We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A fabulous little home from home”
other travellers have booked this property
New Higher Fence for added privacy
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
New Higher Fence for added privacy
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
New Higher Fence for added privacy
Shaded area with luxury rattan furniture
View from pool to loungers on decking to shaded area
Swimming Pool & Decking Area
Relax in a luxury Bath
Pool toys for the kids
Pool Fun
Shallow Waters for the little ones
Ayia Napa Water Park
New Marina with Beach & Cafe
Why not hire a beach buggy?
Total Relaxation
Sheer Bliss!!!!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Protaras, Paralimni, Famagusta District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Hutchys_1...
Bradford, West Yorkshire
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“A fabulous little home from home”
Reviewed 11 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I staid in the villa for a week with our daughter and her partner. If you are thinking of booking the villa do not hesitate. It is in a fab location, 10 mins into pernera at a slow pace and about 25 to 30 mins to the center of protaras on a very nice coastal board walk. the house is in an ideal spot as you have the best of both worlds. Panera has lots of bars and restaurants but if you wanted something a bit more lively, then you need to head off to Protars. The villa its self is very clean, well maintained and is fully equipped for a relaxing holiday. The downstairs has an open plan layout, kitchen, dining area and lounge with a down stairs loo - bonus if you have children. Up stairs is ideal as there are 2 bedrooms but each has its own bathroom - perfect. The outside space is also lovely, nice shaded areas for when its too hot and in April, we got the sunshine from about 10.30am in the morning to 6 pm in the evening. Granted you have to move the sunbeds to follow the sun but that's no hardship. The pool is very well maintained with cleaners popping in once or twice a week, dependent on time of year you go on holiday. There is a lidle supermarket which is a 25min walk along the main road - you can do a big shop and flag a cab down who charge 8 euros flat to take you home. There is a little shop almost opposite the complex which is well stocked with milk, water, beers, even bbq coals n fire lighters (forgot to mention there is a bbq in the garden - perfect) and lots of other things just in case you arrive late and need a few essentials. I could go on forever - i wouldn't hesitate to recommend this little villa. One more thing, you must visit mojitos for breakfast, and la cultura del gusto for an evening meal - not to mention only fools and horses for a drink - all lovely lovely people.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 May 2016
Thank you so much for your review of Sommer-Villa. We are delighted you made use of all the villa and local facilities and look forward to you returning in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michelle...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“FANTASTIC , ANOTHER OUTSTANDING HOLIDAY AT SOMMER VILLA”
Reviewed 24 February 2016 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

OCT - NOV 2015

This was our 3rd Winter holiday at Sommer Villa & it just gets better every year.

Each year we visit we find a new addition to the villa, this year - the new shaded area, this was in constant use - by day its a lovely spot to sit in a little shade & relax . By night it is the perfect spot to relax and enjoy a few drinks. Perfect .

The resort is slightly quieter in the winter months but there are still lots of bars and restaurants to choose from ( Koko's throws a fabulous Halloween party, fancy dress fireworks, the lot. Also Andreas Tavern/ The well inn - food was fabulous, what a friendly atmosphere ) ideal to get away from the cold, dreary British winter.

Again the Villa was spotless & prepared perfectly for our arrival & Paula & Jason (property care) were just a phone call away .

Another outstanding holiday, Hope to return 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Feb 2016
Thank you so much for your review. We are so happy you enjoyed the new shaded pergola area and winter celebrations with the locals.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Oct 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to review Sommer-Villa and it's location. I'm delighted you also enjoyed Water World - The Water Park,as well as Fig Tree Bay and Cape Greko which are my favourite too!
It will be a pleasure to welcome you back sometime in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Anna B
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful holiday”
Reviewed 21 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The Villa was 1st class, we all loved the decor especially the sparkly accessories & pictures, the amount of great furniture outside & very comfortable beds & pillows. We did receive the welcome pack with champagne which went down a treat. Paula was very informative & helpful & did a mid stay clean for us.
The children were so good on the flight this year we are thinking of a long haul destination next year, Mexico maybe. But I wouldn't hesitate to stay at here again & recommend to friends & family.
Thank you also for your fantastic correspondence & information in the booking process.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to submit such a fantastic review with lovely comments regarding our décor. We try our best for our guests to have the best Villa experience at Sommer-Villa.
I'm delighted you all had a great holiday and Georgia, Jude and Holly all enjoyed the swimming pool and toys. We look forward to you all returning in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crewe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Shaded area in the afternoon !
Liked least: Coming home
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Jul 2015
Thank you - What an amazing review from a first time Villa experience with lovely comments regarding our Property Care lady and your Booking experience. Your detailed opinions will reassure future guests immensely.
I'm also delighted you enjoyed the new 'shaded seating area'. We will continue to give 100% and adapt to guest needs and services and look forward to you returning to Sommer-Villa.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Jun 2015
Thank you for taking the time to review your holiday at Sommer-Villa and giving lots of useful comments/tips for anyone considering booking.
We look forward to seeing you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
rusco21
Mold, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful week”
Reviewed 26 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

From the moment we arrived to the sad time we had to leave, Sommer villa was superb.
Leading up to the holiday, Kim the owner, answered any queries we had swiftly via email and sent details of the location, how to gain entrance, wifi log on etc.
As soon as we walked through the door you knew it was going to be a great villa to stay in, everything was spotlessly clean and the furniture was excellent.
Paula greeted us minutes after we arrived and explained how everything worked, from the A/C to the washing machine and TV.
The pool area was lovely to relax around, catching the sun from around 10am right into the evening. It would have been better to have a smaller table outside or a larger area to put it on as it was a little tight to maneuver around, that said it's just a little gripe and we managed to get round the problem by removing one of the seats.
The villa is in a quiet area with bars and restaurants a 10 minutes walk away and the main strip of Protaras 15 minutes walk.
We had some lovely food in Pernera, we ate at Blue Spice,Knights, and Mojito's. All were great and service was good, the hot pizza at Blue Spice really hit the spot.
It would have been nice to have a change of towels or some washing powder to get them clean half way through the week, on our next visit we would bring some washing powder to make the most of having a washing machine.
The whole process of booking the villa was an easy experience and Kim was very helpful, we would highly recommend Sommer villa but you have to be quick, it soon gets booked up.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Easy booking, good communications
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jun 2015
We are delighted that our first Welsh-based guests have enjoyed Sommer-Villa and it's surroundings. Thank you for you comments re table which we will review. The Property care already supply liquid soap and washing up liquid as a gesture but will now also leave a washing machine tablet until you can get to Lidl's grocery store. It's been a pleasure to have you as guests and look forward to your return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing