We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Miserable and in polite wife of the owner.”
Review of Kafkaros Tavern

Kafkaros Tavern
Ranked #5 of 160 Restaurants in Protaras
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$23
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: It's on the outskirts of Protaras on the way to Cape Greco. That's how it describes itself on it's business cards!
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Miserable and in polite wife of the owner.”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Always go to this restaurant every time I go to cyprus, the owner is such a lovely man and his daughter is so polite and helpful. Had some lovely food there. Great family restaurant, the only bad thing about this restaurant is the owners wife she is very unwelcoming and miserable. But the kindness and great service of Tony and his staff out weighs his miserable wife.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

449 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    351
    64
    21
    10
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
BELFAST
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Lovely food at reasonable prices”
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

While in Protaras for a wedding had the opportunity to have two evening meals in this restaurant On both occasions we were a party of sixteen and our orders were taken quickly and efficiently Very good choice of food and everyone in our group was very pleased with what they ordered the slow cooled lamb and sea food platter were particularly delicious For those in our party who had room for dessert they found what was on offer delicious and reasonably priced

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DIEVERA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

Visited here twice during our stay and found the food to be excellent on both occasions .
The kleftico was the stand out dish for us and would recommend.
The staff were great and the owner a polite man who gave some of the diners in the restaurant who had trouble walking due to age a lift to a nearby bar .
Would definitely return and recommend for a good evening.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank welltravelled3001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fansastic Dining Experience”
Reviewed 2 May 2014

My fiance and I ate here 3 times during our 10 day stay in Cyprus.
The food is amazing! I can recommend the mussels and the kleftico.

Service was spot on. The staff were attentive but not overbearing and there was never a particulrly long wait between courses.

It's set in a fairly quiet location but definately worth the visit.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Traditional Cypriot lunches”
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We were staying at the Grecian Park and this is literally a 2 minute walk down the hill (and a 5 minute walk up!). Traditional Cypriot food cooked beautifully and provided at very good value. The Kleftiko was particularly good.Really recommend it. We ate here 4 days out of 7!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank emma c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kafkaros Tavern also viewed

 
Protaras, Paralimni
 

Been to Kafkaros Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing