We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Villa in a peaceful location”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa Mimosa, superb location, 5min. walk to shops, restaurants, bars 10min. walk to lovely beach.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Mimosa, superb location, 5min. walk to shops, restaurants, bars 10min. walk to lovely beach.
Relax On The Balcony Enjoying The Warm Sea Air Spacious garden. 
Cypriot BBQ for alfresco dining. In sun all day.
Sun all day long.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Villa Mimosa, superb location, 5min. walk to shops, restaurants, bars 10min. walk to lovely beach.
Relax On The Balcony Enjoying The Warm Sea Air
Spacious garden. 
Cypriot BBQ for alfresco dining. In sun all day.
Sun all day long.
Gated pool with latch lock.
View Of The Living Area Opening Onto The Front Patio Soaking Up The Late Afternoon Sun
Fully Equipped Kitchen And Dining Area
Master Bedroom Complete With Sea View Balcony And En-suit Bathroom Including  Built In Wardrobes
Second Bedroom With Large Built In Wardrobe And En-Suite
Unwind In The Spacious Living Area Complete With Satellite TV WII Console And DVD Player
The Master En-Suit Bathroom
The Entrance, Down Stairs Toilet and Wash Room
The Second Bedroom & on En-Suit Shower Room
Children's play area - a short walk from Villa Mimosa. Parents can sit & watch, or join in play.
Cocktails Over Looking The Many Local Tranquil Beaches
Local Beach Where You Can Enjoy Lazy Summer Days
The Local Fishing Harbour
A Wide Selection Of Restaurants And Bars Catering For Every Need
Excursions To The Local Area
The New Costal Path Running 0.2km From The Villa All The Way To Cape Greco National Park
Beautiful Cypriot Sunsets
Local Greek Orthodox Church Located Next To The Local Fishing Harbour
Many Boats Available To Hire From The Local Harbour
Private pool with full sized steps leading in
Full size Table tennis table
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Protaras, Paralimni, Famagusta District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
lynkar60
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Villa in a peaceful location”
Reviewed 10 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My husband & I stayed in Villa Mimosa for 2 weeks at the beginning of June. We have stayed in Cyprus many times but this was the first time in Kapparis. It was a beautiful villa in a quiet location, near to shops, restaurants and beaches.

The villa was immaculately clean on arrival. The pool was lovely and the garden had a table and chairs, sun beds (with comfortable cushions which were an added bonus) plus wicker easy chairs. Ideal for sunbathing and sitting in the shade when it got too hot.

The ceiling fans were amazing and we did not use the aircon. Much nicer with the windows open and the fan at night - we slept really well. The Sky Movies were great and there were loads of movies we had not seen plus Sky TV if you wanted it. The cool water dispenser was a bonus & cheaper than bottled water.

The restaurants in walking distance were really good. There was a supermarket nearby and a good bakery. It is a quieter area and we had no problem getting tables without booking.

Beaches nearby were clean and within walking distance. Lots of walks along the coast as well but I would advise insect repellent if you are walking or the mosquitoes will attack as there is long grass and bushes. Also repellent is advisable after dusk around the villa or a citronella candle. I think it was just the time of the year as I have been bitten before in June.

Villa Mimosa is easy to find when you come from the airport. We had a hire car but there appeared to be regular buses and the bus stop was only a few minutes up the road. The area was quiet and the villa was private and we did not feel overlooked even though it is on a small estate.

Cyprus is our favourite place and is quiet at the beginning of June after the Cypriot Bank holiday weekend. It is also hot but not unbearably hot if you go early and the sea is just warming up. This villa is ideally sittuated for a quiet holiday and offers everything you could want.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2017
Thank you for spending the time to write such a comprehensive review of our Villa & local amenities. We are really happy you enjoyed your stay, & found it to be a very relaxing place to spent your holiday. Hoping we may see you again in the future. Joan.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Lovely villa in peaceful location”
Reviewed 23 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The villa was lovely and clean on arrival. Any issues were quickly sorted out.

Many of the surrounding villas are long term let or owner occupied and were nice and quiet.

Pool was nice and warm. The villa had everything we required for our stay and we would stay here again. There wasn't any table tennis but we didn't make miss it.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2016
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. As you say, the situation of our villa is perfect....a quiet area.... to relax in the garden & enjoy the pool, or for a B.B.Q meal in the evening, but very near to shops, restaurants, bars, cafe's, water sports, & the local night-life! We look forward to you, hopefully, returning in the future. Joan.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 Jul 2016
Hi Michelle, Thank you so much for your VERY kind words, and also your recommendation for other prospective guests to 'look no further' than Villa Mimosa. We are so pleased you enjoyed all the improvements / additions we have made during the last year, and hope that, when you decide to return to Cyprus, you get in touch with us again! Best Wishes, Joan & Natalie.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
72Lihi
Jerusalem, Israel
1 review
“Perfect villa for a family!”
Reviewed 9 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Family of 5 with kids ages 16, 11 and 6 - we all had a lovely time!
The villa was very clean and comfortable and had everything we needed. Great value for money. We enjoyed the location- the area has everything and it's great for a family.
The owner provided all the information very clearly and was very helpful.
Although everything is within walking distance we recommend hiring a car (the beach is almost 20 minutes away and it is VERY hot)... also, the location is remote from points of interest.
Keep in mind that the air conditioners have timers, which can be annoying on very hot nights (like we had).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was very clean and tidy
Liked least: The air conditioners had timers and it was a VERY hot week
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sewelyn
UK
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Our Lovely Cyprus Holiday”
Reviewed 28 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We loved staying at Mimosa. The villa was super clean, tastefully furnished & equipped with all the facilities we needed. The double bed was very comfortable. The showers were powerful. The air conditioning was efficient & very necessary. As well as the a/c Mimosa had some brilliant fans both downstairs & in the bedroom.
Contacting & communicating with the owners was easy. They were helpful & supportive.
As the weather heated up cooling down in the pool was a must.The Mimosa villas are in a quiet area of Kapparis but within walking distance of bars, shops & restaurants. There are a variety of eateries including, takeaway Donner & kebabs, Italian & many good quality Greek restaurants. Zorba's have just opened a shop near the roundabout that is open 24 hours a day. George & Helen's bar 'Twilight' does lovely food. Helen's delicious Pastitsio is Amazing!
The local beach is about a 10 minute walk away & the beautiful beach at Protaras is about a 10 minute drive away. we would definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2015
We are so pleased we were able to give you a 'holiday to remember'. Yours & other guests favourable comments re. the ceiling fans, has made us realise we made the right decision to install them last year - as they have been invaluable during the warmer weather, and are proving a big hit! We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Joan.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle...
Swindon
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“So impressed the first time - we went back again!”
Reviewed 24 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We first stayed at Villa Mimosa in August 2012 (see our previous comments). We were so impressed with the villa and the service we received from the owners in the UK and the management team in Cyprus that we had no reservations about rebooking this villa for a second time. Since our last visit the villa has been even further enhanced with the addition of a water cooler which was in constant use and works out much cheaper than buying bottled water from the supermarket. There is now also a traditional Cypriot style BBQ which on the nights we didn't eat out was ideal for cooking and dining alfresco.
This is not just a "holiday villa" this is simply "home from home" and we look forward to rebooking again sometime in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Having our own pool and facilities.
Liked least: Coming home!!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2015
We are so glad you found the water cooler invaluable - I do believe it was your suggestion that prompted us to buy it last year. Also having the Cypriot B.B.Q. has made cooking a wonderful al fresco 'Greek' experience. We would be delighted if in 2016 you decided to return for a 3rd visit? Joan.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex E
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 13 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We stay at this villa for 2 weeks, and had an absolutely incredible time. Its very comfortable & has a great location, just few minutes away from the beach. Villa is located in a very quiet area, so its ideal for a family holidays. There are also some very good restaurants & cafe's around the area. This villa has everything you need for a perfect holidays. Our 1 year old boy enjoyed the swimming pool so much :)
Highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2015
Thank you so much for leaving us some really nice comments. We do try our best to make the Villa feel like a home from home. All our guests agree with you, that the location is fantastic, with everything you could wish for, within easy walking distance. We hope to see you again in the future. Joan.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing