We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Here's how we'd review a great rental”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Liakada apartment

Swimming Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Swimming Pool
Spacious living area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
36 reviews
Swimming Pool
Spacious living area
Modern, fully equipped kitchen
Living area
Kitchen and breakfast bar area
Bedroom - Double bed with orthopedic matress
Bedroom - Extra large wardrope and electronic safe for ample storage
Modern bathroom.
Large double sofa bed
Modern bathroom
Pool by night
Swimming pool area
Pool area
Enjoy endless hours of sunshine on the communal sun terrace overlooking the pool
Kiosk which sells refreshments throughout the day
Fig Tree Bay
Konnos Bay
Fig Tree Bay, Protaras (8-10mins from apartment)
Fig Tree Bay (10mins from apartment)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Protaras, Paralimni, Famagusta District

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Russian first
Any
English first
nikosnico...
Nicosia, Cyprus
2 reviews
“Here's how we'd review a great rental”
Reviewed 28 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We stayed at the apartment for 5 days this month.We had a very pleasant stay. The apartment was clean and has everything you need for a comfortable stay. The complex itself is nice in a quiet area, including the pool area which is decent sized and never too overcrowded.
Overall we had a great stay and would definitely recommend the apartment and area to any friends or family travelling to this region of Cyprus.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Stay”
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Had a lovely 10 day stay in Steve’s apartment, absolutely no complaints at all, directions from airport supplied by Steve we spot on, apartment had everything we needed, lovely pool although we booked during one of the Cypriot bank holidays so was very busy round the pool that one weekend, our fault we should have checked first, rest of the stay was take your pick of sunbeds. Permanent residents at the great kings were all very nice friendly people, and very helpful with directions and recommendations for local bars, restaurants and shops. Hired a car for our stay, which i would recommend for generally getting around, although only a 10 to 15 minute walk into town but just made it easier to get to all the different local beaches.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominique...
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely stay!”
Reviewed 27 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Steves apartment for 2 weeks this August, and it was a very pleasant stay. The apartment is clean and very well presented, has everything you need for a comfortable stay. The complex itself is nice, including the pool area which is decent sized and was never too overcrowded. The apartment is situated in a quiet area, but still not far from the bars and restaurants of kapparis and Protaras. The only thing I would say is be careful when driving through the small gravel area to get to the complex, it's quite bumpy so you have to try and find the flatter spots to drive over. Overall we had a great stay and would definitely stay here again!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graham F
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great kings”
Reviewed 8 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Exelent place to stay in Cyprus if you want peace and quiet? Would recommend hire car or quad etc to get around the island to see all its beauty would stay again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
popeyeNqy
Newquay, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Excellent Apartment”
Reviewed 22 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Excellent, well appointed apartment in a lovely quiet complex.
We used the place as our first stop of our Cyprus road trip to explore the Protaras area and its beaches, with the nearest a short walk away (Firemans beach), however it is worthwhile having a car to get around to make the most of the area with Fig Tree Bay and Konnos beaches about 10 to 15 minute drive away.
Great start to our holiday!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Homely feel to the place.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Char10tt3...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 14 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My Husband and I have just come back from Staying in Steve's appartment for a week. The place was spotless and Everything we needed Steve provided. Keith who lives there to help is also fantastic. It's spacious with a great balcony and the pool is gorgeous. All The residence are lovely and welcoming we had a great time chatting to them. The appartment Has everything you need and its very modern. The bedroom is much bigger than the pictures show and bed is very comfortable. We will definitely be staying again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jun 2015
Thank you very much for your comments, I will be sure to pass on your positive feedback to Keith! I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope to hear from you again in the not too distant future. Kind regards, Steve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
89jonatha...
Redruth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“WoW, Fantastic!! We want to go again!!”
Reviewed 19 October 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Excellent directions from the airport, so at the beginning the holiday was fantastic! The complex is amazing, it has everything you need, for individuals and families. Accomadation , superb, has everything and very clean and tidy. Great to have a balcony where you can sit and relax. The swimming pool is a fantastic feature, and we (as a family - 2 children 10 and 8) spent a lot of time here having fun, lovely that the locals join in, all very friendly. Always enough sunbeds for everyone. All the facilities outside, including toilets and showers first class. It's great to have the kiosk for drinks and snacks next to the pool for during the day. Cyprus is a favourite place of ours, it was our first time at The Great Kings and thoroughly recommend it - we will definitely go again. A car is a great advantage and there are some beautiful beaches and tavernas very close by to vary your hoilday. Although we ate in some nights it was so relaxing no loud music or unwanted company..

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality of accomdation and pool
Liked least: All four of us have nothing to add all great!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing