We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Sommervilla”
other travellers have booked this property
New Higher Fence for added privacy
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
New Higher Fence for added privacy
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
New Higher Fence for added privacy
Shaded area with luxury rattan furniture
View from pool to loungers on decking to shaded area
Swimming Pool & Decking Area
Relax in a luxury Bath
Pool toys for the kids
Pool Fun
Shallow Waters for the little ones
Ayia Napa Water Park
New Marina with Beach & Cafe
Why not hire a beach buggy?
Total Relaxation
Sheer Bliss!!!!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Protaras, Paralimni, Famagusta District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
melissawi...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Sommervilla”
Reviewed 3 weeks ago for a stay in June 2018

Just back from a 10 night stay at the villa, kim the owner arranged taxi transfers from and to the airport for us,great service waiting for us getting there and pick up home was on time, on arrival to the villa there was a food and drink package also great as wee arrived late at night, villa has everything you needed and more clean and tidy, the pool and outdoor area is a great size with sun all day round,also 2 balconys to sit out on, its only 10/15 minute walk of main strip of protaras but plenty of pubs and resturants along the way to it, will be booking again in the near future had a great stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2018
Many thanks for your review regarding the Villa and Services I provide.
ie. Airport Taxi Transfers, the Food & drink package for your arrival, swimming pool, sitting area etc etc. It was a pleasure to share in your 1st Wedding Anniversary celebrations and look forward to having you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janetkerr...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing holiday”
Reviewed 3 weeks ago for a stay in June 2018

Just returned from weeks holiday and we loved it. Great location and villa everything we needed. Spent most of our time day and night in amazing outside space. Thanks for a great holiday

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2018
Thanks for your review. I'm delighted you had a great holiday at the Villa and enjoyed the outside space.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent in every possible sense”
Reviewed 30 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018
2
people found this review helpful

From before our arrival the information and help received from Kimberley, the owner, could not have been any better in terms of the property itself and the surrounding areas which completely avoided the need to spend one or two days finding our bearings.

The property itself was immaculately clean, as was the surrounding development, with all facilities available on arrival that you could ask for to make a great start of a relaxing break.

The Villa is more than spacious enough for a family, with all of the rooms of a lovely size and all having opening balconies and air-conditioning to enjoy the morning or evening sun, or cool down when it all gets too much.

The location is perfect, just 10-20 minute walk from beautiful beaches and an array of bars and restaurants, but far enough away and with enough privacy to make it the perfect base for a highly relaxing break.

Cannot fault in any way, and will be returning.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2018
Thank you so much for writing such a detailed review which will help any future guests decide which villa to choose. I look forward to seeing you both again in the future after your Wedding.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent villa”
Reviewed 22 October 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Villa is situated in an ideal location walking distance to bars and restaurants the villa is an excellent villa with its private pool which gets the sun all day. We have stayed at the villa twice and would recommend it to anyone looking for a villa to rent in cyprus.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Feb 2018
Thank you for taking the time to leave a wonderful review of your stay at our villa. Hope to see you all again in the future as a 3rd time guest.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne W
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect”
Reviewed 19 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The location was great 10 minutes walk to Pernera and about 15 minute walk to protaras.villa was perfect,everything you could need,and lovely and clean.pool was a good size and spotless.Thank you to Kim for all the help in booking villa and transport to and from villa.First time I have stayed in villa and can highly recommend.Hope to book again for next year.Thanks again for a wonderful holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Oct 2017
As a 1st time Villa renter, I am delighted that it lived up to your expectation and you have been converted for future all future holidays. Thank you for your review which reassures future travelers.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andybenno
Northwich, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Sommervilla”
Reviewed 3 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

From the moment we arrived at Sommervilla i knew i had chosen well! Especially with all the pre help and info from the owner Kim prior to our arrival. All i will say is our choice of renting a hire car was invalueable to us during our stay,from just been able to drive down to the local Llidal to driving to green bay just on the outskirts of Protaras where we spent most days lazing on the small private beech.
We did look at going on the beech in fig tree bay but whether it was because it was a Sunday ( busy with the local people ) but we couldn't find a space to rent 4 sun beds. We have been to Protars before and fig tree is the most popular part of the beech strip but there is plenty more beech space along the strip. Anyway getting back to the villa, a great pool ( cleaned Mondays and Thursday i believe ) early on in the morning about half 8 so's not to disturb the guests to much. Alomg with 4 sunbeds and plenty of pool toys a great way to slend your day if not wanting to walk. We tried the bbq one night which made a pleasent change. ( charcoal avaolable from the garage across the road from the villas ) we ate at Anatolias twice which has been around for about 30 years and very popular for its steaks!! If you walk out of yhe volla complex and turn left, it is about a 10 - 15 min walk up the main road past Nicks bottle shop ( in itself a great place to exchange money and stock up on beers and spirits, bottle of bacardi 1L €12, + plenty of imported real and craft ales ) You can see the church on your right as you walk which is well worth a walk up to if only for the views!!
The carrers Jaqui and Bob were most helpful, Bob fixing our internet connection which we were without for the first few days and Jaqui for letting us follow her to where we needed to turn off before the airport to find the car rental place to drop off the car.
All in all the villa was brilliantly equiped, in a great quiet location but not to far away from the main night life and beeches. We will be back !!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Oct 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review which will help future guests decide which villa to choose to book. I have passed on your praises to my Team who all help create the Villa dream. See you and your guests next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_ljrutter...
Berkshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing time!”
Reviewed 29 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Just back from an amazing weeks stay at Sommer Villa. Lovely clean villa & pool and had everything we needed. Perfect location, even though we hired a car, we still walked into Protaras which took about 10/15 minutes....slightly longer to walk back due to the amount of bars we visited en route. As previous reviews have stated, there is a Lidl nearby and Nicks bottle shop across the road.
Met Jacki & Bob, who are lovely and it was good to know they were on hand if needed....we didnt need them for anything, we had no issues at all.
Thank you Kim for all your help. We had our perfect honeymoon!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Oct 2017
Thank you for your review. I am delighted that you had a perfect honeymoon and Sommer-Villa was part of your Wedding celebrations. I look forward to seeing you next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing