We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely Villa”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Artemis Villa n2

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Protaras, Paralimni, Famagusta District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

xls74xls
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Lovely Villa”
Reviewed 9 September 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Fantastic place and a great holiday. We stayed here for 3 weeks Aug to Sept. The Villa is exactly as described in the info and by the visitors reviews. No car is needed as the main strip and beach are within a 10 minute walking distance. The villa is equipped with everything you need, you literally just need to pack and go. Fantastic size pool with generous room around the pool area to sit and relax, plenty of sunbeds and chairs. The villa was also Bright and airy. We found we spent very little time inside the Villa during the day and spent most of our time outside, as there was plenty of room around the pool which we loved. The Wi-Fi was great for keeping in touch with family back home. Fully air conditioned with two bathrooms and three spacious bedrooms. Close to shops and the lovely church on the hill. This is definitely worth a visit. I would definitely stay again and would recommend this lovely villa to couples, friends or families. Having a bedroom downstairs, it would also be great for anyone with mobility issues. Great communication with the owner who was very patient and understanding when we experienced issues making payment via/with paypal. Thanks for having us. Great Villa, Great Location, lovely owners and a great place to visit.

Date of stay: April 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, large pool and grounds, fantastic communication with the owner
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
10 Sep 2015
thank you so much for your very kind comments we are delighted you had a fabulous time and hope to see you in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Feetag
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Excellent location”
Reviewed 1 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Just spent two wonderful weeks at the villa. The location is perfect, about ten min walk to main Protaras strip. The pool area is perfect with plenty of umbrellas and loungers. The pool is a good size with a good clean bbq for the warm evenings. The owners installed WIFI prior to our arrival, which was a huge boost.

Date of stay: July 2015
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
2 Aug 2015
Hi so glad you had a great time , we see that we had four stars could you let us know why as we are always trying to keep five stars .but look forward to seeing you again
Best regards
Alan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel M
San Antonio Bay, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Lads Holiday”
Reviewed 25 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Went on a lads holiday with five friends and had a wonderful time. Originally went for a more relaxed holiday with maybe going to Ayia Napa once or twice but ended up going six times and would recommend Napa for anyone thinking of going on a lads/girls holiday. The villa itself was perfect for us; pool was just the right size and the living area and bedrooms were faultless. We barely used the TV but when we did we couldn't access any English channels. The location of the villa itself is also perfect as it's in a very quiet area with a ten minute walk into the main town with plenty of shops and restaurants. It is also a five minute walk from a hill-top church where you can get an amazing view of the sunset and all along the coast. The people we booked the villa with were extremely helpful and made the process of getting from the Villa do various locations so much easier. Would definitely consider going there again.

Date of stay: June 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
30 Jul 2015
hi so glad you had a great stay and thank you so much for your valued feedback ,it really helps us , I will be looking into the tv and English channels right away .it was a new tv so that may have something to do with it , but I'm glad to see it did not spoil your holiday overall
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle...
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent villa, brilliant location, good value for money!”
Reviewed 13 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
3
people found this review helpful

I stayed with my partner and 2 1/2 year old daughter we were also joined for a week by my 19 year old daughter her 2 friends. The villa is spacious and well maintained, it is conveniently located for both the main strip of Protaras and the quieter side of Penera, both a 10 minute walk away. Shops, supermarkets and beaches are easily accessible too. We did hire a car, cheaply, but it isn't necessary as everything is on your doorstep. Restaurants and bars offer good food that is much cheaper than at home in the UK needless to say we ate out a lot, but the supermarkets are also reasonably priced if you feel like having a barbecue or cooking in the villa. All in all we had a fantastic holiday and we will be returning to Villa Artemis for sure.

Date of stay: June 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location!
Liked least: Nothing to say!
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
16 Jun 2015
hi Michelle
thank you so much for your review and we are very pleased you had a great time , and were pleased with artemis ,and we look forward to seeing you again
best regards
alan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JustinDun...
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Couldn't Recommend Enough!”
Reviewed 31 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
5
people found this review helpful

Having been to cyprus a few times have always found it difficult to get the right balance in location. You want somewhere close enough to the beach, local bars and restaurants, child friendly with loads of things to do and a pool always helps. Must say that the Artemis Villa Number 2 has it all.
Just a stones throw away from the beach, the beautiful villa is a great find. 3 spacious bedrooms and fantastic amenities you couldn't find a better place to stay if you tried.
Close enough to Ayia Napa if you want a night out on the town this property really has it all. This is our second stay here and I would never book anywhere else.
Excellent restaurants within a minutes walk and everything you could desire on your doorstep, great views and a pool to spend the holiday in! I Couldn't recommend this villa enough.

Date of stay: October 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, Price (I can't believe how reasonable it is for such a great place) and the pool area with BBQ! Great for family around the pool.
Liked least: Leaving :-( still can look forward to our visit next year already booked up.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013
4
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: May 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and pool! Just like going from home to home
Liked least: Nothing, everything was brilliant!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dudley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012
3
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: July 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The privacy
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.