We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great value for money”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Seaviews
Golden Coast Harbour Church
Penera beach
Beautiful coastal walkway from Penera to Fig Tree Bay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Protaras, Paralimni, Famagusta District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lisa M
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great value for money”
Reviewed 15 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Thoroughly enjoyed our week at Villa Rachel. Very comfortable beds, clean linen and a very well equipped kitchen. Gorgeous pool. Location is slightly out of the main resort but buses run very frequently although if we visited again we would probably rent a car for the week. Only real negatives were the lack of local information i.e bus timetable, local beaches, supermarkets etc. Also, outside lights were not all working and we had a problem getting the digital TV system to work. Apart from this, we had a lovely time and Pete and Yvonne were very helpful.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
amberr0se...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best holiday ever!”
Reviewed 29 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Firstly, the location was perfect. A 5 minute walk to beautiful beaches and local supermarket. Would recommend hiring a car if you wanted to explore more of the island, such as Ayia Napa and Larnaca, however there are buses.
Villa was perfect, had everything we needed and Peter and Yvonne were very accommodating in regards to any extras we asked for. They were also very friendly and ensured we were happy during our stay.
The pool was well maintained and cleaned every other day. Temperature was also perfect.
Would return to this villa tomorrow if we could!

Thankyou Peter and Yvonne

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tonyd3382...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cyprus in May”
Reviewed 21 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Very good location for a relaxing holiday with easy access to major beaches and tourist spots. About 1 hr to Larnaca and 1.5 hrs to Limmosol but after visiting these cities so pleased we stayed on the east coast. Nicosia is also about 1 hr away and worth a visit. A full day trip to Nicosia,Troodos Mountains and beyond was also a highlight. We also went into Northern Cyprus controlled by Turkey which was not far.
We arrived early May so some restaurants and other facilities hadn't opened for the summer season but there was still plenty for us to see, shop and eat.
The villa was everything we expected, clean and all the basics were provided including wifi and a pool which was very clean and maintained a couple of times whilst we were there. No issues at all with villa.
Peter and Yvonne made us very welcome and were available to assist when asked.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joolyad
Blyth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“lovely quiet laid back retreat with great pool.”
Reviewed 11 November 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Visited for a wedding at the golden coast hotel. So pleased we chose the villa over the hotel.No real need for a car. Bus service excellent and taxis too. Taxis about the same price as uk. Loads of restaurants a bus ride away and a couple of really nice places in walking distance. Villa managers were lovely really helpful and there when needed. Only slight thing which could have been better was the air con in the main bedroom. The villa backs onto a farm which is great lovely open aspect and sunsets. Walking distance to a few beaches and coves. Great base . would definately recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool.
Liked least: the air con.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GEB2014
Poole, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good Villa Good Location”
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in May 2016

The villa is in walking distance to the beach and restaurants. The heated pool was a great feature in early May.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing