We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“St Elias”
other travellers have booked this property
Lounge area from the Kitchen - doors to balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge area from the Kitchen - doors to balcony
Lounge Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Lounge area from the Kitchen - doors to balcony
Lounge
Lounge
Lounge
Lounge/Kitchen
Lounge\Kitchen
Bath/shower room
Double bedroom
Twin bedroom
Entrance with yellow door
Balcony with Gas BBQ
Balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Protaras, Paralimni, Famagusta District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mariannag...
Nicosia, Cyprus
1 review
“St Elias”
Reviewed 3 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Quiet neighbourhood, 15 minutes walk to the beach and the center of protaras, next to the St Elias chapel, nice clean apartment ,nice friendly owners, perfect for families

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Sep 2017
Thank you for leaving your review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your holiday and the apartment. We look forward to welcoming you again in 2018 as you have already rebooked for next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flyer7120...
1 review
“Lovely apartment”
Reviewed 10 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

A wonderful place where you can spend your holiday and feel like home in the same time.
Pat and Greg were quick to respond to any questions we had
They are an excellent host, very friendly and helpful, highly recommended
We had a fantastic stay at Kissing Rock. It was exactly as advertised
We would love to go back next year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2017
Thank you Trude for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and the property. You are always welcome and we hope to see you again.
Pat and Greg
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anthonybl...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“The Biz”
Reviewed 25 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Very nice apartment, great views, air con is the biz when really hot, have stayed there 5 times now & will be back next year, plus if u like a pint & your sport, the Malmia sports bar is only a 3 minute walk away, in a nutshell it's great

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2017
Thank you Tony for leaving a review. We know how much you enjoy your holidays at the apartment. We and Malmias bar look forward to seeing you again next year
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sassyblan...
Lancs
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 11 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Stayed at Kissing Rock for one week in June. Fabulous apartment, spacious, and homely. Pat and Greg are lovely hosts, and very knowledgeable.. The apartment had all the amenities you would need, including, cooker, microwave, washing machine, water cooler tv, internet, safe, and barbecue on the terrace. Both bedrooms have air conditioning, and the lounge/ kitchen area has a ceiling fan. Outside terrace , with large table and chairs. Excellent views of the Profitis Llias Church from the kitchen window. During our stay we climbed the 197 steps to reach the church. Well worth the climb it to see the fabulous views. Short walk, approximately 15 minutes to the beach, and the main strip where there are many bars and restaurants. There are also bars close by. Protaras has plenty of bars , many of which have nightly entertainment, we ventured out on a few occasions during our stay, however we also enjoyed chilling on the terrace. Would definitely recommend this apartment for sure.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2017
Thank you for your review and just so glad that you enjoyed your stay and the apartment. We hope to see you again and know you will always be welcomed guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynne B
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed 2 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Just returned from a fabulous week at this wonderful apartment which is located in a peaceful location yet close enough to the beach, bars and restaurants. The apartment is very spacious and equipped with everything you could possibly need and the water cooler was a welcomed addition. The balcony is also very spacious with a lovely sea view. Pat and Greg are so friendly and accommodating and are available anytime should you need them. Would highly recommend this apartment and also the airport transfer pick up service that Greg offers.
Pat and Greg it was a pleasure meeting you both and hope to see you again|

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jul 2017
We are so pleased to hear you had such a wonderful time and enjoyed your stay at our apartment. Thank you for your review and know you will always be valued guests and hope to see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cannock, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Oct 2016
Thank you for your review. It was our pleasure to help make your special day one to remember and so glad you enjoyed it. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Best wishes from us both.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Liam H
1 review
“Home from home.”
Reviewed 2 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We have stayed here for the last 6 years . We love the apt as it near enough to the main strip and a pleasant walk to the beach. Our children enjoy having their own bedroom while on holiday. Pat and Graig are very helpful and are there if you need them and can give you lots of advice on the local things to do. Cyprus is a beautiful place , guaranteed enjoyable holiday.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2016
Thank you very much for your review. We are so glad you enjoy staying at a Kissing Rock and look forward to seeing you again nex year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing