We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent home cooked food”

Steens Bar and Grill
Ranked #4 of 160 Restaurants in Protaras
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$28
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Steens Bar & Grill offers a wide range of excellent food from its extensive and varied menu. You can dine in the main restaurant with views of the sea or on "The Terrace at Steens" which is overlooked by the beautiful "Profitis Elias" Church. With a contemporary look and feel to the restaurant creating a relaxed and friendly atmosphere for Dinner. Steens Bar & Grill is open daily from 6pm until late.
Newcastle upon tyne
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent home cooked food”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Highly recommend , best by far we have came across the roast beef dinners are a must all fresh British and all homemade

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kraineyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

672 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    521
    87
    32
    18
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic Food”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Best meal out this holiday fantastic people great food ......................... had the mixed grill fantastic and there was plenty and i can eat two spuds more than a pig

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank byron_hackett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fab”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Great British food, for starter had the homemade pâté & toast, which came with a salad & was a meal in itself, for main had homemade chicken pie & chips, again served with a side salad, totally yum.
Highly recommend going here, staff were lovely, food was great followed by a karaoke & disco on the terrace outside. AWESOME x x x

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LysaJayne321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good home made food”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Staff were really friendly and efficient. Couldnt do enough for us.
Great menu with all the dishes you would miss from home cooking. Loved the lasagna and the fish is really nice too..
Very fresh

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Vidad123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Yum yum.!!!!!”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We tried this place as we knew someone who had started a job here last year from another hotel .. And we were so glad we did ... Suppose we were missing a bit of good English food and wanted to find something yummy for our 6yrold instead of eating chicken nuggets all the time.!!!! They have a really good menu something for everyone and roast dinners on there which were really good and the staff who work there are lovely ( Christine ) and the people who own never caught there names ???? I would recommend anyone tries this places as you will not be disappointed and very good value for money and the Maltese cheesecake well yummy .!!! We ended up going 3 times as the food was really nice and that's what you want .see you soon regards from,,,, linzi John Charlie.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank linzi c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Steens Bar and Grill also viewed

 

Been to Steens Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing