we entered the restaurant we were approached by a lovely handsome smiling man which is the owner of the restaurant called Flouris. Me and all my family were so happy with the service iv never meet such lovely happy people and specially the head waiter Andréas he made us all feel at home.. The only bad thing was that we visited the restaurant on our last night and were now still thinking about the amazing BBQ and food we ate. Our money was well spent... We will defiantly be back there .. See you all soon and thank u so much for making our last night a reason to come back and visit Cyprus. xxXxx

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andy2716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

633 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    460
    90
    46
    21
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Swadlincote, United Kingdom
1 review
“Warm friendly place, with great food and great staff.”
Reviewed 5 October 2011

This is our 2nd year visiting Protaras and this is far the best restaurant in the area. They greeted us this year like family coming on holiday as they remembered us from last year. They are lovely staff and go out of there way to make you visit special. We have 4 kids and they are great with all of them. Food is always great and at a reasonable price as well. It was my sons and my birthday while we were there and on both nights they made it special with balloons and cake at no extra charge. On our last night the owner gave gifts to all our kids and was looking forward to our next visit next year. This is really a great restaurant that you can have a quality meal in great surroundings with great staff. Will visit here time and time again.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pav B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunderland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“fantastic”
Reviewed 5 October 2011

The Olympus restaurant was one of the best in Protaras. The staf are so welcoming and friendly. There is a wide range of food all at reasonable prices and all cooked beautifuly. I recommend this restaurant to anyone visiting Protaras

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank blotalot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portchester
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“a wonderful experence.”
Reviewed 1 October 2011

A really great restaurant. The food is really great with a wide selection and the price is very good. You get great value for money but the best thing by far has to be the Staff and service. Everyone is welcomed with open arms (and a kiss for the ladies) and it's real Cypriot hospitality. To them you are a friend and valued customer and not just money walking in the door. We have been going to Protaras for 11 years and have used the Olympus every year we have been there and it's just got better every year.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank madmoo1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lichfield
Level 5 Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely food, great service - highly recommended!”
Reviewed 18 September 2011

We ate here several time during our recent stay in Protaras and never had a bad meal. The staff are so friendly and the service is great which is why we kept returning to the Olympus. We have tried numerous restaurants on "the strip" but found that this was our favourite. We would highly recommend the Olympus for value and quality of food.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank We_Luv_Vegas_2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Olympus also viewed

 
Protaras, Paralimni
Protaras, Paralimni
 

Been to Olympus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing