We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Villa, Great Location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Limnos 1

Enter a caption for your photo
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enter a caption for your photo
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Protaras, Paralimni, Famagusta District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Fuzzbuzz1...
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Villa, Great Location”
Reviewed 13 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from staying at this villa and we were very pleased with our choice.

It's right by the beach and a 10 minute walk from restaurants and amenities. Lots of tourist information was available at the villa which helped us to plan what we were doing. Great taxi service recommended here too, especially if you like the artist 'Shabba'!

The pool was sparkling clean, there was some bread, eggs and milk left for us too which was welcomed due to arriving when the shop had closed! and Wayne helped us out when needed too.

We loved Cyprus and everything about our stay, thank you to George and Wayne for being so genuine.



Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ykurtz
Haifa, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“The bets vacation property we've ever rented!”
Reviewed 27 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

There's not enough that we can say about the Villa and the support from George and his local staff! The Villa has everything you need for a great stay - a decent sized pool, a stocked kitchen and even a PS3 connected to the large size TV.
Whenever we had the slightest problem, Wayne (the local support) came and fixed it right a way.

Thanks you George for a great experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was as described
Liked least: We didn't need to use the bottom bedroom, what was somewhat underground
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JessicaPX...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 10 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Had the most amazing time with the family! There was 9 of us who went and we all comfortably had out own room. The pool is big, constantly cleaned and enough space to have a good swim around lie lows in the pool etc. The owner of the villa was checking if everything was okay, as the management come round and also checked if everything was okay. As you come out of the villa onto the main road turn left you have a beach, turn right there's a smaller beach just have to find them :). We will most definitely be staying there again. We all had a wonderful time and are GUTTED to be back in the uk :(.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresa S
Canterbury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A lovely villa!”
Reviewed 24 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We, as a large family group of 10 people including a two-and-a-half year old, enjoyed a wonderful 2-week stay in this villa. The pool was a great size and big enough to enjoy a proper swim. Everything we needed for our stay was made available to us. This villa is child-friendly and is obviously a cared for family home as well as a holiday rental.
The only negative is that we did not get the mid-stay bed linen change as expected but as a washing machine was available we were able to do our own laundry - so it was not too much of an issue. Thank you to the owners George and Janine for making your holiday home available to us and we hope to return again in the future. :-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view of the harbour and sea from the upper terrace and the swimming pool!
Liked least: No bed linen change and no linen or clean towels available. The overall cleanliness of the villa and outside areas was not great. We swept the floors every day and the poolside area was not very clean or washed down at all during our stay.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pat F
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Amazing time in cyprus”
Reviewed 3 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Well I can't recommend this villa enough if you want to be near everything, yet far enough away from the loud music. The villa is a short stroll from The Golden Coast Hotel. A short cut through takes you into Pernera (next to Protaros) in a few minutes where you will find lovely places to eat and lively bars.

The villa itself is very well equip-t with everything you need. We were there, one of two families, with teenage boys and an 11 year old girl. The pool is a good size, immaculately clean and the patio area around the villa is great whether you want sun or shade. The kitchen was well kitted out and everything was very clean and well maintained. The beds are so comfy, it felt like home and the aircon worked a god send in the heat. The is even better than it looks in the pictures.

We had a car, we didn't need it very much, just to do out shopping or drive out. We often took a taxi into protaras which cost 15 euros for a 8 seater.

Would not hesitate to recommend this villa to anyone, you feel at home immediately. t's my second visit, first was with friends, second with family and friends and each time it felt different, but equally as great. If I have one compaint, it will be that the holiday was so relaxing. Enjoy. Pat and Dave

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smilerShe...
sheffield
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“wedding stay”
Reviewed 6 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

i booked this villa as we required a 5 bedroom villa for all our friends .for our daughters weddng The owners george and janine were very helpful. the villa is superb with great views of the harbour from the first floor bedroom balcony. the swimming pool is a great size. and there is a lovley area at the front of the villa for that late evening sun. Our first week we did not do much as we were concentrating on the wedding plans. Our second week we got around the area a bit more. There is a lovely walk from the villa into protarus. also the habour is great to vist and there is a lovely bar overlooking the harbour. I woulds also recommend a boat trip. our friends did the 10 euros one but we did the 5 euros which i thought was great value for the money. we also all booked on the night boat trip for fishing and barbicue night and this was a fantastic trip worth the money a night we will never forget.i will admit the entrance road to the villa is a bit unmade but we had no problems. the taxi firm go-rent a car recommended by the owners were superb for pick up to and from the airport.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: views from the balcony
Liked least: having to come home
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, NZ
Reviewed 30 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size (5 bedrooms) and pool
Liked least: Location of district.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing