We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing villa for any group”
other travellers have booked this property
Swimming Pool Area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Swimming Pool Area
12m x 6m Swimming Pool Sun Loungers next to Swimming Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
Swimming Pool Area
12m x 6m Swimming Pool
Sun Loungers next to Swimming Pool
Steps leading up to swimming pool area from apartment.
Side view from driveway
Roof Bar
Roof Bar
Living Area
Living Area
Kitchen area
Master Bedroom with En-Suite
Bedroom with En-Suite
Apartment bedroom en-suite
Front garden area.
Pool area at night
Jacuzzi at night
Pool area at night
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Protaras, Paralimni, Famagusta District

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ni-cool-a...
Yorkshire
Level 6 Contributor
51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa but beware of lee from management company”
Reviewed 19 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed here for 8 nights in September.
The villa was lovely, if a little remote but the views were stunning looking down to the ocean over Ayia Napa. You would definetly need a car if you are staying here. Even when we went out by taxi they really didn't know where to find this villa on the way back as it was pretty remote.
The villa was down a dirt track past several other large villas. It stood proud on top of the hill which ment we had a lovely breeze most evenings to take the heat off a little.
The villa was well equipped with everything we may have needed including washing & drying facilities, coffee machine, dish washer, air conditioning in every room, jacuzzi, outside & rooftop bar the list is endless. I myself had emailed the owners as we had a baby with us and they were more than happy to provide a high chair & cot bed.
All in all a beautiful villa apart from one downfall.
Sadly the people who own it have left a chap called Lee I believe to run the villa. Upon arrival we found him very very rude which left a sour taste.
Our family members had been in Cyprus almost two week before they were due to come to the villa & so they had a drive over to the villa one afternoon to see the location & to see how close local amenities etc were to the villa. They saw that the villa was empty & that the cleaner was there sorting out after the last lot of guests. They approached the cleaner & asked if it was possible just to call inside & have a little look around. They were told they were fine to and had a quick look around some of the rooms (mainly to check where elderly relatives would stay & for getting an idea for things for the wedding).
When we all arrived to check in on the 5th we were met by Lee who was extremely rude, Infact my ears could not believe how rude he was. He told us how people were not welcome to just walk into the villa uninvited and look around. We did not just walk in, we would not just walk in. We asked and made sure we were ok first from the lady who was there cleaning. She had said we were fine to go in otherwise we would not have. He basically called us liars and said she hadn't said we could go in. We pointed out several times that the British lady there cleaning had said we were welcome to come in & look. There were no language barriers so definetly no crossed wires. For Lee to tell us the cleaner had told us not to go in & that she had to reclean the whole villa again after we had a quick look around is ridiculous.
When we arrived the cot bed wasn't there. We mentioned it to Lee who said he would bring it round for us shortly. We waiting until almost 9pm and had to ring him to check when he was going to drop by with it, which conveniently he said he was just setting off with it. We have a 7 month old baby who was extremely over tired, surely he could have seen we had a small baby when we arrived & would have thought not to leave it so late to come. I think he forgot he was due to bring it & that's why we had to chase this with him to bring it up.
A couple of days before we were due to leave we had a beautiful wedding in the grounds with over 100 guests - which I must add was pre advised before booking the villa as this was one of the reasons for booking this specific villa with large outside space and stunning views.
We had a special cover over the pool so it was safely covered and so that we had a little extra space. Once the cover was removed after the wedding we noticed a tile around the edge of the pool had a chip missing so obviously we wanted to let Lee know. He came to inspect the edge of the pool & said that in total we had cracked fourteen tiles. I have to be honest I could hardly see these cracks he was saying we had caused and really don't think our pool cover would have caused them all & believed he was out to earn a few extra euros. These cracks could well have been there a while but obviously we had no proof as you wouldn't go inspecting closely all tiles like that. He had our bond money so were pretty much cornered. We called our pool cover company who said the would come and rectify any damage but Lee wanted to use his own contact, which is fair enough I can understand that. He made a call and within literally five minutes another british guy was there to look at the tiles & work out a price for removing the tiles & putting new ones in. We didn't expect this to be cheap, I'd have guessed 150-200 euros max to source fourteen new tiles, cut out the old (which we know didn't take more than one hour as it was done while we had nipped out in this space of time) and to fit the new ones aswel as labour. We got a quote back a day or so later for is to be told it was 550 euros! We were flabbergasted. We almost couldn't believe such a cost. As Lee had our bond we had no choice but to pay this but can't help but think he was taking a good share of the money to replace those thirteen tiles!!
All in all this villa is in a beautiful location, has stunning views and is very well equipped and spacious enough with a large pool. I would loved to have marked the stay here to a five star but really have to say the whole holiday was tarnished due to the attitude and manner of Lee. The downfall is the management that are left to run the villa & I hate that on this occasion that this has left us feeling dissapointed with our stay and tarnished our time in the villa and could therefore not recommend friends or family to stay here in the future if it was being managed by the same people.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Sep 2016
Dear Mr Edmondson

First of all we would like to take this opportunity in congratulating you and your wife on your wedding and thank you for all your positive comments regarding your stay at our villa. However we feel that we must reply to some of your comments about the villa.
We question your comments as to the remoteness of the villa as it is situated a 3 minutes drive away from the nearest McDonalds, large supermarkets and restaurants/takeaways in Paralimni. We have always stated on our website that our guests would need to hire least one car as the villa stands on a hill overlooking the Mediterranean.
We have been working with Lee and his management company for 2 years now and have found him to be fully trustworthy, polite and willing to help with any problems and queries are guests may have whatever the hour. He does a fantastic job keeping the villas maintained and having the villas ready and clean on our change over days. We are always receiving emails from our guests asking us to pass on their thanks to Lee for all his help. If you would like to look on our Facebook page gordon villas cyprus the family who stayed at the villa previous to your arrival has written a review of how Lee was and photos of their families fantastic stay at our villa.
We have personally spoken to the cleaner in question and she assures us that she was not asked by yourselves if you could enter the villa but was told by your photographer Amanda (who we know) who was also with you that you were just going to have a look around the villa because you had issues with other suppliers (we don't quite understands was this means).
All the floors were wet upstairs as we were cleaning the villa for our guests who were arriving at 5pm that very day. The cleaner told you to be very careful and not to go up the spiral staircase to the roof bar as the stairs were unsafe due to being wet and you took it upon yourselves to do so. We cannot understand why it took 5 people plus your photographer to look all over the vill while it was being cleaned.
We can only apologise to your for the cot not being at the villa ready for you as requested, we have spoken to Lee and he did say that he had the cot to you by 7.30.
We do not let people have wedding receptions at the villa the only reason we allowed you to do so was because we were asked by your cousin who lives next door. You were charged no extra for the villa only the rental price for a 9 nights stay.
We received an email from you saying that there would be 100 guests and we have since found out through talking to people that we know that you sent out 300 invitations and that your caterers served 247 guests. We feel deeply that we were hugely taken advantage off and we will never put ourselves into this position again.
In regards to the damage to the swimming pool. There were indeed 14 chipped not cracked tiles of which we have photos which had sharp edges and were dangerous to yourselves and any other guests. We are sure you would have noticed and mentioned these when you yourselves arrived at the villa and started using the pool aswell as our previous guests would have noticed.
You agreed when you booked the villa that if any damage was caused by the staging over the pool that you would pay for the damage to be fixed and the money taken from your security deposit. We have never in the 6 years that we have been renting the villa had to take any money from anyones security deposit for damage to the villa. You were given a invoice for work carried out and have since passed it over to the company who fitted the staging and they have agreed to pay it in full.
I would just like to confirm that it was ourselves and not Lee who wanted a professional tiler to repair/replace the damaged tiles. We do not feel that the charge of €550 was unfair due to the work involved with having to drop the level of the water in the pool to allow for the repairs to be carried out. Grinding out of all damaged tiles, refixing new tiles, grouting around the new tiles and allowing to dry in order to refill the water all of which had to be proper swimming pool materials and 100% waterproof all of which had to be done before our next guest arrived the day after your departure.
We are willing to discuss any of your concerns further with you if you would like to email us personally.

Kind regards

Gordon & Wendy
Gordons villas cyprus
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve d
1 review
“Amazing villa for any group”
Reviewed 26 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We stayed at this villa with a group of 25-30 year olds and it was amazing! Could not fault it one bit, the pool is huge and easily big enough for everyone, lovely bbq area for when you need to get out the sun. Location is only 5 minutes from shops but would recommend a hire car. The services of the taxi company provided are fantastic and were available any time of the day and night! They even helped with finding restaurants etc. when we struggled. Would definitely recommend this villa to any group/family.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave E
Leicester, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Outstanding ”
Reviewed 24 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We stopped here for my Son and Daughters in law wedding.. and I must say what a fantastic place.Very luxurious with all you could want . A fantastic pool. Two Bars. BBQ. Jacuzzi. Huge kitchen. Excellent Bedrooms. Air Conditioning, even has an outside pool table. Set on the top of a hill overlooking Aya Napa and Protaras a few miles away, the views are stunning. You would benefit hiring a car as it's approx €15 a taxi into the towns. A fantastic time was had by all at this 5* Villa

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewiskcl
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“STUNNING VILLA”
Reviewed 21 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

we stayed in this villa last 2 weeks for our wedding it is fantastic,ages ranged from 6 months to 58'the younger members loved the hot tub and the pool areas,it's very clean and spacious,Sue who looks after the place is fantastic only a phone call away,we will be going back again next year,views over the sea from the pool are fantastic

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nick a
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“want a villa ? look no further”
Reviewed 25 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

we have just spent 14 days at this villa and it was one of the best holiday that we have had. our ages ranged from 3months to 65 and it had something for everyone .it is very modern and spotless .it has a great view you can see agia Napa from the beautiful terrace.i am glad to say that there is nothing negative to say about this villa its perfect in every way ... i would also like to add is that the young lady who looked after us and was on call 24/7 called sue was fantastic ..

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerenhoyl...
Bourn, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely villa, very peaceful, spacious and well maintained”
Reviewed 10 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

We have just returned from a family holiday at the Villa Alexander. On the whole the villa was everything it was advertised to be. If I were to make any recommendations I would advise that you hire either a quad or car (some form of transport) to enable you to get to the local shops i.e. Carrefour for provisions because it is down a remote track with no street lighting and there aren't any shops you can walk to. This makes the villa very peaceful but you do feel rather cut off otherwise. Phillip is a local taxi driver who took us to ayai napa and as there were 10 of us he sorted out two cars for us. It was between 15 and 20 euros each way per car and he was always available. Su runs the villa and couldn't have been more helpful, she bent over backwards to do anything to help and went out of her way for us. The only disappointment was that the pool table advertised on the gallery of photos was broken and had been removed and our children and boyfriends who are all in their 20's were really looking forward to that but the hot tub was fantastic and much used by all as was the pool and outside bar area. There are 6 double bedrooms but one is outside the main villa down some steps and rather cut off from everyone else and we found this room the least favourable as it was a bit hot. There is air conditioning but you have 400 units given to you and if you go over this it is an additional cost so we didn't use the air conditioning and were very careful to turn lights off. In the height of summer when you would need the a/c I think it would be difficult to keep to 400 units. We had the hot tub on all the time at a reasonable temperature and we just kept it under the 400 over 7 days in October. You do have wifi access but it is an additional cost. We had a really good week, the weather was lovely and there is something for everyone so I would recommend this villa for a large group. It was very spacious, clean and the view over ayai napa and the sea was lovely.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and hot tub
Liked least: Wished we had hired a car because its not near a shop you can walk to
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorna M
Skipton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Wow! Wonderful villa for family fun!”
Reviewed 8 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

My extended family and I had a wonderful time at this villa. There was space and things to do for all ages, from my mother and mother-in-law in their 70s and 80s to our grandchildren aged 2, 4 and 10, who lived in the pool. We loved the large kitchen where everyone could get involved in preparing for lazy outdoor lunches in the shade and evening BBQs. The lounge had plenty of big comfy sofas and a large screen TV for siesta-watching DVDs. There was a great roof area with another bar. My 10 year old grandson and his mum really enjoyed sleeping up there under the stars and it was a wonderful place to fly kites from. Another good place to spot stars is from the hot tub, which is large enough to seat 8 in comfort. The pool is great for those who want to do lengths, play water polo or just practice belly flops! We went in August for my neice's wedding, which is a time of year that we would not normally choose because of the heat, yet the sea breezes kept things very pleasant. Sue the villa manager went over and above to be friendly and helpful. Thank you to her and to Wendy and Gordon for a great villa!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing