We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“very enjoyable”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa abterra Ayia Triada
FREE WIFI AVAILABLE
5 minutes walk to the sandy beach transport close by
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa abterra Ayia Triada
FREE WIFI AVAILABLE
5 minutes walk to the sandy beach transport close by
Front with views over Melon fields Relax by the Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Villa abterra Ayia Triada
FREE WIFI AVAILABLE
5 minutes walk to the sandy beach transport close by
Front with views over Melon fields
Relax by the Pool
Relax on the Roof Terrace with sea views
View from roof terrace
Your Nearest Beach just 5 minutes walk
Lounge
Lounge and dining room
All you need for your stay
Its BBQ time
Dining Al fresco
Dining area
Sun yourself on the roof terrace
With en-suite
Your Nearest Beach 2
Fig tree bay
Fig tree bay
Another roof terrace view
View from seafood restaurant down the road
Nearest beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Protaras, Paralimni, Famagusta District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
phil245
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“very enjoyable”
Reviewed 13 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

well located just off the beaten track but only minutes away from pernera and protoras.
the villa is well equipped and very comfortable.
we were welcomed into the villa by jill who walked and talked us through the villa explaining everything in great detail.
Lorraine sorted everything out for us including our transport to and from the airport.
we were a family of 5 with 3 teenagers and no one wanted for anything in the villa ( what would we do without wifi ).
our next holiday to Cyprus will definetly be back in the villa and not on our usual package holidays.
many thanks to jill and Lorraine for making our first villa experience a most enjoyable one.

cheers phil

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Sep 2015
Hi Phillip

Thank you for your lovely review we are glad you had a nice time and look forward to welcoming you back next year many thanks lorraine x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter H
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“fantastic”
Reviewed 20 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

perfect.clean tidy with air con which was a godsend in august 40+ degrees.wi fi games etc like home from home ,2 mins to bus stop 10 mins short stroll to bakery open 24hrs ,shops and bars. spacious villa with everything you need well looked after by jill .highly recomend plus simple to book as the owner lorraine made .everything easy all in all a pleasure,

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: area close to protaras but not to close
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2015
Thank you for your lovely review we are glad you had a great holiday. And yes Jillian is brilliant at looking after our villa and our guests.
Take Crae all

Lorraine & Richard x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
K-hugill
1 review
“fantastic villa and service.”
Reviewed 25 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Stayed in Villa Abterra for a week and what a lovely home from home villa it was. clean, tidy, modern and just perfect, so much so ill be definitely returning.

Lorraine and Jill are fantastic, nothing is too much and just lovely people.

Thank you for allowing us to stay in your lovely villa.see you soon!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2015
Thank you Kathy so glad you had a great time see you in September xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GVR_10
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Home from home”
Reviewed 15 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Lots of information was given to us prior to our arrival which really helped us plan for our stay, including step by step instructions from Larnaca Airport so a map wasn't even required. We were met at the villa by Jill who gave us a useful introduction, and local hints and tips for the bus/restaurants etc. The whole place is extremely well appointed, with everything you could possibly need. The pool and BBQ are fantastic. There were many places to relax in either sun or shade. The roof terrace is also brilliant, with lovely views, and perfect for stargazing at night. The owners and Jill were easy to communicate with and were flexible with our flight times as we arrived late in the evening. Would definitely stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool, roof terrace and quiet location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jun 2015
Hi

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay we get so much pleasure when we stay at the villa and we love sharing it with others.

Many thanks for your lovely review.

Kind regards

Lorraine and richard x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rachiewil...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wow fantastic !!”
Reviewed 4 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed at the villa for 4 nights on my sister's 40th birthday surprise. From start to finish it has been brilliant. Lorraine 's communication was fantastic, whatever random question I asked was answered promptly. She also arranged transfers and bread and milk on arrival.
On arrival at the villa we were met by Jillian, she was excellent and went through everything with us, she was also contactable throughout the break.Bedding and towels were supplied which was great as we only had hand luggage. The villa was so well equipped couldn't fault anything. I will definitely be taking my family back in the future!! Really felt like a home from home.
We had such a wonderful time Defo a place to consider if you're travelling to Cyprus.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 May 2015
thank you girlies glad you had a lovely time at the villa. x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The home from home feel
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Oct 2014
Hi Thank you for your review we are glad you had a lovely stay at our villa x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Surrey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Oct 2014
Thank you all we are glad you had a nice time we love our villa and we also like sharing it with others as we know they will all have a great time it looks like the little kitten has now gone home thank the children for looking after it for us thank you lorraine and Richard x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing