We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“Better than I imagined”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Apartment Kendal

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Very good
3 reviews
Local beach
Patio Area
Patio area
Polyxenia Beachfront Cafe
Local Harbour
Polyxenia walkway to Protaras
Alati Restaurant Pernera
Dining table
Patio area looking down to the sea
Communal Pool and beach Bar
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Protaras, Paralimni, Famagusta District

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
4 of 5 bubbles Very good - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Shelby W
Cardiff, Wales, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Better than I imagined”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed here for a month whilst traveling alone from July to August. The apartment was perfect and clean. The area is great as it's a short walk to protaras and there are bars just up the road, but at the same time you're far enough away to have quiet if you want it. Paul and Sue the owners where amazingly helpful. I would definitely stay here again.

Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Nov 2013
Hi, thanks for the feedback and I am glad you had a great stay in our apartment. Look forward to welcoming you back to Cyprus in the future,
Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayr
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2011 for a stay in September 2011
1
person found this review helpful

4 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Oct 2011
Thanks for your kind comments, hope to see you again next year.

Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tatyana L
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Dec 2013
Hi, thanks for your feedback and I am sorry you did not like the Polyxenia area of Pernera. This area is very popular with many holidaymakers who particularly like the area being close to both the amenities of Pernera and the small, child friendly, sandy beaches. During the summer there can be some noise, as with all areas, but there is only a small road close to the apartment therefore is should not be too much of a disturbance. The apartment itself is a large one bedroom apartment with a well maintained range of kitchen appliances. If during your 4 week stay you had asked for anything changing or in addition to what you had then we would have quite happily arranged for this.
Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$59
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing