We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Most pleasant and surprising stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Maricosta Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Maricosta Apartments
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Most pleasant and surprising stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2012

Stayed with my partner at this apartment, it is convieniently located within five minutes walk to the sandy beach and the high street of bars and restaurant.
The apartment is located just outside the main stream of the Protoras, 1 Euro to catch to Ayia Napa and the main town of Protoras.
It is what you paid for and it suited us fine during our stay, we paid for self catering but ate out everyday and night which has made it more memorable.
No negatives and no problems occurred.
Will definately stay again, when returning to Cyprus :D

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Fiona13011983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    12
    5
    0
    2
See reviews for
20
13
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2012

We booked 8 nights at Maricosta apartments late August 2012. The first impression was not so good. The apartments look a bit old and would need improvements, in my opinion. After meeting the owners and seeing that the place is really clean, the dated look did not bothered us anymore. The owners were kind enough to change our reservation to 6 nights as we wanted to visit Cyprus for a few days.
The thing that bothered me the most was the fact that we had to pay extra for air conditioning (6 EUR per day for 1 machine or 10 EUR per day for both). All other places I've visited in Cyprus had AC included in booking price.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ionut T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sala
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2012

Got this apartment when i took a last minute trip with 2 friends. A big bedroom for two and two extra beds in the open kitchen / living room area.
The stuff were really helpful and gave us excellent service and the cleaning was also great! Great with pool n a small bar.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LBR83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renfrew, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2012

Have just returned from 10 days s.c. at these apartments.
they are very clean and friendly,
I agree fully with all "je9341" said especially Taba scuba.
This has been the best and most relaxed holiday I have had in years,
Platon car hire were friendly and efficient and a lovely Nissan note for 22 euro a day,
He didn't look at the motor when I returned just wanted to know if I was satisfied.
Scuba with Taba, saw an octopus and seahorse and the sea-caves were awesome, Thanks Steve.

Room Tip: All rooms are good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank james l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicosia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2011

Very good service and cheapest around.
Big salon with balcon = huge terrasse opened to sky, swimming pool, flat cleaned every day, and not in hurry for our checkout.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Bookcyprus.com

Helpful?
5 Thank P J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2011

Have just returned from our 3rd time in 4 years at Maricosta; we go to Cyprus for the sun and scuba diving, and both were great as usual. Pernera is a small quiet place, contrasting with nearby Protaras or Ayia Napas, though these are a short 1euro bus ride away if you want to visit. . These spacious family run apartments, close to local beaches, can be booked direct online for stays between May - Oct, and are competitively priced. They may be a little dated in decor but they are immaculately clean (sheets & towels changed and apartment cleaned nearly every day, maybe apart from busy changeover days)and are perfect as a base for a self catering holiday. Owner Maria, husband Costas, and son Andreas are always available and happy to help in any way. There is a good sized pool and reasonably priced pool bar where you can get all drinks, good breakfasts, omelettes, salads etc with excellent homemade chips from delicious Cyprus potatoes! There are good local restaurants, though we tend to steer clear of the bigger, 'English orientated' ones on the main road. A good example of what we prefer is located opposite the apartments;the Happy Grill Taverna and Pub which is run by a team of hard working young men serving excellent authentic Cypriot food. The pub part is not intrusive in the dining area and they do their very best to provide good and entertaining service. Another is the Pinia Restaurant; find it by going up to the main road, turn right, walk on the right hand pavement, past the Bootleggers Off licence, turn next right, past the Just Scuba dive centre and a its little further down the road on the right hand side; about a ten minute walk. Excellent authentic food, amusing but timely service from multi-lingual waiters, all under a beautiful pergola strewn with mature,heavily laden grapevines. Another is the Flambe on the main road , turn right at the junction, cross the road & its on the left hand side. Family run with a good selection of a la carte or well priced set menus. For professional and friendly scuba diving tuition and diving we highly recommend Taba Diving, located near the Pernera Beach Hotel. Enquiries can be made before you go via their website and owner Steve will always respond promptly. Whatever level of diver you are they can accommodate with a range of dive sites and for those suitably qualified, diving the Zenobia wreck near Larnaca is well worth the day trip.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank je9341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Protaras hotels
0.1 mi away
Anais Bay Hotel
Anais Bay Hotel
#20 of 66 in Protaras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
0.1 mi away
Debbie Xenia Hotel Apartments
0.7 mi away
Mandalena ApartHotel
Mandalena ApartHotel
#22 of 66 in Protaras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Golden Coast Beach Hotel
Golden Coast Beach Hotel
#11 of 66 in Protaras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 940 reviews
0.1 mi away
Jacaranda Hotel Apts
Jacaranda Hotel Apts
#53 of 66 in Protaras
3.5 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pernera Beach Hotel
Pernera Beach Hotel
#13 of 66 in Protaras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,057 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maricosta Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maricosta Apartments

Property: Maricosta Apartments
Address: 9 Ellinon street | Pernera, Protaras, Paralimni, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 56 Speciality Lodging in Protaras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Maricosta Apartments 2.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Maricosta Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing