We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overpriced” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Cultura Del Gusto

La Cultura Del Gusto
Ranked #1 of 154 Restaurants in Protaras
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Romantic, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
171 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Overpriced”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

This place used to be the best. In the area, but they have slowly out priced themselves ! The food was always cooked to order and always hot. Recently, the vegetables on the side have arrived at the table cold,and uninteresting I feel the price for the food now is far too much. It's a shame, I would like to return but don't want to be disappointed again

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Polly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

868 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    701
    107
    42
    9
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Coleraine, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Cant wait to go back”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

Its been a few years since I was here! Cant wait to get back this september for the amazing food and to see kathy and chris again! Its been to long since I seen the lovely couple. See use in september! :)

Helpful?
Thank dylanneill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cyprus
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Worth a visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

Nice ambience helped by the fact that the kitchen is in the middle of the restaurant in open view. Excellent selection of meat dishes, some only to be found here. Actual food quality was decent. Service albeit on a slow night was very good. Bit expensive but worth the visit.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Clawper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Superb again - glad to be back”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

Took friends for a meal on the first night open after winter break and fabulous as always. Our friends really enjoyed the atmosphere and the food and we were welcomed back by Chris and Kathy. Great to see the place open again and really busy - we weren't the only ones waiting for it to open by the looks of it! Luca the chef cooked our lobster and steak to perfection. A truly great experience and we'll be back for more.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank FrannyPenguin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“engagement and pre-wedding meals”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

Had the most amazing meal and the staff were brilliant had a surprise engagement then 1 year later returned for a pre-wedding meal ! we took all our 30 guests it was fantastic the best restaurant ever we will be returning this august after waiting 2 years x look forward to seeing you all again !

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank nataliejayne2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Cultura Del Gusto also viewed

 
Protaras, Paralimni
 

Been to La Cultura Del Gusto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing